not good in control clutch

Norns

T_T

im just a new driver over here ... n i have very bad problem in controling my car n clutch ...

each time after my car stop at junction, or stop at traffic light .... 80% i my engine sure die wan. because very hard la clutch ... i take out a bit more then engine die .... very hard to estimate :confused_smile::confused_smile:
this make me tension each time i come to corner or traffic light .....

another more terrible is slide hill . When my car stop traffic light at slide going up, how to make car go forward smoothly ?? :X-:
What i do always, press brake n wait for green light, then gear 1, release 1/2 clutch, and press accelator ... most of time mati engine ... or i make the engine become very veyr loud . Until the tyre spinning sound also can hear @@

I need seek advice from u guys ler ... how to improve myself .... i most scare stop car especially at slide up hill ......

clutch

Bro...try engaging with ur driving school for some lessons in driving...
That's the best i think...coz this is difficult to explain in theory.....

If u dun improve i'd suggest go for auto.....

Not bragging....driving actually just comes like that only....especially for manual....if u know how to drive, u will & if u don't....u don't....

Good luck

Bro,does the car belong to you or what? if it doesn't maybe it's using racing clutch?? Anyway,as a manual driver myself I think that what you're going through is completely normal for an amateur driver,you just need lots and lots of practice and it will eventually be fine,try finding empty roads and practice bro,and also slopes,especially steep ones,practice using your hand brake as well.And lastly,don't panic and stress yourself out when you drive as it will cause you to "sei fo" more often too.Happy driving!

its all about practise :)

and try pressing more fuel all the time.so to avoid dying like that.

what is racing clutch oo ?? my fren modify this car a lot to sporty type ... but not sure if its sporty clutch ....

i very scare when i meet junction and traffic light . each time after stop, and wan to move again i hardly move smoothly ... sure will make car die engine or shake terribly ..

the car is mine cos i just bought from my fren de @@

i can teach u 1 trick that i always do
b4 moving try to tap the throttle once,let it rev 1st then only slowly let go the clutch then at the same time slowly accelerate,

while on the slope i would recomand new drivers to use the hand brake
engage the hand brake.
When want to start moving press the throttle abit,then letgo the clutch abit till u can feel slight movement(a little bit movement,not to much until the car can go foward,we dont 1 that)
then hold the clutch and the throttle at the position(dont let go yet),then disengage the handbrake,after u letgo the handbrake u can balance the car at the slope,
then slowly let go the clutch then slowly accelerate

while when u r at the traffic light,u must always know when is ur turn to move get ready as soon as possible,so u dont hog the road.

like K_takuya said bring the car to a work shop,set the clutch higher abit
so u can let go the clutch smothly,
if the clutch too low i can feel the car move even u let go the clutch 1cm,so when u let go too much the car died off.

so keep practising,practis makes perfect
learn how to balance on a slope,u can learn on flatspot also
without pressing the throttle,try letting go the clutch abit,this is to help u feel how much to letgo the clutch b4 the car start moving,do this on wide and safe place,like empty car park
hope this help good luck!!!

*keep calm while driving,if ur car died off,just take ur time,dont care the drive behind u honking ur what .
cause i seen alot drivers getting nervous when their car died off,then they start the car back again,then died off again lol...cos they
didnt press the clutch lol.....and some just leave the car at free gear then didnt press the brake,the car start roling back wards then bang .......

just do what kelvio said. there's nobody who can teach you about clutches but yourself

i remember when i first start driving i ask my dad how he control the clutch, he can't answer it beside: "i got used to it already and my legs move by itselves".

true after 3-4 month driving and stalling i get the hang of it already, getting used to both feel and hear the sound of engine.

one thing is: driving school says to release the clutch first wait until car move slightly then press the throttle. Found that to be very imposible on daily driving so i usually let the engine rev at at least 1.5k rpm and then release the clutch and control the throttle to maintain that rpm... thats all i can say lar..

u can release the clutch first if u want to,i always release the clutch 1st,but must set the clutch in a comfortable hight lar
i set the clutch till i release the clutch 1/4 then ony can feel the car move
when i do balancing i always release the clutch 1st if the car can move without pressing the throttle i just play with the clutch,if i feel the car is jerking abit i press abit throttle
so know ur car, give it a little time to understand ur car better,untill u get use to it its like ur brushing ur teeth every morning

practice practice practice.....

try stepping on the gas pedal a little bit more, about 2cm on the accelerator... the slowly remove ur clutch pedal.... when i said slowly means really slow.... feel the car when it reaches the vibrate point... release ur clutch as u step more on the gas....

go and try it out.... cant complain or expect much advice from here.... all depends on u...

think like this.. basically for clutch you can assume..

pedal till floor = full clutch release
half way up = half way clutch release
full pedall realease = full clutch grip

*press ur gas slowly then after that release ur clutch slowly..let it "swing" up constantly untill full release..
*release ur clutch in constant speed upwards
*in average, you can assume to change gear at 2k RPM

the bigger the gap of those position, the easier you control your clutch, the closer the position...this means you are ready to enter the track..hehe..

Yeah its all about practise .. Hehehh lol i still remembered the first few times i tried driving, my god... really didn't wanna drive after that already. that time somemore no license yet nak cuba drive abit .. hahahaha!!

The way i learnt it is when i had a dream one night years back, seriously im not joking. I was driving in my dream n coordinating the clutch/accelerator ..

next morning woke up i straight away tell parents to let me drive .. and it actually worked. WEIRD SHIT. that was like in high school..

Anybody else learnt how to drive by dreaming before????!

i dream of becoming a race and got nice chick but nothing happen oso lol....

bro, what car u drive ?? and what is your plate number ??

i better stay away from this car... or else... *KAABOBOOOOMMMM*............. *cabuttt*

Never dreamt of racing before but I did have a dream about me crashing my ride though haha how sad can that be ;(

Norns said:
T_T

im just a new driver over here ... n i have very bad problem in controling my car n clutch ...

each time after my car stop at junction, or stop at traffic light .... 80% i my engine sure die wan. because very hard la clutch ... i take out a bit more then engine die .... very hard to estimate :confused_smile::confused_smile:
this make me tension each time i come to corner or traffic light .....

another more terrible is slide hill . When my car stop traffic light at slide going up, how to make car go forward smoothly ?? :X-:
What i do always, press brake n wait for green light, then gear 1, release 1/2 clutch, and press accelator ... most of time mati engine ... or i make the engine become very veyr loud . Until the tyre spinning sound also can hear @@

I need seek advice from u guys ler ... how to improve myself .... i most scare stop car especially at slide up hill ......

Hahaha... Norns! U really remind me my second month having my licence and 1 week driving my own brand new car.
Dont worrylahh... Thats normal for new driver. Previous replies from other forumer is already teach u how to cope that clutch phobia. Just wanna add a bit. It is true that u cant learn the technique by only a teory. U must do lots of practices! for instance, find any remote road. Road with slope is the best. Try the technique few dozen times until u can do it smoothly.
One thing must remember, every car has different clutch level (due to worn clutch lining or modd cause) so cant really apply the "release 1/2 clutch" formula. The best is to "hear and feel" ur car engine, before adding pressure on the throttle and release the clutch completely.

hehe.. still remember the old day, when i was following a pajero going up hill, then the pajero suddenly stop moving coz the driver want to downshift gear, while me at behind need to brake at the middle of the 30 degree hill! and behind me got fews other cars which also need to brake as well! hehe... Thank god had only sliding backward few inches after the front tyre did some drifting!!

in short, the amount u depress ur clutch is berkadar songsang dengan gas pedal....

1 = clutch
----
gas

lol doink......what's the help on that?

no worry dude....believe me......after 3 months time u start driving like a JERK ASS liao 1......hahahaha

there is no FORMULA how to drive a car la.....every car has different clutch (low/high) and the gas pedal some hard and some soft......somemore the RPM timing also affecting......all i have to say is.....get used to your car