~ my iswara ~ ^^

oh..ok ok...haha....bro i think the ST front lips r much more nicer then the lmss..go get it...haha....if u scared kena then control ur driving style...ahha...dun speed over bump lor ;)... coz i'm getting 1 oso leh...but not so soon la...out of cash...haha
but mine stock height lor...no worries...lol.

icic.... but now i tempted wanna DIY front splitter lar... hahaha... see how it goes la... i still got some DIY stuff coming up.... that one put on hold first... wait till i sienz with the look of my car only install front lips...

splitter ?? how 1 ? lol....my gear got some problem leh...need go check whether is gear oil or wat else.... btw how's ur fc doing ?

erm erm.... something like a front lips la... mayb can use aluminium sheets... saw in a DIY website... looks simple, but i know its pretty hard... hahaha...

my transmission oil also need replacement la... anyone know which brand is good and how much it cost??...

my fc ar??... highway doing about 14.5km/litre.... urban about 10km/litre lor.... consider ok arr??... i never floor the pedal one... coz i know, even i floor also no power will come out... only will burn more fuel... hahaha...

my new toy... rm195 + installation....

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/Image008.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/urserialnum.jpg

yay yayyyy, ada sama gangg!! hhahhaa.. UR barrrr!! but one thing i hate about the 3point UR bar on our saga/iswara is that we cant take out our airfilter when the UR bar is in place...

p/s : sky, no reply PM ar? :biggrin:

haha... sorry la.... i dont have broadband at hometown.... use dail-up vr slow, so seldom online lo...

yah, agree with nitrus... those bars are big headache for those carbie engines with air filter mounted on top... this is worse if u are using a bigger carburettor with bigger air filter...

my K&N filter is vr small only.... so i still can remove the filter without removing the bar lor.... but small filter has less capability also lar... now, it is jz enough for me to use... any more engine mod, the filter isnt capable to suck in enough air adi....

now have to wait for my wallet to fill up again... after installing the bar, i decared bankrupt adi for this month... hahahaha... sad man... lucky school holiday adi, can stay at home.... expenses also kurang adi....

my next mod.... still thinking wanna change brake pump to vr4 one or not... hmm...

SkYwAlKeR....got feel any different after installed the 3 points strut bar in your engine bay?

Carrera said:
Hello everyone...can join in? I'm driving Iswara a/b dark grey turtle...:_: year 2002.
hi... sure can join in... we come in lepak lepak talk kok about saga iswara mah... hehehehehe....

ur car same as mine ler.... year 2002 dark grey iswara a/b also... hahahaha.... twin brother...

SkYwAlKeR....got feel any different after installed the 3 points strut bar in your engine bay?
yeah, i would say got difference... but due to my stiff suspension and installed fender bars, effect not that noticeable lar... if fix in stock suspension car sure got bigger effect....
after installing, first i noticed, my dashboard didnt squeek anymore... but squeeking came back after few days... hahahaha....
besides, the car is more stable going over bumpy roads.... vr vr minor improvement la....

thats why i alwiz said, a good chassis is the key factor.... even with stock suspension, a strong chassis can bring u round corners smoothly.... now, more and more car manufacturers (proton and perodua for example) are focusing on chassis development rather than engine performance....

kweng, ur car vr vr nice ohh... spotlight same as mine arr??... why urs so bright arr??... hahaha...

skywalkerrrrrrrrr, pm-ed u ady.. lolzz.... really scratching head n ass here wondering how u relocate ur relay so u can fit ur CAI la bro .... :hmmmm:

nitrus said:
skywalkerrrrrrrrr, pm-ed u ady.. lolzz.... really scratching head n ass here wondering how u relocate ur relay so u can fit ur CAI la bro .... :hmmmm:
haha... sorry bro, forgot to reply u that question... i went to some bawah pokok mudguard workshop ask him cut the metal piece that hold the relays... he use a big metal cutter.... he did that for me FOC, since i asked him to fix my lossen bumper as well (this one have to pay la)....

as for the relays...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/Image003.jpg

:regular_smile:

i dun get it bro from that pic .... u mean u juz unscrew / cut out the relay (which was stucked to the chassis) and juz cable tie the relay onto somewhere else , leaving it hanging there?? :hmmmm:

sky: it's brighter in the picture la...but for me, i think it is quite bright already and it is different than urs..urs a bit larger than mine and mine is ovul shape 1...carries a bit of rainbow color...but when i switch it on, it is more to yellow on the road...afterall, my car cant compare with yours la bro...

nitrus said:
i dun get it bro from that pic .... u mean u juz unscrew / cut out the relay (which was stucked to the chassis) and juz cable tie the relay onto somewhere else , leaving it hanging there?? :hmmmm:
yeah.... unscrew the relays from their original position, cut out the metal strip that holds the relay to make way for ur CAI hose....

in fact, u dont need so much trouble... there is 2 holes at the side that ur CAI hose can go through... if u route through the lower one, no need to cut lo... but since the place is too tight (might disrupt air flow), i chosed the upper one...

as where to relocate the relays, jz tie them anywhere suitable with cable tie or dawai... they wont fly off rite??....

kweng84 said:
sky: it's brighter in the picture la...but for me, i think it is quite bright already and it is different than urs..urs a bit larger than mine and mine is ovul shape 1...carries a bit of rainbow color...but when i switch it on, it is more to yellow on the road...afterall, my car cant compare with yours la bro...
ooo... mayb ovul shape can disperse light better lo... rectangle headlamp cacat one... hahahaha.... ur car and my car same ma... why cannot compare leh??... mine still standard 4g13p iswara.....

latest report before my school holiday.... bearing 'konged'.... dunno why larr... at first i heard deep scratching sound when the car is moving, even engaged in neutral gear....

after some test done, confirmed.... and that was after 2 separate trips; malacca -> ipoh and malacca -> klia.... haha... lucky the wheel never fly off while i'm doing 120kmh....

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/damagedbearing.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/damagedbearing1.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/damagedbearing2.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/damagedbearing3.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/damagedbearing4.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/damagedbearing5.jpg

rm55 gone....

SkYwAlKeR said:
yeah.... unscrew the relays from their original position, cut out the metal strip that holds the relay to make way for ur CAI hose....

in fact, u dont need so much trouble... there is 2 holes at the side that ur CAI hose can go through... if u route through the lower one, no need to cut lo... but since the place is too tight (might disrupt air flow), i chosed the upper one...

as where to relocate the relays, jz tie them anywhere suitable with cable tie or dawai... they wont fly off rite??....

ooooo lidet ar ... just now i checked my relay that part more throughly, i realize the metal thing there that the relay is screwed onto ... i actually thought just cut out the metal piece n bend it inwards , while the relay is still mounted on the metal.... but after reading ur post, hmm....

But isn't the Relay like tapping the electricity from the chassis/metal body ? thats the reason its screwed on to the metal piece on the body right?
if u take it out , wont disrupt anything meh?

nola... no metal piece is connecting between the relay and the metal piece.... if wanna ground the current, they need a bigger wire lor (coz that relay is for the headlights)....

how u wanna allocate the relays, up to ur creativity lor... not necessory to follow me geh.... u sifoo ma....