mods on Accord CF4

aircond fan's bearing, my old CF4 kena that sound just one day before i sold the car, ahhaha. Sooner or later, even with the a/c off, it will sound after the engine is warmed up.

the map sensor is located on top of the throttle body if not mistaken.

edddial got his map sensor replaced at a honda SC... price RM8xx... kraaazie

correct,... on top of the IM or TB, nearby there lerrr,... small square thing, with denso written on it,... and got wires going on it with connecter.

apa tu map sensor? got picture ar?

juz look where i mentioned,...
MAP = manifold absolute pressure

fairy san, u always went to that spa ka????? near ampang point rite???? next time ajak me la.....

abg aja,
u cannot rempit like us......coz ur cc bigger then us......that y u do jetski style.....hehehehehe

if go the other type of spa,... ajak me lahhhh,... massage 45minute at the end of day punya,...

yo bro fobs, how much mau juai itu map sensor?????...hehehehe

wait later i go korek,... yesterday while baraing the car, didnt barai the map sensor,... only baraied all the plastic parts on the dashboard,...

other people will think these are rubbish,... but to us, owners,... we know that these will be useful if anything, say the aircond vent strip pecah,... aiyo, buka macam wira,... a/cond shop no sell ooooo,... if go hafkat shop at least rm30 for the vent,... this that this that,... huhuhuuuu!!!

eh, cat,... ur map sensor also konk kah??? or u mau masuk eg/kancil,....???

anyway, munlee kan ada,... go buy there, maybe can get for free, korek jerrrr kekekekekeee!!!

guyz, emergency only cari me lahhh,... i help keep stock,... btw if sato cant find in ipoh, i can sell to him,... since ipoh cf4 very rare,...

Wua....map sensor that expensive ar.....

I dunno....have to send the car and let mechanic check tomolo.....

Today.......starts car...got weird sound again....damn......open bonnet and check...i think it's the fan making noice.....fan's bearing ?????

I've recorded a video..hahaha....will post it up....let u guys hear my engine noise....

Hey fobs.....the mugen grille u r using ar....did u find anything wrong with it ????

I've asked a guy in hk...he is selling the grille....but dun want to sell the bonnet part.....then i asked him why......he said.....the mugen grille is nice...but since the open is too big...the damn hand can go in.....more easily for ppl to steal car woo.... hahaha...so he changed back to CL1 grille but still using the upper bonnet lip !

yup,... hand can go in,... but dunnolah whther can open the bonnet or not,... by not pulling the lever from inside the car,...

this is because the grille has a net where u fix urself at the back,...

anyway, if people wanna steal ur car by openning the bonnet,... they can smash the euro-r grille or modulo grille or cf4 grille also,... same only,...

1st time post video...dunno if it works....

Video of weird sound - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Listen to the last bit......sorry for the video movement...hahaha...recorded on PDA...

I suspect the fan....but juz now the mechanic said suspect the engine bearing...

If i switch on a/c...then sound occurs.....

If a/c is off and engine start....no sound at all.....

try letting the car warm up without the a/cond,... it'll take abt 20minutes to half hour,... then the fans will jalan,...

i think the fan has to be replaced,... my aircond side fan also looks slower than the radiator one,...

either replace with hafkat shop punya, or buy new one (if u can find), or modify,...

actually sv4 or cd6 fan also will ngam,... thatz what i heard,...

i'm still counsel for that car, sit and drive it almost every nite.. haha.. although just potong nama last week, the owner dont mind me sayang his car.. its my ex wife ma.. rindu the times when we tapaued so many cars.. hehe.. my f20b wont jeles la.. they like good friends.. every nite they lepak parked side by side.. hence the stickers on the rear screen " Accord Pilots" hahahaha:biggrin:

hahaha.. swallows still ok.. my frens car after spa 1 time kena piss.. i mean kencing.. guess by what?.. lembu.. haha.. the lembu kencing so power it splaterred quite a bit on side of the car.. hahaha..

yes.. thats the 1 near a.point.. hehe.. sudah regular there.. but i go there quite late sometimes 2 or 3 a.m. next time if i go early i call you bro:biggrin:

weihhh,... wash car 3 am in the morning??? people in KL tarak tidor kah???

aircond fan's bearing, my old CF4 kena that sound just one day before i sold the car, ahhaha. Sooner or later, even with the a/c off, it will sound after the engine is warmed up.

quite prone to this problem,...
semua org kena,...

what to do,... happy birthday 1998 cf4s,... happy 10th birthday!!!

ehsean,... same i think,...

anyway, some racun for u guyz,...

http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b82906348

http://page7.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/g63643673

fobs... ppl in KL go get their car washed at 3am because they are tauke... the next morning got ppl to open shop for them la... rite fairy hehe

Don't u guys think my car engine sound like taxi ??????

I asked the mechanic...he said vtec engine is like that wooo....u can make it less sound but then it will lost power.....is that so ?????

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=115593

Something for our CF gang....

I asked the mechanic...he said vtec engine is like that wooo....u can make it less sound but then it will lost power.....is that so ?????

u mean ur fan sound or engine sound???

if engine, issit ur tappet sound???
aiyah,... sound sound is normal,... 10yr old engine,...
as long as the sound dun irritate until u can hear while driving, can liao lahhhh,...

and if exhaust kuat kuat bunyik,... sure drown the sound,....

if u need to replace the fan then fairy can help u i think. fairy paid less than 200 i think... honda SC quote RM800... gilaaaa

Most of time when see other ppl's car....their engine sounds very firm....so envy......but sitting in my car....sound so terrible....the feeling is juz really bad....

Nevermind la.....what to do....have to bear with it...unless get the engine overhaul....hahahha...port polish.....

if u need to replace the fan then fairy can help u i think. fairy paid less than 200 i think... honda SC quote RM800... gilaaaa

yup,... i remembered fairy mentioning,...

fairyboy,... i think u can ask around how many geng mmbers need to replace the a/cond fan,...

i want two units,... one for me and one for danny,...
i think eddial will need one also, wait for him to cfm,...

Most of time when see other ppl's car....their engine sounds very firm....so envy......but sitting in my car....sound so terrible....the feeling is juz really bad....

Nevermind la.....what to do....have to bear with it...unless get the engine overhaul....hahahha...port polish.....

masuk hafkat europah-arru,... settle,... or convert sir-t,...
gbox pun manual no scared konk,... lagi power giler,...

mmm,... nxt wk i think i'm going kl again for another interview,... maybe stopby ipoh meet u for coffee,... wanna hear ur engine sound,... coz u complain like really the sound very bad,...

anyway, i'll let u know a day or two before,...

faisal, aja, cat, dollah,... this time in ss15 subang jaya,... jom tt!!! i think here mutton not that expensive kottttt,...

Interview ???
Wanna change job ar ?

Hey...juz received a call from N1 Racing.....they said they had run a full test on my Tein SS which i sent it to them last week......they said one of the shox is losing compression...which is quite soft....the other one is going soft also....so...need to fix it wooo...

Price is RM450 1 piece...and need to do 2 together to make it even.....wua.....tein not so reliable after all ar !? April 06' bought it.....brand new.....now Jan 08 only....front dead already......didn't even go track man......or drift........only rally ! Hahhahahaa.....

Sh*t......money flies again.....fixed price also !

sure no prob fobs...

my (wife's) new car oredy registered. tomorro can collect from kedai so i can drive there... no need to tumpang aja hehe... SS15 ka? where is that ah?

for TT some other possible venues
- dataran prima
- sunway
- PJ sek 14 (fairy's lair)
- shah alam behind my in laws' house so i can even cycle there (i belanja minum)

hehe... anyway like fobs mentionned... mutton must not cost RM5 per ketul otherwise pangkah hehe

Interview ???
Wanna change job ar ?

Hey...juz received a call from N1 Racing.....they said they had run a full test on my Tein SS which i sent it to them last week......they said one of the shox is losing compression...which is quite soft....the other one is going soft also....so...need to fix it wooo...

Price is RM450 1 piece...and need to do 2 together to make it even.....wua.....tein not so reliable after all ar !? April 06' bought it.....brand new.....now Jan 08 only....front dead already......didn't even go track man......or drift........only rally ! Hahhahahaa.....

Sh*t......money flies again.....fixed price also !

car no change, job change,... normal lahhhh taiko,...
if i'm my own boss, own family bisnez, no change pun tarakpapa,...

weiiihhhhh 450 per shock??? quite shock-ing,...
cheeetttt,... n1 do 450,... i think if u bring to other small small repairer, they charge 45 or 50 only kuaaa,..... paling kuat also 100,...

450x2=900,... almost can buy fullset my mugens liao,... 2nd hand lahhhh

sure no prob fobs...

my (wife's) new car oredy registered. tomorro can collect from kedai so i can drive there... no need to tumpang aja hehe... SS15 ka? where is that ah?

for TT some other possible venues
- dataran prima
- sunway
- PJ sek 14 (fairy's lair)
- shah alam behind my in laws' house so i can even cycle there (i belanja minum)

hehe... anyway like fobs mentionned... mutton must not cost RM5 per ketul otherwise pangkah hehe

weihhh,... sms me the reg number before 7pm,... i wanna pijak some hafkat expenses duit,... hahahahaaaaaa!!!

ss15 i also dunno where,... i think near the sjmc area,...

fobs... sms'ed u oredy.

sato... less than 2 years kong oredy... anyway how did u know that the shox were due for servicing? the normal push-and-see-how-many-times-the-car-bounces method or u have special tools to do that? mine are old oso... maybe due for servicing oso... but the soft/hard setting still functions la... when put to hard then it is hard. but me prefer soft la... otherwise sakit belakang

fobs...
look at this web page and try the reg number of the moto... maybe u can also pijak duit
http://malaysianbikers.com.my/forum/index.php/topic,18063.0.html

that's the moto i want to buy... jual CF4, buy aprilia, extra money want to pijak2 until penyek

fobs... sms'ed u oredy.

sato... less than 2 years kong oredy... anyway how did u know that the shox were due for servicing? the normal push-and-see-how-many-times-the-car-bounces method or u have special tools to do that? mine are old oso... maybe due for servicing oso... but the soft/hard setting still functions la... when put to hard then it is hard. but me prefer soft la... otherwise sakit belakang

fobs...
look at this web page and try the reg number of the moto... maybe u can also pijak duit
http://malaysianbikers.com.my/forum/index.php/topic,18063.0.html

that's the moto i want to buy... jual CF4, buy aprilia, extra money want to pijak2 until penyek

Well...actually i found out my shox not that strong when turning lor....it seems not even la.....left right bounce....then few months back...heard when the car going on road hump or some uneven road...can hear sound of the shox.....can't explain the sound la....sent to N1 b4....they said it's spring sound....so they spray spray something.....but still i can hear the sound....complaint again to Melissa.....

So...what to do.....it was brand new.....still.....RM1000 gone la....aiy.....Maybe Tein SS is really bad.......cheaper components !

but still i can hear the sound....complaint again to Melissa.....

melissa,... no wonder u always go there,...

Not so sure. but I think different kot since different set-up.

Maybe Faisal cna help.

nvm,... tmrow i chk my MAP sensor see got code numbers or not,... then we compare,...

after convert to RM...how much is that?minat nih heheh...

my mechanic fren at Japan had told me once before, "actually tein sus are not good, easy to broke"...:hmmmm:

sato san, that tein no warranty ka???

fobs, tt if jadi dont forget to sms me??? if working day maybe i come with my fully modded LC....hehehe

faisal, later we rempit to tt.....kekekeke.....aja also most welcome....normally u tapaued people.....this time LC tapaued elegent.....hehehehe

after convert to RM...how much is that?minat nih heheh...

my mechanic fren at Japan had told me once before, "actually tein sus are not good, easy to broke"...:hmmmm:

rm1=hkd2,... approx,...

weihhh,... how to send to malaysia,... ???
aku pun mau lahhhhh,...