Moderator take advantage of member. Opinion please.

brianccg said:
Agreed. Therefore, we need to take some pre-caution to ensure that we product we buy is genuine not the imitate products but claim to be original. Glad that Admin and moderators take some pre-caution to warn the members.

Aren't you one of the super mods over in that forum? The way you write it sound so much like a grateful member.
Maybe it's just me.

Anyway, I think it's not advisable for a member from another forum to go to another forum to air the dirty laundry. When things go out of hand, a war of words will happen. Wat I find funny is that admins and mods from other forums actually register new account just to explain themselves. It's ok. You don't have too.

Internet forum (as free as ppl feel it is) is private property. It's the owners own passion that give it out for FOC to the public. However, owners make the rules to govern it. If the rules are too loose, all hell will break loose, if it's too tight, ppl will just feel suffocated. It's the right balance that keep ppl keep coming back for more.

Like Jason said in the forum "Iif you are dissatisfied with the rules stated above, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using the forum".

You can't keep everyone happy all the time...

but do understood also every car club have thier own rules,if a person register into a car club forum have agree the above car club rules he/she sould follow the rules,for moderator who remove or deleted his post sure have their reason,example like see choong said if selling a product must been proven to ppl right ,no point said is the same product frm a same company,like but a pair of nike shoe design frm petaling street the guy told u is the same production frm the same place and QC is same,only........................

so sometimes b4 saiying out something must thing 1st,dun simply said and make noise all over around.said this and that car club mod not good.is really offensive

Different forums have different rules. As i was told "you should play by their rules or dun play at all". Which is definately true....... But if a member breaks the rules, then a responsible moderator would go one step further and inform the member of their wrong doing don't you think?

If the moderators are uncertain about the QC of a certain product or if they think that some info is misleading or that a seller has made a false statement then can't they ask the seller? Can't they email and ask simple questions to determine the extent to which the statement is true?
It is quite simple to ask thru email or call for clarification on a certain product. That is why most sellers put their numbers when they are selling things. No harm in getting further info on certain products which are being sold in forums. If it confirmed to be crap then by all means delete the thread to protect other members of that particular club....... That is what mods are there for in the first place, to protect other members of thier clubs and forums.:D

That is just my opinion....... No pun intended to anyone from any forum or club........ They are my personal views.....:D

re_fc3s said:
Aren't you one of the super mods over in that forum? The way you write it sound so much like a grateful member.
Maybe it's just me.

Anyway, I think it's not advisable for a member from another forum to go to another forum to air the dirty laundry. When things go out of hand, a war of words will happen. Wat I find funny is that admins and mods from other forums actually register new account just to explain themselves. It's ok. You don't have too.

Internet forum (as free as ppl feel it is) is private property. It's the owners own passion that give it out for FOC to the public. However, owners make the rules to govern it. If the rules are too loose, all hell will break loose, if it's too tight, ppl will just feel suffocated. It's the right balance that keep ppl keep coming back for more.

Like Jason said in the forum "Iif you are dissatisfied with the rules stated above, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using the forum".

You can't keep everyone happy all the time...

I agree with you that dirty laundry should not be aired in other forums.
If got a prob with someone then email them personally or call them directly.......
Easier to solve things that way......
In the end it will make both parties happier and things will be solved quicker.