New satria neo or Vios

ahchuan

hey guys..

i planed to get a new car, either a new satria neo 1.6(A) or a new toyota vios full spec..

PS: i need to travel more then 150km per day, coz i'm a salesman. Current driving a manual car,bored wif the manual gear. I take good care of my carz service on time, if got any problem i'll fixed it ASAP. Petrol is not a problem me, my company paid it.

i wondering which one is better, off cause i know toyota is better, but the things is the new car price for a satria neo is RM 54,800 (Full spec) and vios (full spec) is around RM80,000 after discount.

1) satria neo, loan 20k for 3 years, each month pay is about RM600++

2) vios, loan 50k for 7 years, each month pay is about RM 650++

i really cant decided which car i should get, all my fren told me to get a vios, but i need to pay for 7years. with a neo, only 3 years.

2nd question is:
i had few fren drove vios, i asked them about the car, any minor or major problem, they didnt complain anythings, quite good.. about the fuel consumption, RM80 can go about 450-500km

satria neo, non of my fren got it, so i dunno wat problem i'll face when i get it..
any of u guy know the major or minor problem for neo?? and about the fuel consumption how much?? i just want to know more about neo, can anyone mine to tell me??

thanks for the rply...

They are two completely different cars, one is a hatch one is a small sedan.. think about it, what do you really need

Go for vios, even u pay for 7 years, u will satisfy on it.. think it for long term..

first of all, you have to admit, Neo is not another bloopers like the past Proton. yes, there are issues, but, things will only get better (I happened to know that, Proton QC works opposite to the other manufacturers - they roll out the model, then got people complaints only they rectify the problems and the process go on and on until there is no more problem and the batch after that, will be definitely problem free)

but, i dont know, the looks is....improving. since it was launched, i dont know.. i mean, i'm the strongest proton critics, but i've had somesort of soft spot on neo.. and definitely one of the model i'll consider when buying sub 2 liters car.

Monetary issue, Neo is a better choice although the same cannot be said on long term investment. Infact, by choosing Neo, you'll spend 3 years=36 months paying the debts, and that's mean, after 3 years, you'll buy a new car. which is great. buying new car always been very-very-very syiok! ;)

however, the other comparison between neo and vios should be consider seriously - fuel consumption, durability, depreciation of value etc.etc... and hey friends, pop up to help our fella here.

good luck mr threat starter.

neo owner here...if u want to read more about neo...just go to their forum...

SatriaNeoClub.com - 1st SatriaNeoClub Portal in Malaysia

as a simple suggestion from me...if u r driving much and looking for an automatic car...better go for vios...coz the neo 1.6 at fuel consumption is quite high...for me i m using 1.6 mt...

but if u wanna have the look...haha...go for neo la bro :shades_smile:

just my 2cents...

the most important thing is u...u know what u want...

i reckon Vios, drove it before and find it nice and comfy, easy to drive, no problems, is a very good everyday car.

vote for vios. Drove it once too. very comfort. Dashboard look nice. Four doors some more, so will still relevan when u r goin to have a family.
While Neo is not bad at all. Never drove it, just checked it out at dealer. Very sporty car indeed. But got only 2 doors...

thinking of auto? go for vios.. thinking of playing with manual go for neo.. fullstop..

i would agree with sebastianloeb.

4 doors would be convinient for carrying people etc. however, if u wanna talk about sporty looks, vios has sporty looks as well with the right bodykits and all.

after all, its a toyota.

i suggest a vios, more practical towards working life.

just my 2 cents.

also, 2 doors cars has its bad times.. like when u have passengers and it rains. big problem LOL.

so when opting for a car, u think u'll be part-time taxi driver or "my own car, only me and my partner therefore 2 doors"...back seat is to keep rubbish.

for a salesman who travels 150km per day is suited for a vios...if 80k for a new one is too steep,like infernal said...go for a 2nd hand one. quite logical lor..since at the same time ur bored of the stick. this is kinda like the time has come for a comfortable car for work period before going thru mid-life crisis n getting urself a GTR34 M-spec Nur or a F430

just my 1 cent: i've lost all faith in Malaysian made vehicles.

Don't buy anything MANUFACTURED in malaysia, doesn't limit to malaysian brands.

okok.. so many vote for vios... thank for the feedback...
i had think for a 2nd car, but i want my car number plate back, used car cant interchange plate number le.. how??.. or u'll ask, y dont just buy a 2nd car for work, i had think this question,my house no place for me to park another car, n if i had 2car, my maiintance will much more then having 1 car..
i'm driving a honda city type z now, 4 doors lo.... u might ask me why still wanna change car rite?? here is the problem, i had modded kau kau in this car, very very hard to drive.. especially town drive.. the car is bumpy, alots of dashboard cracking sound.. argh...... because lastime i was a technician, i only drive my car to work n back for work, n go out lepak only,so i didnt feel any troble wif my car.. but now not same, car is almost another house for me, i sit inside my car almost all the day...
hiyo.... "fan" le.....

hmmmm i think if u want fun to drive, take neo manual.. if u want durability, FC better go for vios... toyota is really reliable.. cheers~

no choice lo...sell that honda n buy 2nd hand vios lo...having 2nd car is hard to maintain...its like having 2 wives AND a gf...kekeke

for god sake take the vios...if u go for proton...well i dont have to explain about the quality and market price bout proton..it has been discussed many times in this forum bout proton...and check this out

http://www.autozine.org/Misc/Award/AutoZine/AutoZine_Awards_08.html

since u already have a car which can give u good FC, might as well demod it and with the possible 50k or more budget get a weekend car ?

no choice lo...sell that honda n buy 2nd hand vios lo...having 2nd car is hard to maintain...its like having 2 wives AND a gf...kekeke

hahahahahaahaah

bloody hell good analogy..

so, a weekend car would equal to having 2 wives, and a girlfriend and a porn star?

hahhaahahahahaah

LOL. cant stop laughing la...

satria neo full tank 45 liters, can get more than 400km

But since it's a proton, expect some minor quality issues around the dashboard. And once u repair those stupid little things, i think you'll enjoy the car. Why dont u go and test drive first.