KE70 Modification

Jul 14, 2012
Hi Zerotohundred pals... newbie here

Im here to ask some modify sifu that how to mod an ordinary KE70...

1st:i need the exhaust more loud (young and dangerous mah :D)

2nd:how to make the 4k engine more power or reliability

3rd:suspension..rear i modded to 4x4 absorber..now very veyr very nice..but front absorber busted... any opinion?

4th:body kit..

PS:photo on the way

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
lamcy,
go find a 4age engine and fix into yr ke70 and get it endorse. then slowly u upgrade exhaust, suspension and others...if u want good and loud sound, it has to come from a powerful engine, if u use 4k engine, i worry later a kancil 850mt with loud exhaust cut u like pan cake...just my honest opinion.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
most people just change engine to 4age

but if u wanna mod ur stock standard engine, here's some points

- 4g15 or webber carb
- aftermarket extractor n exhaust (saw this for sale in mudah b4)
- 5k block (this considered as changing engine too)
- balancing ur engine
- get a good cam (if any)

but after all that, ur car can only play2 with kancil 850 :biggrin:

lingkesh

Aug 20, 2009
from experience owning and driving a ke70 with 4k and ke70 with 4age my advise would be transplant the engine n upgrade the rest of the things. it will satisfy your needs.

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
4k is not for perfomance la...waste money...waste time
u can try 20v black top...but u need a good mechanic and workshop too laa

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
a fren of mine.. he trade in his stock standard KE70 car for a 4AGE 16v KE70

:top:

ken yeang

4AGE halfcut is overpriced these days.

I would stick with the ori engine. Perhaps a custom exhaust would release a few horses from the engine.
A good, reliable car such as KE70 shouldn't be "brutalized" for the sake of performance.

Keep the car clean, original, and perhaps put some sporty old skool accesories and wheels. In fact, KE has become classic car oredi.

The value and appreciation of the car will definitely go up, in many years to come.

guys, need help.
My car is 9gen altis, 2003,
I was driving for almost 2 hr, then smell some short circuit burning smell inside the cabin.

park the car at the road side , then i realized headlight cannot be turned off.

i quickly disconnect the battery to prevent further damage to my car.

it didnt gv any sign prior to the burning smell. and the smell came from the steering wheel itself, on top of the airbag area

anyone can guide me here?

thanks, sharing is caring smile.gif