budget modification

weikhee86

guys..i'm a newbie to the car modification world. need some opinion on what i should mod on my car. dun wanna spend too much on unnecessary modification either. so plz gimme ur opinion on what i shud mod below:

1. Exhaust system
2. Fixing extra gauges
3. Engine
4. Air intake
5. Chassis strengthening
6. Handling

I want to mod for better FC and add a little 'oomph' to the car. Hate the stock feeling. Feedback is very much appreciated! Thanks! :shades_smile:

well,good fc and power aint possible :)

u want more umph? basic intake and exhaust.like i always say.open pod filter and better flowing exhaust.

haha unfortunately i get power and better fc......(Goh's Believe It Or Not)unbelievable? believe it.

because ur previous tuning wasnt right mah.... now u get ur tuning right adi, both also improve lor....

same case with mine... changed my exhaust system, fc went up... then, added K&N filter, fc down again.... muahahahha....

haha yeah upgrade performance items yet tune the A/F lower

get both at once

i have tiara before, a brand new one!!!.you are looking for stree use or drag use or driving fun?if you are looking driving fun, stock engine is enough.just keep the engine and transmission in best condition.if you are looking for drag,just exchange the engine with citroen engine

Hm... Maybe u might want to consider upgrading your car's handling too? Just my 2 cents...

Hi Weikhee,
Changing exhaust system may bring you better power. But I don't know which configuration for Tiara is the best. You may find out by yourself then.
Answer your question,

1. Exhaust system
Yes. Check your stock piping size, and bigger the size + 0.2". May not be enough. You could try out.

2. Fixing extra gauges
From my point of view, it will be useless for your tiara. But can gain a better look, better visual style.

3. Engine
Top overhaul the engine. You can gain your power back like new.

4. Air intake
Open-pod filter.

5. Chassis strengthening
Struct bar may help up for that. Front and rear.

6. Handling
If you can find 4-Lugs bracket for your rim, change it, then you can have many choice of rim. Change a better rim and better tyre can bring more comfortable ride on the road. This is relates to Item 5.

Above comment just my experience and opinion. cheers.

guys..thanks for ur opinion..if i wanna keep my original engine are there any ways to improve it? and is it possible to buy an external fuel gauge as my stock fuel gauge is going crazy...not accurate one...damn proton...

proton fuel gauge alwiz got problem la... usually due to the sensor in the fuel tank, not due to ur gauge... so, if u change new gauge also same problem exist lo...

i think unaccurate fuel gauge does no harm la... when it almost reaches E, go and fill up lo...

u need accurate ones in tacho, speedo and water temp....
tacho = helps ur rpm tuning
speedo = helps u reduce speeding ticket
water temp = prevents u from water boiling

extra gauges that helps...
vacuum = helps monitor engine health.. helps tuning as well...
voltmeter = monitor ur battery health and "dynamo" (forgot called what adi-da thing that recharges ur car battery)....