Mr-2 Sw20

Originally posted by de blue's@Sep 10 2004, 04:50 PM
ae.... got 225 rear cut n come with fron cut (so call 1 car) open rm 6800 if u minat call me (0163333770) i bring n c...ok ;)
Wah, front+rear cut = 1 car. Hehe. Just stored your number. Need a few days to digest the necessity for it (both front and rear) first. Will call you by then okie, thanks for the offer.

Meanwhile, still waiting for prophecy's reply on the handbrake cables. Abit malu la have to 'secure' the car with "P" ehehehe.

MK, MC8R?

Yup.... the Lemans version of the MR2, built by SARD. V8 twin-turbo.

http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/sard-mc8r-1.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/sard-mc8r-2.jpg

tumpang tanya...
where can i find stock specs for sw20 turbo?
or anyone can provide me with the info?
like compression ratio...etc..
thanx...

1. http://www.imoc.co.uk/technical/article/ModelAndEngineGuide.htm
2. http://www.megaboost.co.uk/mr2/frames/techinfopage.htm

NSX headlights on Widebody MR2.

http://www.importculture.com/shows/hin062604/images/cars044.jpg
http://www.importculture.com/shows/hin062604/images/cars040.jpg

More here:
http://www.rctperformance.com/gallery/20040327.html#23

Just got my cables fixed last weekend. fuiyoh. Really charged me RM220 + labour each side, a grand total of RM440 for some kind of not-so-high-tech-looking cables. EEEek. But they're originals though. Still expensive for some simple looking cables :(

Anyway now that I've got my stuff fixed, sideways here i come! hehe.

http://www.mk84.com/gallery/mr2/picture39.jpg
http://www.mk84.com/gallery/mr2/picture37.jpg

Soon.... hehehehe :P

Originally posted by aEROz@Sep 6 2004, 12:32 PM
Hello guys,

Just got my first Toyota. Even though it's old, it's still way better than my previous ride ^_* . A little worn, it still needs a little patching up.

Here is it, in it's fully stock form, err glory? :

Big Backside:
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/vbNooB-MR2_Back.JPG

Stock Front Signal-Lights:
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/vbNooB-MR2_FrontRight.jpg

Sideviews, w/ T-Top:
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/vbNooB-MR2_SideRight.jpg

midship already PMed me regarding the MR2-SW20 club. Hopefully I can join up with you guys for TT soon. :)
Interested in a pair of the Clear Front Signal Lights?

Brand new. Still in box. never even fix the lights onto my car before.

Call me at 019-7727977 to discuss.

Cheap Cheap sale only lah.
Courier to KL no problem.

Enkei RS5. It's for sale... interested? Hehehe ;)

Aiyoh prophecy316, i fixed my cable already last weekend. is the ah choy the same ah choy as the one in kepong?

TaE|VoN, thanks for the offer but now currently finding a gearbox. Budget limited. Still have to buy this and that.

MK84, your RS5 I want la. Msg'ed you once, you never reply me and I thought you sold it off. How much? (Offset's 45 right?)

Offset 40. Eh? Didn't get your PM ler....

What gearbox are you looking for?

Originally posted by MK84@Sep 17 2004, 15:46
Offset 40. Eh? Didn't get your PM ler....

What gearbox are you looking for?
Eh 40? I thought MR2-SW20 offset 45 wan? Or did i recall wrongly?

Looking for a LSD E153. Am I in luck ?

Stock offset is 35 on 15x6.5 rims. Hmm that gearbox ka? You'll need the driveshafts also. The gearbox usually can find, the driveshaft is a different story.

Originally posted by MK84@Sep 17 2004, 16:51
Stock offset is 35 on 15x6.5 rims. Hmm that gearbox ka? You'll need the driveshafts also. The gearbox usually can find, the driveshaft is a different story.
Weeee. Mine's a 91' , so it comes with 195/60/14s tyres. If it fits without scraping the fenders, yeah why not. *Gimme gimme gimme, what I want*

Errr, hmm. What do you suggests then? Get one without LSD?

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Sep 17 2004, 16:51
ori SW20 no LSD right?
how much is it to get a LSD?
MK,ur enkei rims japan or local?
offset 40?offset 45?apa beza?
Some Ori SW20 comes with LSD.
I believe it comes as an optional item in Japan when they purchase.
So if you're lucky...u could be next donut king...hehe