how often to service aircond ?

if not spoil how to fix arh?? hahahahahahah.................:hmmmm:
That's what I meant to say. If the thing is not spoilt, don't bother fixing it. hahaha
If air cond not cold already, just inject Nitrogen into the car. hahaha

sell aircond partss? nah... fix aircond untill got scared got la.. kena tipu and many more.... after paying some "school fees" sure learnt lots after that:smokin:

hahahaha...your school fees really cost you a lot i think....:biggrin:

That's what I meant to say. If the thing is not spoilt, don't bother fixing it. hahaha
If air cond not cold already, just inject Nitrogen into the car. hahaha

Nitrogen?? NOS?? inside the aircond?? Wo!.. aircond can fly man...hahahahaha

No problem... but at Port Klang lor nearby Kesas H'way but nearly reach West Port... if okay for you all then should be no big deal...

oo.. not very far la, 15-20 min can reach..

btw how to make compressor long lasting?? mine got sound edi lol.. changed b4 but 2nd one la, nose bleeding to buy new ori denso lol..

hahaha.. can try to put a syntectic oil inside it.. will last long...
coz my kancil also the same problem...till now one year already still n good condition... that oil very cheap onli... not reaching to 20 bucks..

mag9556,
I just changed the compressor spinning thingy. Apparently, the bearing died or something and it squeaks like a rat being tortured. After changing it, the sound is almost gone but it still has some sound on it. What brand of synthetic oil did you use and when you say put it inside, means we pour it into the compressor via the little holes on it?

mag9556,
I just changed the compressor spinning thingy. Apparently, the bearing died or something and it squeaks like a rat being tortured. After changing it, the sound is almost gone but it still has some sound on it. What brand of synthetic oil did you use and when you say put it inside, means we pour it into the compressor via the little holes on it?

Hei satria, actually your compressor is giving u warning to say bye bye liao actually what compressor use?? piston or rotary??

U can try to put the oil but it is not Indian boosting oil la...hahaha..no harm to gave a try since that it can safe money for a time being to safe more money to change a new compressor..

true ehh..?? can teach me how ehh..?? noob bout a/c lol..

Actually there are plenty of brand of compressor oil at the market..
There is Semoseki, Nasa etc etc...
The 2 brand that I have mention have the systentic compressor oil for compressor.

Actually they just fill the oil like filling aircond gas onli but for your info most of the aircond man do not have such thing and have also they wont recommend to use it coz once put will be long term and hard for them to make money liao...

The oil is green colour but u cant see it coz its inside a small bottle like 320ml water bottle..
If u all really want to put it, try to pm me and i will set a time to bring u all there...:biggrin:

The price wise, settle with him by urself...but less than 20 bucks...just helping my fren onli..hehe...

From my usual car aircond only shop boss:

minor service is every 1.5yr/30k km, things done include changing the filter/dryer/receiver (the metal bottle thing), topping up refrigerant and re-oiling the compressor (the oil does get reduced over time).

a major service includes taking out the coils for cleaning, vacuuming the pipng system, + the items mentioned in minor service.

a well maintained a/c system will last a long time and won't suddenly die on u, leaving u with nothing but hot air and lots of sweat.

renxun,
It's squeaking even more now. I put belt liquid to silence it also no use. The sound comes back. And it's a new belt. I'm not sure how to tell the difference whether it's a rotor or piston compressor. My car is a stock satria 1.6L manual.

mag9556,
I ain't sure how to tell if it's rotor or piston compressor. And where exactly do I pour the oil ar?

Satria..
Actually they will just add the oil like adding gas to your compressor..

does turning off aircond when driving behind a truck that scramble all the dust of the road up is a good practice?

Nope... actually for you info...
dun open and close aircond when driving fast what i mean is 100km/h or more.. it will spoilt the compressor...
If u accidently close it..slow down to 20 - 30 km/h to open it back...

hahaa.. alot of pl told me that too .. but sometimes when im really in a rush im pulling the whole 400+whp load while having air cond on .... no time to switch.. gotta look at the road.. =P

ur condition is just like my fren last time...hehehe... as he close aircond every time there is a smoke from lorry or bus and on his aircond when launching at high speed... after change 6 compressor.. he cant stand it already...hehehe.. he is driving a Wira with VR4 400 bhp on wheel..

Drive safely...:wavey:

yeap... u need the thing which they usually fill gas and have 2 meter to check the gas content inside your car aircond system...y?? wanna put it by urself?? aiya.. buy from them they will do it for u lor...hehehe...

mag,
The thing is, I recently just changed the compressor unit (recond unit) and bearing thingy but I used back round thing that holds the belt. Another thing also is that the sound comes out only sometimes and not all the time. Like now, there is no more sound. Only when I drive over a puddle of water, the squeak will come out for a while and then it'll be gone again. When I changed the compressor unit, I change the belts as well and they refilled what needs to be refilled, although I'm not sure whether they refilled the compressor oil or not. Sigh. So much problems with the car. I'll be taking my car to the workshop later cos I've not paid the mechanic yet. The cost for changing to a recond unit compressor, the bearing, labour, the metal thing with a small round window (I think this is the filter), refill back air cond gas (but not sure if they refilled the compressor oil) is about RM650. I won't pay him till he fixes the thing up nicely. haha

ur condition is just like my fren last time...hehehe... as he close aircond every time there is a smoke from lorry or bus and on his aircond when launching at high speed... after change 6 compressor.. he cant stand it already...hehehe.. he is driving a Wira with VR4 400 bhp on wheel..

Drive safely...:wavey:

im not sure what is wrong with your friend's car.. but my car originally came with a system that auto off acc thermostate when boost kicks in ... so it doesnt matter whether i off my air cond or not when i boost due to the auto shutdown of the acc and only the blower is left blowing...and resume operation when i back to cruising .....my compressor never failed before ..its the only unit i used till today

haha... maybe his sifu didnt set it on his microtech...hahahaha...
anyway.. he sold his car liao...