mods on Accord CF4

Does any of ur car engine sounds terrible ? I mean like my case, when i rev my car.....i can hear my engine sound (taxi sound) more than my Mugen exhaust.....

See....it doesn't give a firm sound....back in few months where i was so happened in KL....asked Amoil.....and they said my car engine is far better la.....other's ppl car even worst......what it means then ?????

Anyway.....It's 2008.....that's hope all the bad luck in 2007 ended.....start a brand new fresh page......fingers crossed.......who knows....taiko taiko here might lead me to pijak pijak money ! Hehehehee.....

fuyoooo!!! back from work, stop by look at danny's car,... reach home,... thread jump two pages,...

u guyz really talkative lahhh,... hehe!!!

anyway,... one question : triptronic gbox konk,... whatz the solution???
1. buy gbox from hafkat shop and replace - abt 1k
2. buy the overhaul kit and overhaul gbox to become like brandnew - abt 3k
3. buy sir-t gbox and install, (what other modifications needed? pedal? crankshaft? what? what? cost i also dunno,... ecu leh???

anyone wanna share their pendapat???

otherwise... do it like ehsean... trade in ur car for a converted CF4... abih cite... now ehsean is happily ever after :D

enchanted,... dee dee dum dummmmm,... bumble bee bee!!!

Not in KL now.....sent the car there last time b4 the accident.....

I think N shop not saying not familiar with f20b.....i think bcoz i didn't stick some money onto my forehead to show that i've got the money....so they dun entertain me la......(well...i'm poor in reality too) Hahhahaa...

Regarding the engine bearing....yeah....will do that soon......nowadays no spare car to use ar.....very inconvenient..... and fix a/c also..... see...so many things to fix......aiy......pok gai already......need to meet with ahlong soon...ehhehee

like faisal say,...
trade the car in for a replacement,... cf4kahwin or CL7 terus,...
then aja also happy,... buy 3, sure kaw kaw can discount mahhhh,...

my previous cf4 could barely do 180kmh on the highway. tekan the accelerator all the way until floorboard kemik also still semput around at 175kmh. cannot make it lah. i've never experienced the speed limiter during the 3 years i own that car.

hmmmm,... aiyah, suer or not??? nvm,... bro alvin, later we tell u f20b topspeed,... but of course depends how heavy the car is lahhhh,...

That the main reason why I never send mt car there.... was due to that la. Beli barang masa N1 buat sale, ok!

Sometimes, bawah pokok foremen also better than them !.

haha!!! aja's pomen i heard is damn good,... send there,... sure satisfied,...

congrats to bro ehsean..

bro fobs, is the car bought from ampang?? .. cos the black bonet 1 was sent for respray..owner tumpang used car dealer.. okay let me refresh my photographic memory.. the rubbers on the front windows near the seatbelt pillar got wave like folded b4.. small cut on one the dashboard corners, navi screen got dead pixels on the top left area or right, one or two door panels pvc got cacat a bit.. i dont remember if windscreen got chip o not,.. one of the power window switch was not working ( i suspected it was they didnt pasang properly when they removed the things to wash.. the rear boot had 6 or eight holes stuck with masking tape, boot oso leaking, dark smoke gold clr rims.. they offered to fix all those for me if i wanted.. that time going for 7xxxx.. but i suppose they fix it already, if i remember correctly its manufac 97 registered 99 .. but the engine condition sounded real good.. was it the car?

bro eh sean can take me for a drive in your yellow bumblebee ah?(ziggggg zieeeeeg zigggggg transformers.. cun car :itsme:

THANK YOU N* RAC*ng

haha.. i think everybody knows who N* RAC*ng is..

hahaha.. anyway if i'm not mistaken, our cf4 does not have a idle screw ( well i couldnt find one ) but the symptoms you explained sounds like they advanced ur distributor too much,hence the jerking and stuff.. if u have a timing stobe light u can do it yourself also..

yaloh.. u can call me or bro aja.. i'm sure we could arrange a time to borrow the mechanics ear.. at least when we know the problem then we can stop focusing on the problem and focus on the solution.. or u could drive up to pg and look for our penang taiko bro fobs.. haha.. there got m power and northern garage.. after u fix car we go ikan bakar celebrate..

aiyo,... didnt see properly lar the car,...
u must let the owner speak,...

timing for f20b,...
yup,... adjust distributor,... or plug in the scanner gadget,...

fairyboy,... can tell me what other thing u do to adjust the rsm kah???
tire correction i put 105%
sp1 is dunno what,...
others also dunno what,...

but looks like working correctly already, only no place to test the car above 180,...

and also timing, i think got 0-100 function, quarter mile function, etc, rite??? how to play ah???

ya la. he could be using 4th gear only when convoing with you la. he he he.

eh, i hit pedal to the metal la. almost standing up on the pedal tau! but nothing happens la. i even tried lowering my head to make the car more aerodymanic like motogp riders but didnt work la he he he

haha! lower head,... hahahhaaaa!!!

Yer la.

This year me seldomly high speeding lor...of course la this year just begun yesterday only!.

As for CL7, got 1 black CL7 at Rahman Bros. Selling price RM160k. But i think if show them a booking cheque straight away..for sure can less much discount.
BTW, it's 2003 model lor..early model, i guess.

damn nice, u can recruit mmbers for CL7 geng liao,...

Does any of ur car engine sounds terrible ? I mean like my case, when i rev my car.....i can hear my engine sound (taxi sound) more than my Mugen exhaust.....

See....it doesn't give a firm sound....back in few months where i was so happened in KL....asked Amoil.....and they said my car engine is far better la.....other's ppl car even worst......what it means then ?????

Anyway.....It's 2008.....that's hope all the bad luck in 2007 ended.....start a brand new fresh page......fingers crossed.......who knows....taiko taiko here might lead me to pijak pijak money ! Hehehehee.....

come here lahhh,... we tt with bro sireuro,... look like the red car got a fresh coat of paint ooooo,...

i help u to listen to ur engine,...

today, on my way back from Uni, kena cucuk by one whit Accorneo Yuropah sarung, Acura big brakes, carbon hood.

let him pass, sam Tung Chun sticker. so i gun my H22aand cucuk him back.

then he brake, i brake and my car gegar liao.

let him go.

back in the shop for my car.

dont ask how fast we were going. hit limiter

today, on my way back from Uni, kena cucuk by one whit Accorneo Yuropah sarung, Acura big brakes, carbon hood.

let him go.

not ur fren's car???
sam tung chun??? whatz that???
speeding also can see brake type kah???

ya la. he could be using 4th gear only when convoing with you la. he he he.

eh, i hit pedal to the metal la. almost standing up on the pedal tau! but nothing happens la. i even tried lowering my head to make the car more aerodymanic like motogp riders but didnt work la he he he

hahahahaha.. bro jester, next time must try superman ala rempit style..
hahahhaahahaha...

next time tt me and bro fobs bring the doctor listening thing, (how to spell ah?) stethescope and help u listen.. not joking it really works..

aiyo,... didnt see properly lar the car,...
u must let the owner speak,...

timing for f20b,...
yup,... adjust distributor,... or plug in the scanner gadget,...

fairyboy,... can tell me what other thing u do to adjust the rsm kah???
tire correction i put 105%
sp1 is dunno what,...
others also dunno what,...

but looks like working correctly already, only no place to test the car above 180,...

and also timing, i think got 0-100 function, quarter mile function, etc, rite??? how to play ah???

ehhhh.. my tyre correction is 100%..
i know how to play a bit only.. i'll check the rest and tell u later..

let him go.

I think most of the new year people azam for some manusia never changed la!.

Happened to me also when i was cruising lightly with my blue car at PD Hway last Tuesday afternoon.

Suddenly came from nowhere this Silver GT4 Caldina cucuk me like hell and kepssihh2 few time. That really pissed me la.:mad: :mad:

Let me him pass thru and later2 cepat2 chase him and stay besides him ...on the left lane ......and then horn him open the windows asked him really wanna race arhhh?.(hand signal). Tak berani pulak. After I overtook him , he slowly turn to left lane and reduce the speed. Stupid nyer GT4.:mad: :mad:

For sure if i bring my Accord that time, sure cucuk him kaw2.

NAsib baik la girlfriend dia cun...

Sometimes some people don't want to change their attitude at this new year la.
paissehhh..

Happened to me also when i was cruising lightly with my blue car at PD Hway last Tuesday afternoon.

Suddenly came from nowhere this Silver GT4 Caldina cucuk me like hell and kepssihh2 few time. That really pissed me la.:mad: :mad:

Let me him pass thru and later2 cepat2 chase him and stay besides him ...on the left lane ......and then horn him open the windows asked him really wanna race arhhh?.(hand signal). Tak berani pulak. After I overtook him , he slowly turn to left lane and reduce the speed. Stupid nyer GT4.:mad: :mad:

paissehhh..

aiyak,... open invitation pulak,... hhuhuuuuuu!!! tu pun dia not brani,... aiyakssss,...

paissehhh..

honestly i don't think caldinas are that fast lah

I knew cause last time my friend dynoed stock GT4, he got 16x whp onli. Another friend of GT4 with modded toyol & pontianak sana-sini dynoed get 213whp her. Really wasting money on modding la those car. Last2 dua sudah jual those GT4.

In fact, i got 3 to 4 occasions that my Accord tapau-ed those GT4 at hway and traffic lights.

I've been experienced the same situation while a Perdana TT cucuked me while I was cruising lightly with my Accord also last time on NKVE. kepisshhhh2 few times also. Pissed off betul!. Sekali praaaaaaaaaaaaaanngggg, terus tak follow !. Last2 slow-down tunggu, then terus dia slow-down duduk lane tengah!.

Sometimes, those turbo drivers thought their car are fast. It not something to be proud, ego, show-off or errogant when we driving turbo cars on hway! Other people are paying road-tax too!

caldina looks fast hehe... so can cari awek easily.

accorneo yuropah sarung? aiyooo... should this mean front accord and rear torneo all converted to yurop aru spec?

sam tung chun ka... quite femes this name... a workshop in jb kan... i think crxr installed his K20A in his EK3 there

jester... i think u had one abnormal metal piece that obstructed the accelerator la... normally an SiR can sampai speed limiter what...

tak boleh la bro. tried many times already.

even going downhill pun cannot

aiyak!

not sam tung chun. typo.

its same Tung Chun sticker like the one i have.

same = sama.

can see la the brake caliper. when he passed me, saw blue caliper with ACURA writing.

yerp, Accorneo Yuropah sarung. Frontend like Fobs', rear end like yours, Faisal.

Caldinas not that fast what. heavy car. but the chicks love that car.

got space in the rear for lots of canoodling also. thats why they like. fast car, fast 'ride' :thefinger::thefinger:

no need to count like fobs :p

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey I am saying the white Honda Accord CF4 converted Euro R ..... 01/04 ... asking $80k ++ one ... that's what my friend interested.... cause 01/04 with CL1 mods ... and around $80k ... can take.. good price!

When I drive over 200km/h ... I am the only one in the car ... so, is light.

Hey .. I am looking for extractor (Mugen or Apexi or .... ) for CF4 SiR, anyone knowing where can i get one? USED... ok liao, new too expensive.

I saw a black CF4-SiR half-cut at the kedai potong near my house .... with modulo lip spoiler ... anyone looking for anything.. can ask!

Any others top speed number? :-)

got space for canoodling har har har... CL7 oso spacious... the boot hehe...

fobs... why do u need to count? and what are you supposed to count?

Hey I am saying the white Honda Accord CF4 converted Euro R ..... 01/04 ... asking $80k ++ one ... that's what my friend interested.... cause 01/04 with CL1 mods ... and around $80k ... can take.. good price!

Hey .. I am looking for extractor (Mugen or Apexi or .... ) for CF4 SiR, anyone knowing where can i get one? USED... ok liao, new too expensive.

I saw a black CF4-SiR half-cut at the kedai potong near my house .... with modulo lip spoiler ... anyone looking for anything.. can ask!

can go ask price??? danny our fren want,... front and back ah??? lip spoiler??? what is lip spoiler???

hmm,...countdown,... dunno lah count what,...

bro alv,...
u resprayed ur car ah???

this weekend come here tt lahhh,...
our SP taiko mdk1 also can bring his ori cl1 torneo,...

then we all go test speedcut at BKE,...
tokey faroq also i can invite,... haha!!!

har har har

guess u missed fobs' post about him and his wife pusing2 cari tmpt nak countdown :p

today otw to UTM saw one SG reg'd CL (not sure if CL7 or CL9)

damn cun..

paissehhh..

U overtook it from the left or right ? If left.....shiok la....can see the gal up close...hahaha....

I think nowaday.....ppl tend to show off abit la...like last time i was on board with brother and sister.....in an Optra.....standard la....doing 80km/hr....dunno where...then saw a perdana.....which is zerotohundred member.....coz i saw the logo stickers.....doing maybe 60....we drove passed it.....looking at that car...and all of a sudden....from behind....it juz kepisssss kepisss.....overtook us again and slow down.......

What's wrong with him !

Any Euro R Kits instead ?