Mr-2 Sw20

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Sep 17 2004, 22:17
anyone know where is the engine and chassis numbner for SW20?
i need the check the numbers upon paying...
Chasis no is same position as all cars- on front firewall.
Engine no. susah lor...It is under the distributor.
You need a mirror and sometimes even with mirror cannot see. :P

Originally posted by aEROz+Sep 17 2004, 16:24 -->
QUOTE (aEROz @ Sep 17 2004, 16:24 )
Looking for a LSD E153. Am I in luck ?[/b]

I can find u one of these E153 with LSD... PM me if interested. ;)

--QuoteBegin-simonchangwaimun
@ Sep 17 2004, 16:51
ori SW20 no LSD right?[/quote]

It is rumored that as the US, SW20 turbo model from 1993 onwards have a Limited Slip Differential fitted as standard. It is not known if this was also the case in Japan.

LSD is optional. The thing with the E153 is you may be able to find the gearbox, but finding the driveshaft is harder and the NA S54 driveshaft is different from the E153.

Easier to just get a halfcut,

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Sep 18 2004, 12:14
MrMIC2: yer car was parked infront of N1 yesterday rite??
yups...u were there too?
installing pivot voltage stabiliser and free dyno...

Originally posted by MRMIC2+Sep 18 2004, 11:59 -->
QUOTE (MRMIC2 @ Sep 18 2004, 11:59 )
--QuoteBegin-simonchangwaimun
@Sep 17 2004, 22:17
anyone know where is the engine and chassis numbner for SW20?
i need the check the numbers upon paying...

Chasis no is same position as all cars- on front firewall.
Engine no. susah lor...It is under the distributor.
You need a mirror and sometimes even with mirror cannot see. :P [/b][/quote]
distributor is wat?
mirror ar??shit la...but if road block oso police oso hard to check right?
:D

how i know if the car comes with LSD?
[pls dun ask me take corners and high speed then listen if the tayar skid or not]
tq

Easier way to check is with mirror. If not you can just climb into the frunk to see it.

No need to take corner at high speed, make a sharp u-turn, apply power, and listen/feel if the inside tire will skip or not. If you really really want to be sure, take out the driveshaft and look into the hole.

frunk?
wats a frunk?
or do u mean trunk?
anyhow..i need someone to teach me
hahaha...
how to take ourt driveshaft?
mebbe i'll take a U-turn and check..
thanx MK

Originally posted by MK84@Sep 18 2004, 23:18
LSD is optional. The thing with the E153 is you may be able to find the gearbox, but finding the driveshaft is harder and the NA S54 driveshaft is different from the E153.

Easier to just get a halfcut,
haiyo... that's what everyone said to me... :( Somehow I'd want to stay N/A for a little while longer before moving up a rank to 3SGTE.

It's driving me crazy that the OD's broken. Check the sensor and it's fine. The OD lights up while driving, so i think it's not the sensor. Fuel consumption really sucks at above 80km/h.

Really wanted the E153 w/LSD. If I get the S54 instead, what else should I look out for? You know, items like flywheel, pedal, etc. Thanks dude, you're the MR2 walking dictionary ;)

Btw, you gotta PM MK :)

Hoho.. my car finally is out from the workshop
any one when to the nippon formula thingie on sat?

yups..a few MR2 was at the Formula Nippon.
All our cars were parked and watched over by NAZA. :-)
Heard MR2 won for best looking car in autosalon.
Viva MR2!!

I saw these MR2s on the way back from Sepang.... fast oooooh, especially the blue one. :lol:

Aiyo sorry midship, really wanted to go to the Formula Nippon but was forced to go shopping instead. :(

Dear all, I've managed to find a SW20 halfcut at EH auto link for RM3800. The engine kong already but they'll provide another 225 on top of the konked engine. Is this a good deal? Everything seems to be stock though.

actually sw20 came in first followed by the mr-s and levin... :)
but mr-s left earlier bcoz wife call lar... :D
then it became sw20, levin and rx-7 :lol:

i was there as the unofficial photographer to the official photographer... :P

kudos mr2... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

wat is E153 and S54??
ermm..is there other purpose the blue MR2 put air vented hood besides nice?
aeroz,where is EH auto link?
is sw20 halfcut easy to get?

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Sep 20 2004, 16:36
wat is E153 and S54??
E153 is the gearbox model for MR2 Turbo
S54 is the gearbox for NA model.

Frunk = Front Trunk.

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Sep 20 2004, 16:36
wat is E153 and S54??
Vented Hood for MR2 (if done properly will help with extra cooling and a little more downforce at front.
If you're not racing...suggest not to do as you'd have to cut your radiator's firewall and make a special panel to divert flow upwards.
Very heartache but for motorsport ok la...

Originally posted by MK84@Sep 20 2004, 01:21
I saw these MR2s on the way back from Sepang.... fast oooooh, especially the blue one. :lol:
Wah...2 MR2s dragging?Getting ready for AMF drag.
First prize RM 10,000....hehe
Sideways Syndrome MR2 always faster sideways....lol

Originally posted by de blue's@Sep 21 2004, 09:49
u guys going sepsng never call me ah? micky why? b]

Hehe....u so busy doing up your MR2 for drag race.
When u bring your car out of garage?