need opinion..please look...

novex

hi i new here...ya~i have something gaving me headache....i try to have my new life...i want to step into motorsports world...well i recently saw a advertisment...i saw a course for automotive mechatronic from timesACADEMY.i wonder should i step foward or not..i currently selling automotive new spareparts "i'm not advertising" so don't know what to do...if i go to study i will lost more opportunity to earn $$$...i want to get my racing licence too..any experience friend here give me a guide thank you...

u dont need to have high qualification to apply for competiton license...

yeap you will lost some $$$ but education is more important but wat for if u sell auto parts n u dont have knowledge about automotive....wats ur age? if u choose automotive industry for me, its good choice because automotive industry is growing up...everyone wanna have a car...and when it come to repairing, who will they look for? mechanic rite?...and wat is ur plan after u study automotive?

u need experience before u can run ur own business...then u need to work to gain experience...after that if u have money then maybe u can run ur own business...

i used to work as a mechanic...i have experience but i cant go to big company such as TOYOTA, HONDA etc because i dont have any cert...the only way is open my own business (workshop)...

so i think if u still young...go study learn and get experience...you will not regret... good luck!!!

well thanks in advance...what you said is true too..i like to joining the big company for earning some experience...but you know human never prefect if you hold this you will lost that...hai...is depend....well do you know where could get the racing licence? ya i'm 23 now...

Racing licence ? No idea.

Maybe you can try these guys and see if they have what you are looking for :-

http://www.aadasb.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1

I'm a bit confused about what you are aiming for ? Do you want a career as a driver, or as a technician in a motorsports team ?

Shazmi is right. These days, it is not enought to go to a job interview and tell them you are a hardworker and willing to work. Pretty much every employer wants a cert or they won't give you a second look. It's a sign of the times and a hard fact of life. If you want to join up as a technician in motorsports, or even be taken seriously in any technical employment, you need to get the minimum recognized qualifications through education.

To be frank with you, I don't look highly on graduates. I'm one. I have a double degree, but I ended up going on different carrer path despite all thay schooling. Most young graduates these days come out of universities or schools with 30As and commendation awards the length of an elephant's penis, and think they are the smartest people on Earth.

The real learning experience in business and in life start when you come out to work. A university education merely equips you with the theory and basics so you can have the minimum platform to gain more knowledge by applying what you know in the real world. The fact is that cert opens a lot of doors because prospective employers have got to be sure you at least know the basics and that they are not wasting money hiring some illiterate to work for them.

This is how it suppose to work, but a cert does not automatically guarantee success in life. In my experience, a lot graduates are even dumber than a door knob simply because they have not gone through the grind of a real working life and cannot think outside their school books. They come out from school and working life hits them full on the face. Self-made people, like Shazmi here, who were not fortunate enough to go to university and were forced to do it the hard way, are in many ways more rounded and better equipped to go through life. They may not have had a formal education but they more than make it up for it in terms of real-world experience. That's doing it the hard way though.

If you have the opportunity, get your cert and then use it to your advantage to get ahead in the world because it does open up some opportunities for you. If you have real world working experience to back up your cert, then even better.

Good luck

if u further ur studies in automotive course, not necessary u will lost ur opportunity in getting $$$

u can looks for some part time jobs...or continue sell ur spare parts but not in full-time mode.

yea..u will be abit tired n rush in ur life....u need to study, practical, exam, and yea..working...it comes to worse if ur gf complaining bout u (no time for her).

for ur info, im 23 as well...same wit u...

i completed my degree in business marketing last year....then straight away i registered myself to automotive course.....it takes 2 1/2 to complete a diploma in automotive course...been attended to Dupont paint product presentation(certificate given) and some car talks.u wil gain some xp there.

my course is at noon time...so i work or meet my customer in morning before i study, or after my class...until night time....reach home normaly midnight...

hv a shop in kk,sabah here...so whenever got free time, i will fly back to here...been in kl for almost 7 years oledi.

my plan is to finish tis automotive course ASAP, then after tat maybe will go to Japan to see the market....might do some used parts business...bring it over here...:biggrin:. do my own business...

Times Academy is not bad...but kinda quick course without any practical..and the MLVK cert is very slow to give out...my fren graduated more than 1 year oledi....the cert still pending...

TARC oso got automotive course, but i not sure how much...u may go n ask around.

TOC i got no comment..u may check it out...diploma course is bout rm32k for 2 1/2 year.

some big companies like TOYOTA...u will need one year working experience in orer to join them.

if u interested in repairing mercedez or works in Cycle & Carriage...u will need to study in their company (sign contract) but they only accept 21 yrs old and below for the course.

if ur main interest is in selling part, there is one course is for selling spare parts (specialized)..if not mistaken, Times Academy got this course.

just sharing....:itsme: