MR8 Project

MK84

Hehehe this is one project I wouldn't mind exploring given the funds to do it.

First things first, the engine. :wub: :wub: :wub:

http://www.radicalmotorsport.com/news_folder/v8_assy/0001.jpg
Powertec RPA V8, 2.6 litre, 320hp at 10,500rpm!

Best part is, it's small enough to fit into the SW20, or even ZZW30 I reckon. Comes with either an FR gearbox or transaxle gearbox (for FWD or MR).

FYI, the engine is basically 2 Busa engines siamesed together to share the same crank.

So you basically get a siamese-Hayabusa with 2 pairs of everything. And a roof.

planing to put MK Layseng Team into '06 calender liow :lol: sponsored by MCSB club

imagine revvin this baby to the top hp... ur car seat will NEVER stay clean! always get stain one :lol:

wow... cool shit..

anyway, what is the torque curve gonna be like? i understand that sportsbike engines cranks out very high BHP at the expense of torque (bikes are light)
will it be able to pull 1 tonner??

i guess we can always do with a very high final drive also.. again at the expense of topspeed..
oh well... guess we can't be too greedy

:)

CAN FIT INTO KE70!!

but it'll cost like.. err... 5-7 KE70's...

RPA V8Sound clips.
http://www.radicalextremesportscars.com/news_folder/v8_sheruns/00002.MP3
http://www.radicalextremesportscars.com/news_folder/v8_sheruns/00004.MP3

Dyno.
http://www.radicalextremesportscars.com/news_folder/superbitch/curve_l.jpg

Hehe...MK...itchy itchy liao...go go go...
Get V8..sell me V6 ..hehe

Ahahah come come, how much you offer for my V6? Recently rebuild only ooo.... ;)

MK,he no need offer wan
his sponsors will talk to u
ekekekekekeke