Newbie wants to mod :P

viruz019

Aug 9, 2009
Hi all, I'm a Nissan X-trail T30 2.5 owner.

Planning to mod my car, but what should I mod and how do i begin? hmm..

lingkesh

Aug 20, 2009
haha great...
myb lower the car abit o smthng thn some bodykits.
thn performance wise myb use voltage stabilizer, change air filter n bla bla bla.. =)

viruz019

Aug 9, 2009
actually, regarding modding, i have no idea what part is for what...

here's my plan..

if i got enough $$, change rims to 20~22",
after that, change suspension to air suspension so can adjust high and low..
for bodykit, no idea where to find.. haha unless custom made.

other than that..i have no idea what to do or what to replace....

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
do u intend to mod some engine performance
try some basic ones, k&n filter, denso iridium spark plugs, grounding, etc

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
no need to change to those vip bling2 rims, go for lighweight performance ones enuf lor.
like advan RG or SSR type C.
yeah if ur into performance then skip out on those heavy ass 20 inch rims
and get some nice lightweight ones that are not too big
u will be saving a ton on the costs of tires as well :top:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
yeah if ur into performance then skip out on those heavy ass 20 inch rims
and get some nice lightweight ones that are not too big
u will be saving a ton on the costs of tires as well :top:
Fully agree! Don't just choose wheels by trends and their looks only. With those bling2 big ass heavy wheels, you sacrifice so much just for the sake of bling2! It makes your car slower, your braking longer, significantly reduces comfort, increases fuel consumption, makes your speedo & odometer reading inaccurate, and shorten the life of your suspension parts on top of the much higher prices for the tires! Really not worth it IMHO. If you want to upgrade the wheels, just oversize to +1/+2 inch from the std size and get lightweight ones so that you improve the looks,, handling, & also performance without sacrificing much. (if necessary, bring a weight scale to check how heavy they are before deciding to buy!).

Btw, if you like music, I would suggest to upgrade the audio system first to keep you company during traffic jams! :biggrin:

get 17inch sportrims+performance tyre

bodykit just install nismo original bodykit directly better....

and install some slamming down suspension

that would be good.....

or u can go better power by BOT :biggrin:

Does fuel comsumption increased when bullet and exhaust system modified? But the extrrator remains stock..

thank u ar sifu sifu sekalian....
:) :) :)