Nitrogen Gas Promotion!!

the budak

I went to the Lim Tayar shop in ttdi and i was told that nitrogen gas is good for my tyres and also it is Rm 1 for each tyre... is it really value for money?
:shocked: some ppl i talked to says it is worth it...

not much different la bro...its a bit lighter and cooler than normal air...but to top up, u kena find a shop that have it la..cannot simply go to petrol pump and put normal air...

RM1 is damn cheap anyway...used to use it for RM5 per tyre...

can nitrogen improve my botak tayar performance?, cannot afford new tayars, but can affort nitrogen. kekekeke..jst kidding

BTW, how do I know the air pumped in to the tyres is nitrogen? and not odinary air from gas station?

if im not mistaken you can mix normal air with the nitrogen in case it runs out of air

Well, atmosphere is 78% Nitrogen, if use nitrogen in tyres is good as it will not heat up like normal air. So you can pump your tyre at anytime you want. If normal air it might burst if pump too high pressure and run fast on sunny day. In F-1 also they use N2 for tyre.

cheap.... my area is RM30 for 4 tyres but free refills for 1 year lo... :)

1 buck for 1 tyre kahh??? ttdi lim tayar??? later i go pump, see good or not...

evo3 said:
cheap.... my area is RM30 for 4 tyres but free refills for 1 year lo... :)
rm20+ for my mom's wira, maybe your tire bigger XD

if petrol station can pump n2 i bet all turbocar driver will go and stock up n2 (if the pump is strong enough) in canisters and use it as intercooler spray :D

Guys, don't be fooled by this nitrogen filled tires claim.

Its nothing more than marketing gimmick. I know RM1 is small amount for you guys, but there's absolute no advantage in using nitrogen filled tires. Save the money to pump in more petrol to your car better.

well... look on d bright side... cost for every thing is going up.. but not nitrogen.. heh heh heh

for me nitrogen do feel lighter...
it's not expensive anyway
so why not...

Sunday i went for aligment, that tyre shop pump N2 for me totally free ..... :_:
BTW i'm in J.B

1.Wheels Balancing
2.Wheels Alignment
3.Installation of Absorbers n springs n vice versa

CASH TERM ONLY.

3 1/2 Miles Old Klang Road, right beside main road with a big Michelin SignBoard!!!
Directly opposite a Kia Showroom n Esso!!!

i can guarantee that the workmanship there is 100% professional....trust me...they charge me RM15 for nitrogen for all tyre and RM1 for refill for 4 tyre...the shop is famous with all the big cc car and track car...and now also small cc car like me also there already...

rollakid said:
rm20+ for my mom's wira, maybe your tire bigger XD

if petrol station can pump n2 i bet all turbocar driver will go and stock up n2 (if the pump is strong enough) in canisters and use it as intercooler spray :D

where u pump? i pump at petanak there lo... but can't feel any difference... :)

jalan ellis "ah ti" there, tire shop.

the only difference is (i didn't drive all the time lar so i dunno):
1. hardly ever go to pump any gas anymore, not really leaking
2. w00t green cap!!

and reason i din use n2 for MY tire is...
1. i change tire preasure all the time, see weather.. and see what i wanna do with the car, sometime release air sometime go pump.
2. i want chrome caps.

i used to pump nitrogen gas at my car ar, coz eneos service package includes the nitrogen gas also ar. To be honest i feel NO difference at all lor.....ppl claimed to be lighter, cooler, etc etc but i don't felt or see the differences lar....mayb me ain't sensitivity guy to sense the differences...kekekeke :_: btw, many ppl said pump nitrogen gas is lighter ar, issit because they put higher air pressure thus feel lighter ar? Somemore ar, each time i service my car in eneos ar, i kept thinking did they really top-up my n2 filled tyre? ehehehe:embaressed_smile:

Between N2 and air only you can fell the diff is when your car speed is at 200km/h....