honda service centre

puaka

Does anybody knows where is Honda service centre in selayang area? or near by?
need to service my car lah. :lol:
Thanks.

normally i didnt go to Honda service center... i prefer to go to my mech only only.
further more the price at Honda service center is very2 xpensive!!

I need to change gear box oil. Somebody told me that vtec engine has to use honda's gear box oil. is it true? :o

Can me use any ATF for honda engine?
or only use ATF that provided from honda ? :(

Originally posted by puaka@Dec 28 2004, 09:10
which models of honda car u r driving now?

pls refer to the photo below, this engine oil is highly recommended for VTEC engine.

for ur automatic transmission oil, try to get Honda Genuine ATF-Z1 Gear Oil. dun simply put those ayam brand gear oil into ur gear box, later ur car will "cry"!

SMS/call me 012-271 2273 if u wan to know where can u buy tis VTEC engine oil or Gear oil. i stay in kepong, i used to get it from one of the spare parts shop. quite cheap also!

Cool!!!...that sounds great.. thanks alot for the info..i'll call u later. :lol:

Originally posted by danielcwo+Dec 28 2004, 09:26 -->
QUOTE (danielcwo @ Dec 28 2004, 09:26 )
--QuoteBegin-puaka
@Dec 28 2004, 09:10

pls refer to the photo below, this engine oil is highly recommended for VTEC engine.

for ur automatic transmission oil, try to get Honda Genuine ATF-Z1 Gear Oil. dun simply put those ayam brand gear oil into ur gear box, later ur car will "cry"!

SMS/call me 012-271 2273 if u wan to know where can u buy tis VTEC engine oil or Gear oil. i stay in kepong, i used to get it from one of the spare parts shop. quite cheap also! [/b][/quote]
When I send my car to Kah Bintang, they use Caltex (cannot remember exactly what range) for auto transmission oil . Definitely not the one you hv show in the pictures.

Btw mine Civic is EJ9, VTEC SOHC. :)

Originally posted by acel+Dec 28 2004, 12:56 -->
QUOTE (acel @ Dec 28 2004, 12:56 )
Originally posted by danielcwo@Dec 28 2004, 09:26
--QuoteBegin-puaka
@Dec 28 2004, 09:10

SMS/call me 012-271 2273 if u wan to know where can u buy tis VTEC engine oil or Gear oil. i stay in kepong, i used to get it from one of the spare parts shop. quite cheap also!

When I send my car to Kah Bintang, they use Caltex (cannot remember exactly what range) for auto transmission oil . Definitely not the one you hv show in the pictures.

Btw mine Civic is EJ9, VTEC SOHC. :) [/b][/quote]
how come u sent ur car to kah bintang for servicing keh? kah bintang not doing hyundai car meh?

anyway, the photo show 2 bottle also engine oil la, left one for VTEC engine while the right one for the new VTEC LEV engine (eg: new civic 1.7 / 2.0 I-VTEC, CRV, Stream ...)

i dun have the honda ATF-Z1 gear oil photo, anyway, the bottle is very small size, i think only 1 liter per bottle, tat's y u need to buy at least 3 -4 bottles for ur gearbox.

i'm driving the new civic 1.7 mah, gearbox is diff from ur EJ civic, tat's y mine gearbox cannot simply put in ayam brand gear oil lo ......