the map sensor is located on top of the throttle body if not mistaken.
edddial got his map sensor replaced at a honda SC... price RM8xx... kraaazie
correct,... on top of the IM or TB, nearby there lerrr,... small square thing, with denso written on it,... and got wires going on it with connecter.
apa tu map sensor? got picture ar?
juz look where i mentioned,...
MAP = manifold absolute pressure
fairy san, u always went to that spa ka????? near ampang point rite???? next time ajak me la.....
abg aja,
u cannot rempit like us......coz ur cc bigger then us......that y u do jetski style.....hehehehehe
if go the other type of spa,... ajak me lahhhh,... massage 45minute at the end of day punya,...
yo bro fobs, how much mau juai itu map sensor?????...hehehehe
wait later i go korek,... yesterday while baraing the car, didnt barai the map sensor,... only baraied all the plastic parts on the dashboard,...
other people will think these are rubbish,... but to us, owners,... we know that these will be useful if anything, say the aircond vent strip pecah,... aiyo, buka macam wira,... a/cond shop no sell ooooo,... if go hafkat shop at least rm30 for the vent,... this that this that,... huhuhuuuu!!!
eh, cat,... ur map sensor also konk kah??? or u mau masuk eg/kancil,....???
anyway, munlee kan ada,... go buy there, maybe can get for free, korek jerrrr kekekekekeee!!!
guyz, emergency only cari me lahhh,... i help keep stock,... btw if sato cant find in ipoh, i can sell to him,... since ipoh cf4 very rare,...
Wua....map sensor that expensive ar.....
I dunno....have to send the car and let mechanic check tomolo.....
Today.......starts car...got weird sound again....damn......open bonnet and check...i think it's the fan making noice.....fan's bearing ?????
I've recorded a video..hahaha....will post it up....let u guys hear my engine noise....
Hey fobs.....the mugen grille u r using ar....did u find anything wrong with it ????
I've asked a guy in hk...he is selling the grille....but dun want to sell the bonnet part.....then i asked him why......he said.....the mugen grille is nice...but since the open is too big...the damn hand can go in.....more easily for ppl to steal car woo.... hahaha...so he changed back to CL1 grille but still using the upper bonnet lip !
yup,... hand can go in,... but dunnolah whther can open the bonnet or not,... by not pulling the lever from inside the car,...
this is because the grille has a net where u fix urself at the back,...
anyway, if people wanna steal ur car by openning the bonnet,... they can smash the euro-r grille or modulo grille or cf4 grille also,... same only,...
1st time post video...dunno if it works....
Video of weird sound - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Listen to the last bit......sorry for the video movement...hahaha...recorded on PDA...
I suspect the fan....but juz now the mechanic said suspect the engine bearing...
If i switch on a/c...then sound occurs.....
If a/c is off and engine start....no sound at all.....
try letting the car warm up without the a/cond,... it'll take abt 20minutes to half hour,... then the fans will jalan,...
i think the fan has to be replaced,... my aircond side fan also looks slower than the radiator one,...
either replace with hafkat shop punya, or buy new one (if u can find), or modify,...
actually sv4 or cd6 fan also will ngam,... thatz what i heard,...
i'm still counsel for that car, sit and drive it almost every nite.. haha.. although just potong nama last week, the owner dont mind me sayang his car.. its my ex wife ma.. rindu the times when we tapaued so many cars.. hehe.. my f20b wont jeles la.. they like good friends.. every nite they lepak parked side by side.. hence the stickers on the rear screen " Accord Pilots" hahahaha
hahaha.. swallows still ok.. my frens car after spa 1 time kena piss.. i mean kencing.. guess by what?.. lembu.. haha.. the lembu kencing so power it splaterred quite a bit on side of the car.. hahaha..
yes.. thats the 1 near a.point.. hehe.. sudah regular there.. but i go there quite late sometimes 2 or 3 a.m. next time if i go early i call you bro
weihhh,... wash car 3 am in the morning??? people in KL tarak tidor kah???
aircond fan's bearing, my old CF4 kena that sound just one day before i sold the car, ahhaha. Sooner or later, even with the a/c off, it will sound after the engine is warmed up.
quite prone to this problem,...
semua org kena,...
what to do,... happy birthday 1998 cf4s,... happy 10th birthday!!!