~ my iswara ~ ^^

if like that better change early lo... vr dangerous if no lights....
my car also wanna change headlights la.... stupid workshop give me cap ayam headlights.... the light isnt focused onto the road.... it is like shooting 360degrees.... haih, sien sien....

Yalor. I thinking to change a pair. But i go to some spare part shop or accessories shop it sell rm3++ for a pair of headlight. I jz a student where got so much money ler. Hehe. So better get a pair of foglight or sport light.

singchaii said:
Evo48. Sorry ya.. Cause i dun think i wan get the pair of headlight liao. Cause i think i scare use for a while will spoile so i think get a pair of sportlight or foglight to replace my headlight.

I saw some iswara with HELLA sport light. It have a cover on it. But i think if i get those sport light i can't on it. Because scare shot other people eye. I think i wan get a pair of foglight that bright enough to see the road.

No worries man.
i will put that as a spare part for me.....

I had install a pair of foglight and armrest at BROTHERS today.

RM68+RM10+RM30= RM108 (The foglight light charge but it count me RM100)
RM25 for armrest.

After i paying those thing, and i went into to shop again to see the woofer and amp. A supervisor there offer me a 12 inch KENWOOD woofer include woofer box and amp. He took the calculater and give me his quote price. RM305 and the price is quite cheap. So i agree to install it. AFter i install, i don't know that fella count wat. PLus this PLus that all together RM500. WTF!!!! It say labour charge la, wire la, and got some more dunno wat. Then i call him forget about it. Then i go see widescreen half tinted and also stripe. He quote me a cheap price again, but it not include labour charge. Why BROTHERS will charge for labour charge although we buy thing from them? I went to some accessories shop and i buy thing they will install it FOC. But why brothers is different?

Brothers they charge it expensive due to their promotion to attract customer at cheap rate. After that they charge highly on labour cos wat i heard is they charge due to advertisement lah, standard price for all the branches nationwide lah... alot of people kena already. even i kena RM5 for a player fuse blown... mostly those accessories shop that have lots of branches have the same excuses..

singchaii said:
I had install a pair of foglight and armrest at BROTHERS today.

RM68+RM10+RM30= RM108 (The foglight light charge but it count me RM100)
RM25 for armrest.

After i paying those thing, and i went into to shop again to see the woofer and amp. A supervisor there offer me a 12 inch KENWOOD woofer include woofer box and amp. He took the calculater and give me his quote price. RM305 and the price is quite cheap. So i agree to install it. AFter i install, i don't know that fella count wat. PLus this PLus that all together RM500. WTF!!!! It say labour charge la, wire la, and got some more dunno wat. Then i call him forget about it. Then i go see widescreen half tinted and also stripe. He quote me a cheap price again, but it not include labour charge. Why BROTHERS will charge for labour charge although we buy thing from them? I went to some accessories shop and i buy thing they will install it FOC. But why brothers is different?
normal la... marketing strategy.... similar to lelong.com style... bid price start from rm1, but shipping charge damn freaking expensive....

best is, buy the cheap stuff from Brothers, then take to somewhere else to fix it.... besides, Brothers workers arent skilled ler.... leave ur car for them to do the job means waiting for disaster....

erm... actually, best is to avoid Brothers at all cost.... small small stuff such as cup holder can buy from there la.... if ICE or performance stuff, better go somewhere else....

i agree with sky..get the stuff from brothers and install it in other place. They arent skilled workers...im one of the victim also but didnt buy stuff so expensive like singchaii...i buy very good value midrange speakers (sony xplod) only..so, next time better ask everything in detail before installing it..learn from lesson ;)

SkYwAlKeR said:
normal la... marketing strategy.... similar to lelong.com style... bid price start from rm1, but shipping charge damn freaking expensive....

best is, buy the cheap stuff from Brothers, then take to somewhere else to fix it.... besides, Brothers workers arent skilled ler.... leave ur car for them to do the job means waiting for disaster....

erm... actually, best is to avoid Brothers at all cost.... small small stuff such as cup holder can buy from there la.... if ICE or performance stuff, better go somewhere else....

Errr.. Not skilled worker? Then die lor.. They help me install a pair of foglight. I see it put wire here wire there. My car will get burn or not? >_< Feel scare already..

better ask a REAL MAN to do the job... a WIRE MAN to do the job. Last time i install those Hella horns from brothers and they really mess up the wiring. When i speed up and make a hard break, my lights went dim, my cd player almost die off.

When i check with a fren of mine which is a wireman, he said the fella make wrong connection, the ohm and capasity also wrong.

TIRED TIRED...just finish giving a good bath on my baby ISWARA...shampoo & wax ...4hours later...polish polish polish...hand also pain...dont have the machine to polish but save 80 bucks from letting other ppl to do it for me...*panting*

kweng84 said:
TIRED TIRED...just finish giving a good bath on my baby ISWARA...shampoo & wax ...4hours later...polish polish polish...hand also pain...dont have the machine to polish but save 80 bucks from letting other ppl to do it for me...*panting*
waa.... so rajin cuci kereta arr??... can wash for me also??... hehe...
my car many months didnt wash la... busy with midterm exam and assignments... and doing some diy LED stuff for my car.... still under construction... hahaha... :regular_smile:

i every Sunday sure will wash my car and polish my car wake up at 7 morning wash until 8 something. Very tired. But now day when i finish wash, sure raining T_T

singchaii: wah, u polish with wat bro? i wash also need 1 hour...brushing tyres,rims,shampoo car,wipe mirror..spray water.. polish need 1 and half hour...

skywalker: i just finish my mid term...thats why i got time lor...

wah...all so hardwroking washing n polishing ur own rides..me seldom polish leh...wash oni..lol.

how bout washing engine bay ?? i saw some engine pic in sioc..damn clean n new leh..for an old car summore ..wonder they use something to polish ?? any1 noes pls help !! wanna diy polish engine...lol

1st i spray my car with high pressure water hose to get rid of those dust + disrt + sand + mud on the car

2nd use car shampoo with sponge, gosok whole car

3rd spray again the car with water

4rd gosok RIM......LMST 5 spokes split......1 by 1 gosok and inside all those BRAKE DUST

all those above also die....just wash only almost1 hour......polish somemore die lo.....

lolz... alwiz say wash car vr tiring... but we still so rajin everyweek wash car... the time we spend taking bath also less compare to washing the car... lolz...

haha SkYwAlKeR

i think maybe CNY 1 time 1 year i will polish 1 time

biasa wash also already damn shinning............but for 1-2 days only

my car if dont polish sure die 1 .... 8 years car...white color somemore...if dun polish, it become yellowish...but polish twice in a year is good enough already...But, didnt know wash and polish together do in the same day was so tiring...

kweng84, i using soft 99 to polish my car. I didn't polish my tyre and rim cause it not a sport tim =(.

My car 1 week didn't wash 1 time sure die. Will become yellow and dirty... I cannot tahan if my car dirty. Hehe..