Optimum modification for the NEW SAGA

ok i got another question here, is not related for this topic but cause i open this topic so i post it here for my personal question hahaha.....

If i want to spray my New Saga stock rims to metallic color how much will it be costing me? Any suggestions? Comments? Critics? all welcomed

all that power.. all that speed.. looks nice.. feels nice.. sounds great.. but how the hell are u gonna stop on standard brakes..?? make sure u do something bout ur brakes man.. or u gonna be another statistic on malaysian road crashes... just a piece of advise..

to 4527

lol what u said is true also la but then braking part there is all depends on your experiences and skills. Know when to slow down, know when to start breaking before is too late for u to jam brake and slide with the tyres sound and a BANG! sound for last.

is it??.. haha... i jz notice my stock exhaust system got a midbox.... i thought that was CAT... anyway, i replaced it with some cap ayam spiral type midbullet...

gohkokeng said:
ok i got another question here, is not related for this topic but cause i open this topic so i post it here for my personal question hahaha.....

If i want to spray my New Saga stock rims to metallic color how much will it be costing me? Any suggestions? Comments? Critics? all welcomed

depends on type of paint u choose....n the workmanship n oso which shop u go..

reputated workshop cost more....capayam workshop cost cheap

u need 1.5 engines block & rebore for 1.6 stoker kit, means using an oversize pistons & con rod.

huakenny said:
depends on type of paint u choose....n the workmanship n oso which shop u go..

reputated workshop cost more....capayam workshop cost cheap
DIY much more cheaper... kekeke...:regular_smile:

i tried many filters already on the 4g15. the best is standard one. as for piping, 1.7 is the best. if u want serious power, better go for radical mods that will sacrifice drivability and fuel consumption. if u are not willing to sacrifice that, just use standard. peace of mind.

if u want fast but not willing to sacrifice drivabilty at lower revs and fuel consumption, u got no choice but to look to japanese halfcut engines...

khoyos said:
i tried many filters already on the 4g15. the best is standard one. as for piping, 1.7 is the best. if u want serious power, better go for radical mods that will sacrifice drivability and fuel consumption. if u are not willing to sacrifice that, just use standard. peace of mind.

if u want fast but not willing to sacrifice drivabilty at lower revs and fuel consumption, u got no choice but to look to japanese halfcut engines...
true true... normal mods will give u high end power increase... when high end power increase, low end sure suffer...
if u want overall balance, get a bigger displacement mitsu engine (4g61, 4g9X,...)...

yeah, agree with fluffy, DIY not that nice, u need some skills to do it...

u guys know how to delete topic off?

lol cause my topic already talk until out of topic.....

is not about i am being selfish......is like make the forum ROJAK already.

gohkokeng said:
u guys know how to delete topic off?

lol cause my topic already talk until out of topic.....

is not about i am being selfish......is like make the forum ROJAK already.
pm TOM (the admin)... he will do it for u...
but u can alwiz start new topic and leave that topic for people to chit chat geh...

let see ...

port and polish
4-2-1 extrator
titanium exhaust
autofoam chasis stregntening
engine blue printing
standalone ecu
bigger tb
better intake
increase the cc
adjustable cam pulley
aliminum underdrive
throw away the air con
titan suspension
4 disk brake
forge magnesium 14 inch rim
carbon fiber body kit , bonnet hood hatch whatever ...

haha ok ok then just chit chat here and how about someome ask something here to continue the posting?

ok i got 1 weird question.......if i want to spray my NEW SAGA sport rim that steel one to metallic paint.........any suggestions, idea, opinions, comments, and anything thing are welcomed.

standalone ecu
bigger tb
this 2 cannot la... saga using carbie engine... carbie engine dont have ecu and tb... but u can replace ur stock carb to performance carb such as weber, solex, etc...

ok i got 1 weird question.......if i want to spray my NEW SAGA sport rim that steel one to metallic paint.........any suggestions, idea, opinions, comments, and anything thing are welcomed.
new saga sport rim??... i thought that one only the wheel cap??... u wanna paint the wheel cap or the wheel??.... if pain wheel cap, up to u lohh... if inner wheel, no need la... the stock 14" rims better remain as black...
save up and buy proper sport rim...:regular_smile:

it is a normal 4g13
so..
maybe u can try to get a
-1.6 stroker kit from powerzone..but u need to deal with jpj.Y i reckon this,1.3 seriouslly...can't bring u too far.my opinion la
-tuned length extractor plus a nice set of exhaust..not too noisy and straight flow.
-if u opt for original 1.3.U can ask fred taikor.Get a nice weber.DCNF will do or you want more is DCOE.FC is depend on you seriouslly..many ppl said that weber drinks a lot of fuel..but it is up for the tuning and your right foot.SERIOUSLLY.you can ask fred..or read around carburator section
-RMB....u eat nice food..engine like to eat nice food too.Dun kiam siap for good engine oil..good coolant...good gearbox oil
-DOT4-5 brake fluid..teflon braided brake hose..GOOD pad..u can try mintex..bendix(alot of variety,just dun get carried too far)
-autofoam..yeah..espeacially for the ahem body chasis of the age saga
-some ICE perhaps...depends u want to play SQL or SPL
-a decent 14-15inch rim which suit ur taste.
-nono rear gt-wing..
-For suspension..i reckon TITAN,as i sold off my titan to another forumer who is driving a LMST and it is just...wonderful.For cheaper...you can try monroe..hotbits..kayaba..but i still reckon TITAN..just that you need to compromise their slow workmanship la
-superpro came out PU bush for saga liao..so get it.Rubber bush ain;t last you long..and you can feel the different
-Some basic strut if you want to..fender front and rear.UR bar
after all this...cam is the last thing I myself reckon..as all this already get you qutie bz for some time.

At last...dun expect a 1.3 to be a amazing beast.What i reckon is just merely stage 1 to 2 NA mod...if you want the extream it cost you alot and not really worth it for example...proper lighthen flywheel..larger final drive..etc etc etc

above already cost you more than 10k...