Nice place to eat

It's less than rm50 la... That's not damn expensive for a "once in a blue moon" treat.

http://faces.com.my/tastebuds/tastebuds.asp?id=1431

The tradition is stated in the last paragraph! :p
Prices are also shown... Not that expensive lar!

The best nasi lemak I had was from a stall outside Tmn Melati LRT station.
the nasi had a strong smell of santan, taste good too. Can choose alot of lauk one. i always go back there to buy, but unfortunately now that person not selling there anymore, once i went back to buy but its diff ppl, and it taste diff too.

Then in Desa Setapak/Wangsa maju, the corner shop opposite Alpha condo, got this stall selling Sarawak Kon Ne Min, its as close as it gets to original sarawak kon no mee, not there but close, my dad also says the sarawak laksa is good. yet to try la, tak suka pedas.

junsupra said:
It's less than rm50 la... That's not damn expensive for a "once in a blue moon" treat.

http://faces.com.my/tastebuds/tastebuds.asp?id=1431

The tradition is stated in the last paragraph! :p
Prices are also shown... Not that expensive lar!

not that expensive? junsupra are u a gaL? got guys always treat u is ittttt.. haha..
coool, thanks for the info.. :P well yea if its "once in a blue moon" then ok laa.. since it IS quite good.. so can't complain to pay for it.. if its like during my lunch break while i'm work forget it.. hahaha..

junsupra said:
House of Fondue @ Sri Hartamas!!!! Yummy!!! Gonna go there soon... Hehe plus if you guys wanna "pok mong", they have a tradition there... If the girl drops food into the fondue and can't take it out... She has to kiss the guy next to her. Or something like that la...
i like this tradition. :biggrin:

For claypot chicken rice I would recommend opposite Old town jalan othman wet market. Serious nice couple with ikan masin in the claypot, a plate of green vege (yau choy) + a nice sup.

Regards,
Mike

PJ *SS2 Murni* - If u r 1st time goin, u'll thought that it juz a normal restaurant, but when u saw the food ppl order..u'll get surprise!!!! Almost every nite also got lotsa ppl..*especially chics..kekeke:_: :regular_smile: But parking is a bit susah lah...:confused_smile:

Food Highlights : Claypot Loh Shu Fan, ROTI HAWAII, NASI GORENG MARYLAND, NASI LEMAK SPECIAL
MEE HAILAM, SOSEJ SPECIAL, ROTI TRIPLE X, RIBENA SPECIAL, ORANGE SPECIAL, WATERMELON SPECIAL.....ETC!

Taman Mayang *Williams* (nearby the old Uni.Lim Kok Wing) - Own by the brother of boss of SS2 Murni i mention above!! Food and drinks here are as special as SS2 Murni but both got their own style and name of all kind of food!!!:regular_smile:

Food Highlights : ANTI PESTO, PASTA WITH WHITE SAUCE(CARBONARA), PASTA WITH HAM+SOSEJ & TOMATO SAUCE, RIBENA SPECIAL....ETC!!!!

satria, i think i knw that dimsum shop in uptown, they serve mix rice for lunch, rt

personally, i tink ok only

but the thai restaurant behind it, VICHUNDA, very nice, really PLC. and the duck rice 2 doors away

junsupra said:
House of Fondue @ Sri Hartamas!!!! Yummy!!! Gonna go there soon... Hehe plus if you guys wanna "pok mong", they have a tradition there... If the girl drops food into the fondue and can't take it out... She has to kiss the guy next to her. Or something like that la...

Ah I passed by that place. There is another place in Plaza Damas that serves meat, I can't remember it's name. If you park in front of Starbucks (the one attached to Hartamas Shopping Centre), take the escalator on the left up a level. Turn to the left and you'll see a quaint little place on the right. If you love meat, you'll love the place. The prices are pretty reasonable. You can get a roast lamb, beef or pork accompanied by mash & vegetables for around RM 15. A pork steak costs RM 20. Other steaks cost anywhere from RM 25 - RM 40. Pretty decent.

For Northern Indian Cuisine, I used to go to this place opposite of SJMC (across the main road, up the hill). They have a Sunday buffet lunch that costs RM 12 if memory serves me. Been awhile since I've gone. It's called Al-something or other... For Palak Panir (can't remember how it's spelled - basically goats cheese with spinach), Pakeeza near Jaya Supermarket serves up a pretty decent offering.

For seafood, I recently ate at the seafood place in Kampung Kayu Ara. Not bad. Decent tasting crabs though they can't match de foodland in terms of variety.

invisibleghost said:
satria, i think i knw that dimsum shop in uptown, they serve mix rice for lunch, rt

i don't know if this has been mentioned but nothing beats sungai wang's mixed rice. huge selection, reasonable prices and you get to watch old chow sing chi movies

cybernation,
I just had dinner in ss2 murni la. haha I had some kind of roti special la... not roti hawaii but a name start with the letter "s". It has hot dog, burger meat and it's rolled up like a hotdog but done with roti canai skin. Forgot the name already. After that, I had nasi lemak ayam goreng mata kerbau double. hehe And I had the kiwi special. Wah... full like dunno what la.

invisibleghost,
Yeah, I think so cos I never been there during lunch hour. haha It's behind Vichuda and yeah, I heard Vichuda has got good tom yam soup too. My bro told me that the workers in Vichuda take write your order in the paper.... in thai words!

Dim Sum (Hak gao, siu mai, big pao, loh mai kai... whack until koyak sial! :tongue:), Bak Kut Teh, Seafood (Telok Gong, the last shop).

Yea, bring them to Williams and Murni, can whack alot of nice foods there. :rock:

And, bring them to Pasar Malam. :rock: