Opinion on NSX

True that 280ps is not doing any justice for a great chassi like NSX.
anyway, seen a video with a comptech supercharged NSX, able to smoke a Gallardo in a straight run.

But then, many of my friends says i am crazy planning to put in that amout of money into a 16 yr old car.

s2000 is nice indeed, but is just not my type of car,
i am stuck with old skol kind of stuff, i always favor cars like NSX, supra, FD and GTR.
new car like rx8, 350z, 350gt, new evos n subarus doesnt excite me.

I will definately try my best to find a way to import that and not spending too much.

otherwise, no choice but to change plan.

one thing is for sure you definitely have good taste in japanese automobiles. :D

joesang, go find a supra and make it TO4R.COM standards. im sure thats the car ur looking for with ur budget and also the relative speed.

Hehe, thanks for that.
anyway i am also waiting for curio888 reply about the Veilside Fortune FD.
they claim they can bring it into Malaysia, price is 50k usd, but i wonder besides the bodykit, what other thing did they modified.

But if say 50k, and they changed the interior totally and other engine performance upgrade would be a good deal.

Will keep you guys update on things.

Why not try to get your hands on one of the last of its type, the NSX-R, if you're willing to pay for a Skyline as well? Get the earlier model ones la...not the last one, as that would be too expensive. I'd rather get a stock NSX-R than a modified one; a Type R is always more special no matter what, hehehe.

Hei joe,
Heard that NSX also got V12 version in Japan why dun u try to source it..?
dun know it comfirm or not..will pm u once got the feedback...
Good Luck..

v12? i dont think so la, but the Honda F1 machine is using a V12 engine.

i dont think NSX need V12 la, v12 too european liao. v8 is quite enuff for me.
But hey, if i can import the GT ROM NSX, i am damn happy already, my opinion "no offence to ferrari owners" it sounds better than Ferrari f355 and f360.

That's a bold claim. The F360 happens to make one of the best noises ever, especially in Challenge Stradale guise. I like the noise the posted NSX makes, but I have to disagree with you there.

the ferraris still makes the best wail overall. The NSX does come close (with some work).

still the NSX is still by far the best sounding wail from a jap supercar. i think some of you may have heard of a particular SC NSX in KL.

in full flight & eyes closed; many has also mistaken it for an italian carriage.

Keeping in mind that the NSX is intended to showcase Honda's racing technology, exemplified by the NSX's ultra-rigid, ultra-light aluminium monocoque chassis, titanium connecting rods and high-revving capabilities.

Yes, Aluminium, meaning it will not rot that fast as we think...
Cost and owning of this super car is much higher than expected...
Spare parts like Doors, etc will be quite diffcult to source for...

But its a super car, i would loved to own one as well...

unfortunately, to find one of these in Malaysia is almost impossible. there are some available for sale, but condition is questionable.

as for importing from Japan, is hell of lot of trouble, cars more than 10 yrs old are mostly impossible to bring it in. Buy a new one? gonna cost more than 400k. too bad i am not a rich folk.

aiya.. 17million benn taken onli dun la -ve like that...
it will be another 17million 1 day and owner mightbe u??
who knoes....hahahaha

How much would you pay for a 560rwhp nsx with full engine modification, turbo system, methanol injection, 02+ facelift, ATS LSD, nsx-r final drive, twin carbon clutch, Ikeya Sequential Shifter, KW V3 suspension, non-compliant suspension and rear beam bushing, lots of nsx-r goodies etc?