Votes: 0 0.0%
  • nice

• fair

• poor

• Total voters
haha...ya i study there. can agak already based on your description...and there are not many tiara's around too(can actually count the no. of tiaras in the whole of kuching =D)...haha..another black 1 QKK smth i also everytime see in campus.

used to have a cute green tiara in the family...hoho...traded in for myvi not long ago. it was a nippy car to drive with good roadholding and handling. but it was way too fragile lah. send to workshop almost every month -.- sometimes few times a month.

i myself drive a datsun 120y. so durable. just the total opposite of the tiara...haha

cool man. yeah these cars are like dinosaurs. almost extinct oredi. still, my only form of transport so might as well give it a little performance injection. the datsun 120y looks nice. RWD man. maybe u cud consider changing the engine. :)

the tiara is good if u dont mind to spend money and time on it. last time i drove the tiara at 130kmh(never been this fast all its life) and terus the driveshaft nearly kong. never pull the tiara handbrake too high...ours ever jammed on the first day of cny..luckily happened at home. the car cant move at all. never drive too fast on uneven roads also..the driveshaft very fragile..lol

nah dont think i will give my datsun any more mods. it gives decent fc altho abit underpowered. very robust and hardly need any repairs too...dun too 'chiu chio' later more problems come out haha. and hafto save money ar...u know how our uni sucks our money -.-

just swapped the stock muffler for a better flowing one from hotbits. changed the entire piping as well. it runs much better now.

http://img355.imageshack.us/img355/7100/image036iq2.jpg

:biggrin:

just swapped the stock muffler for a better flowing one from hotbits. changed the entire piping as well. it runs much better now.

http://img355.imageshack.us/img355/7100/image036iq2.jpg

:biggrin:

Hi everyone. I'm a Citroen Ax / Proton Tiara enthusiast too. Wah lau , nice mufler Wei Khee! How much to get one like tat ? The mufler wont hit the ground when going on bumps ? I'm a student in TARC.. Hahaha. If anyone saw my car along MRR2, just flash me n i'll come race wif u... Wakakaka!! Joking la , i'm using stock engine oni. Here's a pic ( front bonet didnt close properly) lol.

http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/9993/tiarabw3.jpg

hey thanks man. i got the hotbits muffler for rm200+ the muffler tip around 80+. no it doesnt hit the road when i go over bumps as my car still maintains it's stock height. no plans to lower since i'm still looking for aftermarket suspension. mind to show more pics of ur car? its nice!

Wah.. nice mufler leh.. I'm planning to change the exhaust too!! when i have the money.. :tongue: because i'm also a student :bike:
Lol. Here are some other pics you requested :

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/9417/frontloway2.jpg
front
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/4308/fronthighct2.jpg
front
http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/1858/rearqo8.jpg
rear
http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/7968/rearspoilerxf9.jpg
rear spoiler
http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/8854/siderightmm5.jpg
which one looks better ??
http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/3703/sideleftsf8.jpg
with or without the black rubber thing ? :hmmmm:
http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/2267/rimqg5.jpg
3 stud caveman rim :viking:
http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/3016/interiorfrontgl0.jpg
semi bucket seats
http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/2281/interiorbackoc1.jpg
stock back seats
http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/1484/enginebaydi1.jpg
stock engine bay

Hmmm ~ I'm not sure bro :dontknow: It comes together with the car when i first bought it. According to the previous owner, the seats are taken from our cousin, the Citroen ZX. Should be able to find in spare part or chop shop. :lollypop:

hey weikhee.all i can say is awesome ride man. keep up taking care of it.I was thinking of getting a Tiara myself,but now im driving a Charade Aura instead.

Just out of curiousity,how fast can it hit? lols : D

Wow Diablo brother. The actual car i was planning to get was the Aura too. But i got the AX instead. Cool car man , can upgrade to Detomaso or put Gtti engine. Sweet ** currently i've tried 120 max wif stock engine. Dont dare to rev higher. WeiKhee what about you ? I think the K&N should help a bit.

hey weikhee.all i can say is awesome ride man. keep up taking care of it.I was thinking of getting a Tiara myself,but now im driving a Charade Aura instead.

Just out of curiousity,how fast can it hit? lols : D

The fastest recorded so far was 130km/h. Then sampai traffic light. :( so didn't get to test the maximum speed. But I think with the ori engine cannot go anyfaster than 150km/h. The car very light, so not stable. Plus the suspension not sport summore, so I dun dare to try. Bro benjie, whats ur say on this?:burnout:

Yeahh , agree with you. Luckily you came across a traffic light. My max speed 120 + two girls inside. Wanted to rev higher. The car felt so light, the girls asked me to slow down. I think it made them feel like they were in the sky, flying edi. Hahaha.

If wanna go faster, have to upgrade suspension and breaks ler. Currently my breaks are just OK and my left rear break pump haven't change yet (leaking). Quite dangerous :bike:

WeiKhee , you using water or coolant? Hehehe. What's the condition of your rear axles? Got "kangkang" ? You service them regularly ? :cheers:

Yeahh , agree with you. Luckily you came across a traffic light. My max speed 120 + two girls inside. Wanted to rev higher. The car felt so light, the girls asked me to slow down. I think it made them feel like they were in the sky, flying edi. Hahaha.

If wanna go faster, have to upgrade suspension and breaks ler. Currently my breaks are just OK and my left rear break pump haven't change yet (leaking). Quite dangerous :bike:

WeiKhee , you using water or coolant? Hehehe. What's the condition of your rear axles? Got "kangkang" ? You service them regularly ? :cheers:

haha. the one i speed i drive alone oh. if bring passenger i dun go over 80. :D the car is light, not meant to go fast. if got fix spoiler maybe la. created downforce. but IMHO unless you have reliable brakes better don't go fast cause tiara's brakes are not very reliable. and I mean really unreliable. better change the pump cos u dun wanna jam ur brakes when the fluid leak. dangerous. am using water plus some additive coolant. rear axles? if ur talking about the trailing arm bar it is still in satisfactory condition. and I just changed the brake pads for all the wheels. try using trestor pads for the front wheels. its good. and reasonable priced too. as for the back I can't find good ones so am using no brand one. dunno wads da brand. maybe you could consider changing to a larger servo for better braking power. :banghead:

If i got passenger, I MUST drive them above 100 km/h at least. AhahHaHA..!! :driver: (must let them taste the 1.1 liter engine lo, at least for 5 seconds ma) LOL. Anyways, I feel like I need to service my rear axle and bearings just in case because those are the common problems for our beloved car.

Aikk~ now currently using brandless brakepads. Mechanic said that it is above average. Hope so lah. Better than the previous ones. Anyways, change brake servo ar? Have you change yours? How much to get them change? Difficult to get the parts? :beer:

If i got passenger, I MUST drive them above 100 km/h at least. AhahHaHA..!! :driver: (must let them taste the 1.1 liter engine lo, at least for 5 seconds ma) LOL. Anyways, I feel like I need to service my rear axle and bearings just in case because those are the common problems for our beloved car.

Aikk~ now currently using brandless brakepads. Mechanic said that it is above average. Hope so lah. Better than the previous ones. Anyways, change brake servo ar? Have you change yours? How much to get them change? Difficult to get the parts? :beer:

i agree with you. :P btw, i didn't change servo. maybe u can try to get citroen 1.4 engine's brake servo. guaranteed power. :D as for me i am using stock servo. hard to get tiara spare parts in kuching

hi bro..im also a tiara anthusiast!..nice to know some other tiara owners out there..yeah its a small 1.1L car but with an attitude!..my car can easily hit 120-130 km/h in the third gear!!:proud: ..quite impressive eh?..a nice car to drive, good handling..if the engine is well taken care of it wouldn't cause so much problem just normal wear and tear..if ur thinking of doing an engine convertion its best to get an ax engine rather than starlet..go for 1.4 carb or injection would be better.. if u want power, go for 1.4 multipoint injection..95-100 hp standard, very powerful for a car weight about a kancil..just sharing my thoughts and very little knowledge i have..looking forward to see what's next for ur beloved tiara..btw, nice muffler bro :biggrin: cheers..

Wat?? 120 km/h on 3rd gear?? Means you have to rev the car like :mad: la ? Hahaha. Using stock engine izit? I dun dare to do it la bro, sayang my engine :tongue: Anyways , nu6 bro, nice to have another Tiara enthusiast here! Can share experiences. For me, I would like to try the Citroen Saxo engine. Hahaha. I heard most UK street-racers using either the 1.4 AX or the Saxo 1.6(i think) engine.

Weikhee, thanks for the info.

Weikhee and nu6 , do you guys have trouble shifting gear? My second gear got sound when shift. Have to change the rubber inside.. :bawling: