Orgin Service Centre

techieopinion

Hi All...

I need your opinion about maintain car service at Origin Manufacturer?

About Cost? About Service Quality? It is worth for money value? Compare to other garage (kampung mechanics)

franchise holder dealers/distibutors are required to provide after sales service in order to handle warranty problems and give feedback inputs to the manufacturer. when they do this, consumers have confidence and faith to purchase their products.

they have trained technicians as well as the proper diagnostic equipment to rectify any electronic problems that is unsolved by pokok cherry mechanic.

i come across a case and this seems quite interesting. if u own a volvo and one of the side mirror has broken, u go back to federal auto to purchase new side mirror. this sounds a bit weird but every side mirror imported from sweden comes with a program that u need to download thru the internet. without such program, then the electric adjustments wont work. this sounds good to prevent us buying from thiefs or local imitated parts. but very funny!

with regard to cost, of course the charges are higher due to higher overhead cost where they have branches nationwide and comfortable waiting rooms. some like EON and Toyota even provide shuttle service to the nearest LRT stations free of charge. the situation is not same with independent mechanic where the running cost of their business is extremely low.

but my experience a bit difference..

when my kancil got this rpm prob (it went high at 2 above when not moving) i went to the perodua. i sent my car twice to them and spend hundreds ringgit for the replacement (carburetor). nothing work.

the third time, i sent my car to this trusted pokok ceri mechanic.. only cost me 60 ringgit, so far no problem.. ok all.

i dunno what the mechanic did, but start engine in the morning and the meter starts at 0.5 and maintain until engine hot.

hows that ? :D

that is luck! :) and experience counts...

that is why those experienced mechanics started their own workshop. the fact that they are getting old but received orders from younger people in the management is one of the many reason. furthermore, self employed are always better than jadi kuli.

am i rite or not? :):)