~ my iswara ~ ^^

haha...i sometime passby there spotted kweng car in his house also.

regarding the sound, isit high pitch annoying squeking sound ?? then when u rev smoother the sound gone ? hmm...sometime is one of the belt lose already, bring to let mechanic check, 5 min job.

about klliik sound u mention, the 4G13P, 4G15P i drove all got dat particular sound during hill climb, espcially when u r too slow n on high gear, power lag. so make sure u kick in high rpm enuf every gear n fast enuf at hill climb, then the sound wont come so obvious or dun hav at all. =)

my car easy to spot ler..not becoz cantik ..later ppl purposely got spot and say "cheh..old iswara..ugly nya"..hehe;)

yeah lor..thats the squeaking sound...my timing belt already 20000km(61000km last change..now 81000km), when to change once ar?? i thought of changing the fan belts....maybe the fan belt sound...

regarding the klliiik krrriiik sound, not uphill i also got that sound wor...I just bought high performance spark plug cables from GTR, he said it might help the sound also with the stromberg boosters that i have earlier on...i will try it tonight..

kweng84 said:
oh yeah, i wanna ask if early in the morning or cold cold weather..when i start my engine, there is squeaking sound from the belts(timing or fan..i dont know). After about 2 minutes like dat, the sound gone...what will it be? Fan belt ? Timing belt? it is really annoying...i wanna fix it asap..

I don't know it is a same problem that i face i t last time. When in the morning or in cold weather only, when i start my engine it have the squeaking sound. I sure is from belting but i don't know which belt. So what u do is, put the oil butter to the belt. Until now, i didn't listen the sound liao.. Some more tomorrow need bring car go service.. Hehe..

I am wilson.. Haha... When i see u next time, i sure say hi to you..

kweng84 said:
my car easy to spot ler..not becoz cantik ..later ppl purposely got spot and say "cheh..old iswara..ugly nya"..hehe;)

yeah lor..thats the squeaking sound...my timing belt already 20000km(61000km last change..now 81000km), when to change once ar?? i thought of changing the fan belts....maybe the fan belt sound...

regarding the klliiik krrriiik sound, not uphill i also got that sound wor...I just bought high performance spark plug cables from GTR, he said it might help the sound also with the stromberg boosters that i have earlier on...i will try it tonight..
so fast change timing belt one ar??... mine already 73,000km, still havent change.... mum said timing belt usually can last 80,000km mah.... so, i planning to change mine when i change my clucth.... hehehehe....

bday present.... masuk 1.6 BRclutch.....:_:

singchaii said:
I don't know it is a same problem that i face i t last time. When in the morning or in cold weather only, when i start my engine it have the squeaking sound. I sure is from belting but i don't know which belt. So what u do is, put the oil butter to the belt. Until now, i didn't listen the sound liao.. Some more tomorrow need bring car go service.. Hehe..

I am wilson.. Haha... When i see u next time, i sure say hi to you..

ok ok...wait u say hi to me ...hehe;)

skywalker: yeahlor..my dad also say 80000km once...okayla..then shouldnt be timing belt problem...

I think the klik klik sound is becoz of the knocking...
as the car turn old..the composite stick on the piston makes the compression ratio increase relative to standard setting...so the fuel burn o combust before the piston up to to top dead end..causing knocking..thats what klik klik sound...

another reason might be erm the firing timing(ignition timing)
Weng..did you fix your car? i mean at the distributor head? if anything have been done to that part..it'll cause the sound too, early ignition...most probably

that mean you car is knocking...not good de..
Cal the mechanic to check on the timing and he'll check by strob light...
hope it will solve your night mare

Mine timing belt was changed at around 70000km...
because the water pump leaking...need to tear the whole thing on the left side out...so timing belt oso sekali tear and change...don't have to waste workmanship for another change..

kweng84 said:
ok ok...wait u say hi to me ...hehe;)

No Problem.

Kweng84, u selling muffler right? i wan ask u something.. Can i only change the muffler without changing anything? Last time i had ask before and need to change many thing until cost up to RM5++. I jz wan to change the muffler only can? CHange muffler only can cause the car no powerr?

Evan..TARcian?
hai i'm David..nice to meeet you...
i recommend you to change to whole thing from head to the end...
you putting the muffler only will just make your car goes very noisy

David_1211 said:
Evan..TARcian?
hai i'm David..nice to meeet you...
i recommend you to change to whole thing from head to the end...
you putting the muffler only will just make your car goes very noisy

Hi David, i am wilson. And i am a TARcian.. Nice to meet you too..

Then need to change wat whole thing from head to the end? I thinking to make it economic sport exshault system since i using standard muffler now.. Need to pimp up my iswara after thinking bored witht he standard look. Hehe..

singchaii said:
No Problem.

Kweng84, u selling muffler right? i wan ask u something.. Can i only change the muffler without changing anything? Last time i had ask before and need to change many thing until cost up to RM5++. I jz wan to change the muffler only can? CHange muffler only can cause the car no powerr?

answered you in post #299 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=98378&page=10

kweng84 said:
singchaii: bro, you can have your muffler change only if u r driving manual car. You still can feel the extra pick up power but, you will lose your top speed which is okay if you are a normal driver(not aggressive). For some ppl they want some kicks in in midrange and high rpm, i recommend them to change back piping to a bigger size like silentbob_roy, chucky, gordon_bad and others as well. If anything, pls ask it here, i will straight give u a pm or reply into this thread. Thx bro.

kweng84 said:
answered you in post #299 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=98378&page=10

Sorry wengl, i forgot that i asked u before. Hope you don't mind. For my story, i'm driving manual car. I not a aggressive driver, which u recommend me to change? If jz change muffler, how much does it cost me? I don't need a very big muffler since my car like be overhault..

Then how about my Auto iswara?
i though i want to mod the front pipe into more twisted shape to have more back pressure..A/T really lag....

singchaii: the muffler just RM170 only...

david_1211: get sflow midbox and back muffler use MONZA ...sure you will feel power...dont touch piping...remain the size...

?sflow?what do you mean?midbox is the catalyser?....extractor really don't need?

david driving iswara auto tranny.....

long time didnt been here... u all hijack till so far away adi.... hahahahha....
nvm nvm, good bump for my thread..... besides, i can learn something as well...