need help about about gt wing...

n_chun21

i just install a gt wing and tis morning i go to my rear bonet and see the position of the screw and left not same and area but a little bit diffrent is it will effect something.. i need to do hole again at my bonet to make it balance? and when i fuel until 140km/h i saw my wing a little bit shake and i feel is bzos my rear bonet bzos they not screw at the bonet tulang .... anyone got tis kind of problem the gt wing shake?

When one places GT wings, for Looks...this is wat happens..
especially the large ones..
next time get things that are made espceially to suit ur cars aerodynamics..

or so is normal 1 la i was large gt wing not the aluminium 1... is not the mean got shake the gt wing got function mean the gt wing really block air?

Putting a ruddy huge aerofoil at the back does fuck up your car's aerodynamics, my friend. Even normal road cars and especially when it is windy and you are going fast. And to compound matters, yours has been installed by someone inept. Too bad.

bzos they screw at bonet area not the tulang area so my gt wing shake.. bzos tat gt wing position can kena my tulang bonet just at the bonet so the help me screw in like tat

my advice, take it off bro before someone gets hurt, at 140 its shake - what happens at 180 ?
U fix it because u wanna looks good but actually its not b'cause ur car are not a race car where u need a downforce.
Then the GT wings installed by a moron who only know as long as its tight its OK....after that its your problem

Last week one kancil turbo wanna chase me but unfortunately before it could get to me the rear fibre top spoiler go bye bye, u dun wanna be behind it bro...

mebbe ur into autostyling but get a good one & find a good reliable installer that think of SAFETY always come first.

jombiee said:
my advice, take it off bro before someone gets hurt, at 140 its shake - what happens at 180 ?
U fix it because u wanna looks good but actually its not b'cause ur car are not a race car where u need a downforce.
Then the GT wings installed by a moron who only know as long as its tight its OK....after that its your problem

Last week one kancil turbo wanna chase me but unfortunately before it could get to me the rear fibre top spoiler go bye bye, u dun wanna be behind it bro...

mebbe ur into autostyling but get a good one & find a good reliable installer that think of SAFETY always come first.

WOW!!!! i'm sure i don wan to at the back... :) i think if kenak the spoiler, windscreen gone, driver might be gone too....

can i ask people do some modification on my rear bonet make it sit stick... or ask people welding some steel at my rear tulang and then the gt wing screw .. screw it at the steel so it will sit steay.. this work or not? but y some of my friends red putra put doucble aluminium gt wing and his engine is 200hp also ok 1 le .. he wing used finger also will shake but now he add rubber liau la...

Dude, try to install a steel or aluminium plate between the front and back both of each wing arm/stem. Have the place on the inside to the boot-lid. Make sure the plate id wide enuff to have some are on the boot. That should share some load around the boot area. Use only high tensile bolt and double nuts on each bolting.

Reduce the angle of attack on the wing ... ie, flatten the wing ... this should reduce drag and turbulence (hopefully). Maybe have some rubber dampener on the mounting ... ie, the shaking may be due to wind turbulence, or resonance, or maybe your rear suspension just bounces the flimsy wing around.

If all this fails .... remove the wing, cover it with some sponge and cloth, and use it as an ironing board also can ....

any thanx.. i will try ask people help me do some modification a steel plate between the front and rear nut ... i already flatten the wing lo but my wing is a left and right got a little space
this is my gt wing image link i think tis will make u all more clear
http://nchun.multiply.com/photos/photo/7/1?

steel plate might help bro * make sure use spring/lock washers. good luck
BTW nice ride

Haha ... looks like you have a lob-sided wing. The wind coming off the roof of your car may hit one part of the wing differently causing one side to shake (maybe) ie. rotating effect ... You have to see which part of the wing shake when you drive at 140km/hr as well don't get traffic saman.

The steel plate with share the load on the mounting so it won't rip off the back of your car and kill someone tailing you (won't help much in the vibration). But make sure to put a layer of rubber or HD foam between the plate and boot-lid. Some boot-lit are not perfectly flat so when you force the flat steel plate on, you might deform your boot inside-out.

Or maybe some time just the quality of the wing, and uneven or just plain bad design will cause enormous turbulence ... Like some of the forumer mentioned earlier, if they are not wind testing to your car's body, it may do more aerodynamic harm than good.

ok la now i will more becareful don't want too high speed liau really scare will fly my wing always liau.. i think i must do the steel 1st then i can high speed.. wah so many thing need to thing ga if install gt wing i just thing which gt wing design i like so i just install it jeh... eyong u very expert woh for this kind of thing.. u driving skyline?

I am no expert - there are many many more experts in this forum. I just say what I thought, and know alittle here and there about vibration, and turbulence. Just giving some ideas to you so you can put some well made thoughts into your car.

Usually things would not happen like your case, but I have also seen some poorly made GT wings on car which flaps and bobs.

Good luck in your project and let us knows on the outcome.

bro the next stage is setting it in wind tunnel ha ha
no wind tunnel here lah, but it will cost ya 2k+/hour in pound sterling hu hu

and becareful with jay pee jay..

wah 2k wanna me die liau like tat better than i drive slowly lo ... depend lo some of the jpj is ok but almost of them when they look at u and ng song u lo anything also can saman us

No need wind tunnel. Got a much cheaper alternative and crude, but been time tested over the decades.

First you need a couple rolls of 1/2" ribbons (pink, or bright colours).

Second, a couple rolls of sticky tapes, or cellophane tape.

Three, a digital camera.

Four the subject car.

Five another car.

Six, couple of keen mates.

Seven, a long stretch of road.

Stick little 2" x 1/2 " ribbon strips all over the subject car in proper even order with approx 1 1/2" of the ribbon loose.

Drive at constant speed (about 60km/hr will do).

Take a whole bunch of pictures from your mates car travelling along side, front, and back. Analysis the ribbon response to the wind around subject car. You will see the general aerodynamic flow (fluid flowing) around the subject car's body.

And have a good laugh on how silly your car looks on Federal Highway ...

wah is like tat suddenly road block not mind police or jpj also will die la.. but this kind of method really work... after i know my car aerodynamic how i know where is go wrong