Optimum modification for the NEW SAGA

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
i am newbie here, can all masters here give opinions to me if i want to mod my car to optimum modification what is needed to mod.

change engine, add turbocharger, add supercharger haha no thanks pls.

10q 10q

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
new saga??... the LMST ar??....
if its new, u planning to void waranty??..
if yes...
- get urself a powerzone/hotbits 4-2-1 extractor... midbullet... 1.75" piping muffler...
- open port air filter (K&N, HKS, Apexi, Blitz....)
- mild camshaft from powerzone...
-
-
-

andy_lka

Feb 21, 2006
Hi kok eng, juz asked u to view this site, so fast u already become a member, good! let's hear mre of the sifu comments n help u on this matter..:shades_smile:

change a good spark plug + power cable would make some changes as well, juz my peanuts knowledge,...correct me if i;m wrg...

cheers!~~ :regular_smile:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
gohkokeng said:
i am newbie here, can all masters here give opinions to me if i want to mod my car to optimum modification what is needed to mod.

change engine, add turbocharger, add supercharger haha no thanks pls.
common mods lo......can be search in zth...discuss many many times liao....

intake n ekzos system changed wil helps in ur performance..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Fluffy said:
intake and exhaust.finish.
yah yah... agree if u have bigger plans for ur car...
do little mods now and save up for big engine transplant...

if tangan gatal or too much money, do exterior and interior upgrade loh...

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
So far i know common mod is air filter, extractor, piping and muffler but then how about CAI? How a Cold Air Intake it looks like? And before this i view quite alot topics here about HEAT SHIELD. Do heat shield is something like CAI?

And about the price for the mods can masters here give me the best market price of each item like:

Apexi open pod air filter = RM
Powerzone 4-2-1 extractor = RM
1.75" piping with suitable muffler = RM
CAI / HAT SHIELD = RM

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
CAI is a kind of Intake. so is an air ram.

the heat sheild is a part of CAI.its blocks the heat away frm the open pod filter so it only sucks in cool air..

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
to Fluffy,

oh that's meant if use Drop in filter we need ram as CAI
if use open pod filter we need heat shield as CAI?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

this is how i direct my CAI hose when i'm using stock air filter...
the end of the CAI hose can either stuck it in the hole behind the headlamp or pull the hose down abit more to suck air from the side bumper....:regular_smile:

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
To: SkYwAlKeR
wah like this DIY also can......that long hose won't affect the sucking air matter?

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
bro, before u start to mod... make ur self a plan... What type of outcome u r searching for.. performance, ice, or looks... Once u got already.. Then start ur plan, if not... ur will waste a lot of money and yet going nowhere....

u can try posting at the saga/iswara thread....

just my 2 cents.... proud owner of iswara here as well.. hehe

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
the 2nd statement is right.

but the 1st statement..erm..drop in filter is using ur stock filter box or cover.

Hi all sifus :adore:

Need help, appriciate for every reply and answer, when the car moving it sounds like 'wruk wruk wruk' the faster i go the faster it produce the noise.

One of my trusted mechanic said sounds like this is only will produce by wheel bearing, but after i've replace it and those noise still appear.

This noise usually happens after i've went thru a rough/bumpy road & rainy/cold weather days.

My question is, except wheel bearing what else is spinning in our car while we...