~ my iswara ~ ^^

Sky_Legend said:
I guess all iswara will have the same white cylinder thing, because my iswara sedan also having the same one. and of course u can follow the wiring that is shown in the picture posted by skywalker to build ur own engine start button. nevertheless, u can still start ur engine the original way using key. either way la.

We DIY it here. but if u dono how to DIY, i guess your mechanic (wire man) will be able to help u.

cheers...

Yah...sure i DIY my car...only wan2 mak sure everything is ok after i Install it..
d key panel of my car is quite diff...d computer also place near it...the wiring oso more complex than Sky ...can help?-_-

kweng84, u live in TBR? You Iswara look cool.. I remember ur Monza Muffler and also the MUFC.. I hope my Iswara can make it look cool as ur Iswara..

How to improve Iswara power? Mine jz a stock Iswara and wan to mod make it mre powerful. No need when wan overtake car or speed need to turn off the air cond and cd player..

David_1211 said:
Yah...sure i DIY my car...only wan2 mak sure everything is ok after i Install it..
d key panel of my car is quite diff...d computer also place near it...the wiring oso more complex than Sky ...can help?-_-
ur car iswara mou??... why got computer??... ur car LMST??...
for other car i not sure la... try dismantle it and see see lor... i tried short circuiting each and every wire to know which wire to tap... hahaha....
yah, dangerous... but take the risk la... most, fuse burn only ma....:regular_smile:

ohya, the other day someone sent me a wiring diagram for starter button using an relay... i think it is much safer and more efficient adding a starter...

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/8940/fc806c86aw3.gif

SkYwAlKeR said:
for other car i not sure la... try dismantle it and see see lor... i tried short circuiting each and every wire to know which wire to tap... hahaha....
yah, dangerous... but take the risk la... most, fuse burn only ma....:regular_smile:

ohya, the other day someone sent me a wiring diagram for starter button using an relay... i think it is much safer and more efficient adding a starter...

fren, today bought bigger switches, and tested them out. still the same, as in sometimes can start and sometimes cannot. really fed-up. end up remove the button already.

I have also bought a relay for the button. will consider try the relay circuit later la. i guess still need thicker wire. now tired and disappointed with the un-reliable start button i had. rest a while first.

relax ler bro.... slowly do... dun give up... haha... semangat DIY mah....
i also havent add relay to my wiring... lazy wanna open the ciggie lighter 12v source la... still havent figure out how to open that ciggie lighter....

hmm...actually dat 1 not so important also, still can start with ignition rite. =)

sky, diy undercarriage light better...choon. =)

wow cool, skywalker got new DIY yeah!! :top:

anyway wat exactly is the purpose of this start button ? isn't it abit more hassle if gotta turn the key then press the button? or how does it work?

SkYwAlKeR said:

YAh...it UK spec, my relative has a same car in Singapore last time and the computer short...the price is almost 2k..
thank man for the diagram...it easy to understand!

nitrus said:
wow cool, skywalker got new DIY yeah!! :top:

anyway wat exactly is the purpose of this start button ? isn't it abit more hassle if gotta turn the key then press the button? or how does it work?
yah yah... thats the point... more hassle... lolz....

David_1211 said:
YAh...it UK spec, my relative has a same car in Singapore last time and the computer short...the price is almost 2k..
thank man for the diagram...it easy to understand!
if got computer on board dont play play lo... coz mine carbie, no computer to mess about... so no need to worry much la....

singchaii said:
kweng84, u live in TBR? You Iswara look cool.. I remember ur Monza Muffler and also the MUFC.. I hope my Iswara can make it look cool as ur Iswara..

How to improve Iswara power? Mine jz a stock Iswara and wan to mod make it mre powerful. No need when wan overtake car or speed need to turn off the air cond and cd player..

yeah yeah, tbr...no la...my color my car ..all also old liao... if want to mod ur car become cool, i think skywalker has the most cool iswara ler.. what is car number ar? u always in tbr?

my car cool??... aircond cool la... hahaha...
nola, my car alwiz vr dirty.... vr lazy to wash car la... some of my LED diy project tergendala adi awhile.... coz busy with assignment and exam....

btw, where is TBR??...

yeah yeah, tbr...no la...my color my car ..all also old liao... if want to mod ur car become cool, i think skywalker has the most cool iswara ler.. what is car number ar? u always in tbr?

I study at Tarc mah. I always pass by ur house and go tbr for breakfast. That morning i saw u holding a screw driver don't know doing what on ur engine bay. Haha.. I driving white iswara too and sometime also park at tbr there.

my car cool??... aircond cool la... hahaha...
nola, my car alwiz vr dirty.... vr lazy to wash car la... some of my LED diy project tergendala adi awhile.... coz busy with assignment and exam....

btw, where is TBR??...

TBR is Taman Bukit Raya which near to TARC. You car look cool for me. Low profile. Hehe..

wah...u spy on me ar?? haha...nothing la..just playing around with the carb..wei, what is ur car number? next time can say hi to me geh..okay??

kweng84 said:
wah...u spy on me ar?? haha...nothing la..just playing around with the carb..wei, what is ur car number? next time can say hi to me geh..okay??

Not spy la.. Haha.. if i say hi to u, later u will think wtf!! is this boy.. Haha.. My car number? Dangerous to post it here.. hehe.. Wxx 9620. White iswara..

kweng84 said:

Kweng..you sometime drove your car into UTAR?
i though that car was you...nice "little pipe"

haha...enuff liao..can go spot ur car easily like i spot daniel lee's car..hehe...kiddin la...just say hi to me la..im Weng..hehe;)

oh yeah, i wanna ask if early in the morning or cold cold weather..when i start my engine, there is squeaking sound from the belts(timing or fan..i dont know). After about 2 minutes like dat, the sound gone...what will it be? Fan belt ? Timing belt? it is really annoying...i wanna fix it asap..

kweng sifoo, u play around with carb??.... dun ler kedekut ilmu... free must share share ur knowledge with us.... me noobie here ler...

sky: i no ilmu 1 la..what i do is just tune fuel to richer a bit only , so that can get kicks in when i need it mar. I dont have skill 1 ler..what i do is i test my car everytime i tune once. But, the thing that cant be solved is the 'klikk kllikk klllikk' sound that most of us heard when driving up slope..for my case, when i drive 2nd gear above, the sound comes in once some while especially when i full pedal. how ar,sky? help me..

*anyone of u got this problem??

kweng84 said:
oh yeah, i wanna ask if early in the morning or cold cold weather..when i start my engine, there is squeaking sound from the belts(timing or fan..i dont know). After about 2 minutes like dat, the sound gone...what will it be? Fan belt ? Timing belt? it is really annoying...i wanna fix it asap..

can someone tell me what sound is this??