MR2 SW 20 owners discussion thread

fishie

Oct 16, 2006
lolx.. today met 7 police cars when i went out.. from house to the tinted shop and came back.. walao... still dare simply find place practise?? haha.. later they keep come checking my wallet

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
thanks mic... i think thats i am planning to do --> changed pad/brakeline/bleed the brake fluid. however, i plan for a transplant this year end so just wondering if the brake pad can be reused on turbo caliper? hmm.. if not that will be a waste.
Front Brake pads - not samefor NA, 225 and 245.
Rear Brake Pads - same for aw11, SW20 and ZZW30.

:burnout:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing

fishie

Oct 16, 2006
saw someone's ride with new paint.. wow... without wings one.. ha

Avantissimo

Dec 28, 2005
Dear MRMIC. by any chance, do u have any rear silencer for my NA? Something with a nicer tail tip?

fishie

Oct 16, 2006
NEED HELP~~ ASAP

i thought the ct20 turbo is plug and play? (im using 225 engine.) the light of engine symbol on dash board light up after some boost.. due to my mech.
my mech told me that i need to go for setting which costing 2.8k(changing chips stuff thingy) (omG!). or my pistons may melt due to the insufficient petrol flow. can some one help me out or recomend me to somewhere which with a reasonable price for setting? im just wondering why not the ct20 working without setting.
thanks and regards

hope to get my car back asap. : (

fishie

Oct 16, 2006
the mech. said is due to air flow ratio thingy.. so i got no choice but to change the ecu chips thingy?

Oct 27, 2007
Hello Everyone,

Newbie to this site. Good to meet you all. My ride is the yellow 94 MR2. Look forward to meet everyone soon.

Regards,

Oct 27, 2007
I'm SH TAN, seasoned SW20 owner. Currently staying in Kinrara. Just spend a bomb restoring the mid engine to stock and to improve reliability.

Original SW20 94 GTS turbo, hard top
245 engine, deCat,
everything is stock standard.
Will be respraying the car soon. Maintaining the Yellow - brighter yellow.

Rgds,

skyancient

Mar 10, 2005
sw 20

Yo guys.. mind to share some info on mr2?? :D

like Price, FC, maintainance, bodykits, parts... etc...
cos might have the idea of getting one :D

*still considering 180sx or mr2 hehe

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
I'm SH TAN, seasoned SW20 owner. Currently staying in Kinrara. Just spend a bomb restoring the mid engine to stock and to improve reliability.

Original SW20 94 GTS turbo, hard top
245 engine, deCat,
everything is stock standard.
Will be respraying the car soon. Maintaining the Yellow - brighter yellow.

Rgds,
lama tak jumpa mr Tan.

ooi! main stock lagi? while i know yours is the actual 245 MR2 model (not swapped), there are host of stuffs to make it just as reliable.

go yellow corn!! add skirts lar.

This question is to all the sifu's out there.

What i heard then common thing now is...
most ppl use MIVEC with a 4G93 block rite?

but i wanna know, is there a stroker kit for the 4G93 block that can increase the displacement from 1.8 to 2.0 maybe?

and what other mods that can be done to the MIVEC engine.

I am planning to dump in a MIVEC engine.. actually tot of using a 4G63t
but cancel plan la...

Here's the mods that i am thinking of:-

1] MIVEC with 4G93 block
2] Change in...