Mr-2 Sw20

Do 4A-FTE la... heheheh. Wei the SC gearbox u want or not? :P

i want.... but now low on funds ler... buku 555 first can ar... :D
but dont sell first ok... :(
wat is 4a-fte... where did the F come from...
how much ar?????????? :unsure:

Eh silap.... 4A-GTE la.... hehehe... You take first la the GB. I got no space to put already. :P

Hello guys,

Just got my first Toyota. Even though it's old, it's still way better than my previous ride ^_* . A little worn, it still needs a little patching up.

Here is it, in it's fully stock form, err glory? :

Big Backside:
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/vbNooB-MR2_Back.JPG

Stock Front Signal-Lights:
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/vbNooB-MR2_FrontRight.jpg

Sideviews, w/ T-Top:
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/vbNooB-MR2_SideRight.jpg

midship already PMed me regarding the MR2-SW20 club. Hopefully I can join up with you guys for TT soon. :)

Welcome aEROz!,
Pls PM your email address to get into our MR2MALAYSIA mailing list...thanks.

How much does handbrake cables for MR2's usually costs? I need to replace mine (both left and right) and was quoted RM2xx+ EACH. Is this the correct price? It does seem very expensive for a very normal looking cable...

Also, looking for a decent half cut preferbly with LSD. Please do contact me if there's any lead. THanks! :)

Aeroz... howabout a V6? :)

BTW yours is auto or manual?

I replaced my handbrake cable when I first got mine, can't remember how much was it.

welcome to the circle...
handbrake cable usually cost not more than RM140 each excludes installation.
just let me know wat engine you want...

mk... sorry da lights kena stolen lar... :( :angry:

if can custom make tis front end to fit trd2000 kit i think it will be the best looking mr2 ,wat do u think?????

MK84, there can be only one ............ MR2-V6. Whats wrong with the 6? Switching to a 'proper' GTE? Heheh. Mine's an AUTO, a broken auto :( It wont engage OD and slipping between 1st and 2nd. Fuel consumption is going crazy at RM40 @ 2xxKMs :( That's why the rush for a transplant.

prophecy316 , de blue's,
Although I got the car cheap, I still need to be a little frugal since the car still need some more repairs, and a new paint job. I think 225 will be enough for me. Just let me know if you guys happen to stumble upon a decent unit. THanks in advance ya.

Oh ya prophecy316, where do you get the pricing and stock from? As I said earlier, I was quoted RM200+ for it not including installation. Maybe i can get a pair from you ASAP and get it to Ah Choy of Goodspeed Auto to fix it for me (since I stay just nearby his workshop).

p/s: looks like the handbrake is a beetch to replace. :( should i expect replacing it every 6 months if i yank it every other day? hehe.

panspeed, the lights alone will blow most ppls budget. :lol:

aeroz, there can be only one? Aiyoo what's this.... Highlander ar? Hehehe nothing wrong with the 6. Just presenting you with an alternative option than the usual 225/245. I don't think I'll be going with the 3S in the near future also. For me next major step would be something like the MC8R. Muahahahahaha! *evil laugh*

mk : i try call loong to ask for the thing u look but cant get him...may be he over sea la... i sms his no to u ...then u can ask him lo ok

Someone did graft the '04 NSX headlight on a TRD widebody before. I'll post up a pic when I can find it again.

de blues... ok, can also.

ae.... got 225 rear cut n come with fron cut (so call 1 car) open rm 6800 if u minat call me (0163333770) i bring n c...ok ;)