Nice place to eat

yes sri petaling ahve dimsum buffet, i think RS had tried b4

my most memorable jap food is mr samurai, damn miss the fried chick

PocketRocket said:
wahh...nice thread to get some suggestion on ****** venues..hehe

my suggestion is if budget is not the issue,Qba in The Westin KL for mediterranean food, Prego's open styled kitchen, also as their signature restaurant in The Westin for italian cuisine.

i used to work in that hotel n tasted their varieties...my verdict, going with your partner would only end up in the most satisfying nite during special occassions like for example, her birthday.

One can also try Villa Danieli @ Sheraton Imperial. Aside from the cuisine, it's got nice ambience. One can also try The Atrium which further down on Asian Heritage Road, but it's pretty pricey. The reason I suggested these two places is because of it's location, one can have drinks along Heritage Road after without having to drive. Even more expensive is Eest in Westin. I don't think the food is all that great but it's really quite and conducive for a one on one. 3rd Floor @ Marriott ain't bad either. After dinner, one can take his date out for a little salsa at Qba.

I like Tamarind Springs for different reasons. It's surroundings make you feel like you are out of the city and the food is pretty good.

satria_95 said:
junsupra,
wah.... i said that long time ago but nobody wanna make it happen ler. sigh... better if can find dim sum buffet! haha I think Sri Petaling has a dim sum buffet ler

I heard there's one in Shah Alam as well. Anyone know where?

invisibleghost said:
damn miss the fried chick
Wei... u darn sadistic la. Don't tell me you ate the fried chick, man. I thought you'd usually F a chick or date her out or something but they fried the chick ar? That place must be managed by www.ogrish.com la. hehehehe Anyway, sri petaling got buffet dim sum ar? Really ar? Wah lao! Can't wait to starve myself for 1 week and then go there and eat! hahaha You come with me, ok. hehe I will eat your share also! hahaha

Duke Red,
The shah alam wan ar.. I think it's inside a hotel, isn't it? If yes, I think it's blue coral hotel or something like that. and if that's the one, yes, I been there before. not bad. KL near citibank, the crown princess also got dim sum buffet. rm30+ i think. hehe You joining also if we go, right? Okei... cool then. one more leg to dim sum with. When I get like 50 people, then we ta pau the whole place and eat there. haha

Restraunt Silva SS15

Indomee
Nasi lemak small packs in six on the plate =p

*drool

KFC new spicy chicken sux man.. even my grandma cook better fried chicken then they do!~~ muahahaha!!!!

*ahem
wanna invade my house eh.. nvm.. we eat fried chicken while drinking black label..
*syiok dude!! hahahaha!!!!

Shogun!!.. err... *bad experience with jap food.. =)

cybernation said:
Talking bout Japanese food.....Lets go "SHOGUN" Japanese food Buffet Style @ 1U New Wing there!!!:_:

i always saw alot ppl Q there... but i cant see wat price... wat price each person ???? wat time till wat time ?

mindy
40++ ok ma.. alot of variety.. but never never try the raw salmon!

including tax about 50. they do have lots of variation of food but somehow i found that their salmon not so nice compare to oiishi @ mid valley. too bad close shop d :(

ooo...yes yes...Tamarind springs...*unforgettable*

3rd floor Marriott serves fusion...i too worked in Marriott before westin..hehe
Eest however,nothing to shout about le...just 4 cuisines in one restaurant...similar concept as 'shook' in Marriott

the dim sum buffet @ sri petaling is at Janbo Restaurant
not that nice IMO

i goto phang key (wai sek kai happy garden, there's another branch @ sri petaling as well) this is okay ler

also, the ramly @ ss15, acura meant the one beside JS cybercafe isit? inside a lorong thingy one

Fatality said:
*ahem
wanna invade my house eh.. nvm.. we eat fried chicken while drinking black label..
*syiok dude!! hahahaha!!!!

wah black label nice come every 1 lets TT at his house heheh:regular_smile: