~ my iswara ~ ^^

sky: wassup with LED..im interested leh...i wanna change white LED to my small light but which one is reliable...last time i bought one pair...very fast rosak dy..

David_1211 said:
Mid-term?keep Up man....me lagi teruk...Final is 2week counting down...
HOw to upload picture?i think its d only picture that less than the size that can be upload

bro, wats the difference injection and carb engine in iswara u r driving?? mind to share??

kweng84 said:
sky: wassup with LED..im interested leh...i wanna change white LED to my small light but which one is reliable...last time i bought one pair...very fast rosak dy..
i'm currently working on underdashboard LED and undercarridge LED lights.... besides, also trying to DIY starter engine button.... hehehe....

David_1211, ur car is Uk spec iswara??.... efi engine ohh....

SkYwAlKeR said:
i'm currently working on underdashboard LED and undercarridge LED lights.... besides, also trying to DIY starter engine button.... hehehe....

David_1211, ur car is Uk spec iswara??.... efi engine ohh....

Yah....my dad bought that car 10 years ago....i have been taken care of her since it was brought to my home...even more when i got my license about 4years ago...d dash board is like a typing machine...hah
BUt cant upload the picture...size too big....

ECI is just the name for the Fuel injec system 4Proton car...i think it stands for Electronic Control Injection?and Multi behind it i don't know lah...
EFI more consistent i think...at different temperature or altitude, humidity(maybe)..fuel supply will be always on better combustion...coz calculate by d comp mahh., signal from Oxygen sensor mounted at d Exhaust will tell computer wheather d combustion is lean or too rich, then control d amount of fuel inject into the Combustion camber..Carburator is more to mechanical fuel supply...at low rpm i think its d same..but if want 2tarik kao kao...EFI is more smooth at HIgh rpm...i test my fren Iswara b4...one more different....If the comp broke down...sure gonna bankrap delahh
SOm more my car running a/t, EFI helps a little bit on Fuel economy i think??

i heard some said efi engine, when u tarik high high rpm, the AFR tends to get richer.... at lower rpm, the AFR is balanced (given that all sensor are working perfectly).....

this is also the reason why efi engines can BOT while carburettor engines cannot BOT...

SkYwAlKeR said:
BOT = bolt on turbo...

YaHH...coz of the mapping of the COmputer...alllow EFI engine to have BOT...but if i have an option...don't think i will have BOT on my ride...i think 4G15P has week structure

BOT in carbie engine vr hard to tune ler.... u must run rich on fuel all the time.... if u run on normal AFR, ur engine will run vr lean when boost enter....

reliability would be a problem as well...

if really wanna do BOT, do it on a fuel injection engine....

I'm using the same type of car with david.

The best of using those efi iswara is their stock standard air flow. It really runs smooth and the pickup is good. I've seen my fren install those type of air flow to his 1994 civic ex.

Those air flow some people call it the "milo tin".

devil_speed said:
I'm using the same type of car with david.

The best of using those efi iswara is their stock standard air flow. It really runs smooth and the pickup is good. I've seen my fren install those type of air flow to his 1994 civic ex.

Those air flow some people call it the "milo tin".
??... got picture of it??...

i got the picture...but look into it properly...it quite small
The milo tin is big...look at the rounded area...thats where it stay...HEHE
i think the pick up is reasonable....its quite good lahh since it is A/t car...
devil_speed...how long have you drove your ride?

sorry to chip in...sky: last time where u get ur CAI hose? or u have any jalan to get such CAI hose like u have last time...

i'm selling it now.... approx 2.0m~2.5m for rm20.... interested??.... if not in malacca, can courier to u..... shipping fee rm10....

latest DIY update: cheap skate engine start button...

first, go electronics shop buy a nice suitable switch.... mine cost 3bucks...

after that, solder 2 wire to the switch like this....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06816.jpg

after that, remove the panel that covers the key ignition...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06817.jpg

check and see which wire to tap..... (vr hard angle, need to lie down on the floor)
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06819.jpg

lucky i saw a screw in between the wires.... unscrew it and take the whole thing out.... now easy to see lo...

after u know which wire to tap, solder the wire from ur switch to the key ignition...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06820.jpg

another shot...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06821.jpg

another one... hehe...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06822.jpg

DONE~!!!!
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DIY%20engine%20start%20button/DSC06823.jpg

:regular_smile: :_:

wow Skywalker, thanks for the info sharing on ur ignition DIY switch, man. i have been curious of which wire to solder for sometimes. now i really have a clear picture of how to DIY it. thanks man.

however, one question: how do u remove the wire-bunch from the key-kneck? where are the screws?