~ my iswara ~ ^^

SIGHHHHH.......just went and fix my car ....change front absorbers to standard MONROE..rear absorbers just changed to MONROE(sensa-trac) in the early June...do here and there...spent 450 bucks ..sigh...

kweng84 said:
SIGHHHHH.......just went and fix my car ....change front absorbers to standard MONROE..rear absorbers just changed to MONROE(sensa-trac) in the early June...do here and there...spent 450 bucks ..sigh...
nvm lo... now ur car got nice nice suspension setup adi... ride also comfortable... worth it la....

yeahlor...the feeling different also..before that the suspension sudah mati one..all im feeling is just the spring suspension..

Im driving a Iswara too!!finally i found u All...thats my Daddy iswara,10 years old...UK spec u'all know?i having problem with my ride...the rear suspension have "knock knock" sound when drive slow, i have tighten the screw on the trailing bar...the sound still persist...any idea?Sky...how much the suspension cost you?i want a set of it too if the price is affordable.i oso interested in those DIY..very Fun..hah!

ziafdhom said:
hello...anyone know where to get oem lmss spoiler...?thanks..

go to EON Service centre or Proton service centre.
you can refer to the link below.
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=58314

David_1211 said:
Im driving a Iswara too!!finally i found u All...thats my Daddy iswara,10 years old...UK spec u'all know?i having problem with my ride...the rear suspension have "knock knock" sound when drive slow, i have tighten the screw on the trailing bar...the sound still persist...any idea?Sky...how much the suspension cost you?i want a set of it too if the price is affordable.i oso interested in those DIY..very Fun..hah!

BRO, might be knocking sound from ur exhaust pipe...i have that problem recently...try wack ur pipe hard hard or swing it and see...

kweng84 said:
BRO, might be knocking sound from ur exhaust pipe...i have that problem recently...try wack ur pipe hard hard or swing it and see...

i don't think its exhaust problem Bro...it only happen when drive slow, so i suspect the trailing arm mounting or absorber mounting point...i can feel the knock knocking beneath the rear passenger seat...maybe its exhaust..i 'll try to look at it...thanks anyway...Did u know how to modified on the EFI system, my car running EFI system...but i don;t think its better FC than other saga or iswara
0.13 cent when driving on highway
0.16 cent when city driving

David_1211 said:
my suspension set??... let me see...
kimex springs (2nd hand) = rm130
kayaba rs shocks (front pair) = rm320
oem rear shocks = rm0
total = rm450

bro, ur car fuel consumption:
rm0.16/1km = 0.083litre/1km
1km/0.083litre = 12.05km/litre

consider not bad la... my car can hardly do 11km/litre....
fuel consumption between efi and carbie engines wouldnt have much difference la... jz that efi engines are a little better and more consistant...

i not sure what sound is that under ur car la... check if there is anything touching any moving parts under ur car...

last but not least, welcome to this thread... hehe...:regular_smile:

for me, driving in my area to Uni and go lunch and dinner....
240km=RM70 means 6.58km/litre

but, highway...
220km=rm35 means 12.06km/litre

kweng84 said:

but, highway...
wah... serious arr??... dunno consider bad or not ler...

mine,
uni area: 9km/litre
highway: 14km/litre

kweng84 said:

but, highway...

WAh!!ITs almost twice the different leh...seriuos?BRo...las nite i have check the exhaust like you have told me to...i wack it hard hard..the only thing i found was the rubber mount hanging the exhaust stil work well...:_: ,
the noise is really annoying....LAst nite going for petrol, pumps in Rm40 for 250km...its consider combine FC
Anyway, SKy...any DIY for Iswara?beside those you have shown?i will upload my picture once i have suitable pic

Mine..

RM 70 can go up to 460 KM so
70/460=0.15

60% City
40% Highway

mine iswara 1.3

1 litre = 11/12 km
1km = 0.16/0.17

50% city 50% highway.

btw, how much to replace clutch ? i think my clutch slipped alot already. hope somebody can tell me.

serious la...im in ipoh now...came back here 210km for RM30.... in kl, i pump once in 12 days....so one day 5 bucks like dat...consider okay la...thats why i get such bad FC for non-highway...i always go till 4-5krpm only change gear one...

kweng84
wow 4-5k RPM ah......sure very makan minyak 1 wo......y tekan? drag racing with people during 1st car at traffic light ah?

me always 2k RPM change gear liao.....sometimes 3k RPM

i long time never tarik until 5k+ RPM......soon wanna tarik to loosen the pistons.....felt engine becoming lazy liao

David_1211 said:
Anyway, SKy...any DIY for Iswara?beside those you have shown?i will upload my picture once i have suitable pic
lately arr??... doing some project with some LED.... but havent finish la... now rushing for midterm exam.... stay tuned....
hehe...:_:

Mid-term?keep Up man....me lagi teruk...Final is 2week counting down...
HOw to upload picture?i think its d only picture that less than the size that can be upload