RM15 of nitrogen for 4 tyre actually is a good deal for driver who dont bother to check their tyre pressure. Incorrect tyre pressure cause more tyre wear. So do you still prefer RM15 for longer tyre life or change your tyre for shorter life span(RM200 per tyre).
Nitrogen has been introduced long before its arrived in Malaysia. In Australia and some shops in Singapore, nitrogen is pumped as free service. However due to the newly introduction of nitrogen in Malaysia, most shops has to bear the cost of the system which is few thousand ringgit. By the way the filter will be changed and costs around a thousand ringgit.
Normal compressed air heats up better that nitrogen. If you refer back to your KIMIA book, nitrogen is one of the most inactive molecule where you can get it in abundant. Therefore most of the time, you'll find that your tyre pressure with nitrogen wont go above 3 PSI of your normal pressure for 20KM of mild drive. Where else normal air gets you to 6 PSI. So dont underestimates what 22% of non-nitrogen gas can do to you tyres.
Nitrogen has been introduced long before its arrived in Malaysia. In Australia and some shops in Singapore, nitrogen is pumped as free service. However due to the newly introduction of nitrogen in Malaysia, most shops has to bear the cost of the system which is few thousand ringgit. By the way the filter will be changed and costs around a thousand ringgit.
Normal compressed air heats up better that nitrogen. If you refer back to your KIMIA book, nitrogen is one of the most inactive molecule where you can get it in abundant. Therefore most of the time, you'll find that your tyre pressure with nitrogen wont go above 3 PSI of your normal pressure for 20KM of mild drive. Where else normal air gets you to 6 PSI. So dont underestimates what 22% of non-nitrogen gas can do to you tyres.