fuyoooo!!! back from work, stop by look at danny's car,... reach home,... thread jump two pages,...
u guyz really talkative lahhh,... hehe!!!
anyway,... one question : triptronic gbox konk,... whatz the solution???
1. buy gbox from hafkat shop and replace - abt 1k
2. buy the overhaul kit and overhaul gbox to become like brandnew - abt 3k
3. buy sir-t gbox and install, (what other modifications needed? pedal? crankshaft? what? what? cost i also dunno,... ecu leh???
anyone wanna share their pendapat???
otherwise... do it like ehsean... trade in ur car for a converted CF4... abih cite... now ehsean is happily ever after :D
enchanted,... dee dee dum dummmmm,... bumble bee bee!!!
Not in KL now.....sent the car there last time b4 the accident.....
I think N shop not saying not familiar with f20b.....i think bcoz i didn't stick some money onto my forehead to show that i've got the money....so they dun entertain me la......(well...i'm poor in reality too) Hahhahaa...
Regarding the engine bearing....yeah....will do that soon......nowadays no spare car to use ar.....very inconvenient..... and fix a/c also..... see...so many things to fix......aiy......pok gai already......need to meet with ahlong soon...ehhehee
like faisal say,...
trade the car in for a replacement,... cf4kahwin or CL7 terus,...
then aja also happy,... buy 3, sure kaw kaw can discount mahhhh,...
my previous cf4 could barely do 180kmh on the highway. tekan the accelerator all the way until floorboard kemik also still semput around at 175kmh. cannot make it lah. i've never experienced the speed limiter during the 3 years i own that car.
hmmmm,... aiyah, suer or not??? nvm,... bro alvin, later we tell u f20b topspeed,... but of course depends how heavy the car is lahhhh,...
That the main reason why I never send mt car there.... was due to that la. Beli barang masa N1 buat sale, ok!
Sometimes, bawah pokok foremen also better than them !.
haha!!! aja's pomen i heard is damn good,... send there,... sure satisfied,...
congrats to bro ehsean..
bro fobs, is the car bought from ampang?? .. cos the black bonet 1 was sent for respray..owner tumpang used car dealer.. okay let me refresh my photographic memory.. the rubbers on the front windows near the seatbelt pillar got wave like folded b4.. small cut on one the dashboard corners, navi screen got dead pixels on the top left area or right, one or two door panels pvc got cacat a bit.. i dont remember if windscreen got chip o not,.. one of the power window switch was not working ( i suspected it was they didnt pasang properly when they removed the things to wash.. the rear boot had 6 or eight holes stuck with masking tape, boot oso leaking, dark smoke gold clr rims.. they offered to fix all those for me if i wanted.. that time going for 7xxxx.. but i suppose they fix it already, if i remember correctly its manufac 97 registered 99 .. but the engine condition sounded real good.. was it the car?
bro eh sean can take me for a drive in your yellow bumblebee ah?(ziggggg zieeeeeg zigggggg transformers.. cun car
THANK YOU N* RAC*ng
haha.. i think everybody knows who N* RAC*ng is..
hahaha.. anyway if i'm not mistaken, our cf4 does not have a idle screw ( well i couldnt find one ) but the symptoms you explained sounds like they advanced ur distributor too much,hence the jerking and stuff.. if u have a timing stobe light u can do it yourself also..
yaloh.. u can call me or bro aja.. i'm sure we could arrange a time to borrow the mechanics ear.. at least when we know the problem then we can stop focusing on the problem and focus on the solution.. or u could drive up to pg and look for our penang taiko bro fobs.. haha.. there got m power and northern garage.. after u fix car we go ikan bakar celebrate..
aiyo,... didnt see properly lar the car,...
u must let the owner speak,...
timing for f20b,...
yup,... adjust distributor,... or plug in the scanner gadget,...
fairyboy,... can tell me what other thing u do to adjust the rsm kah???
tire correction i put 105%
sp1 is dunno what,...
others also dunno what,...
but looks like working correctly already, only no place to test the car above 180,...
and also timing, i think got 0-100 function, quarter mile function, etc, rite??? how to play ah???
ya la. he could be using 4th gear only when convoing with you la. he he he.
eh, i hit pedal to the metal la. almost standing up on the pedal tau! but nothing happens la. i even tried lowering my head to make the car more aerodymanic like motogp riders but didnt work la he he he
haha! lower head,... hahahhaaaa!!!
Yer la.
This year me seldomly high speeding lor...of course la this year just begun yesterday only!.
As for CL7, got 1 black CL7 at Rahman Bros. Selling price RM160k. But i think if show them a booking cheque straight away..for sure can less much discount.
BTW, it's 2003 model lor..early model, i guess.
damn nice, u can recruit mmbers for CL7 geng liao,...
Does any of ur car engine sounds terrible ? I mean like my case, when i rev my car.....i can hear my engine sound (taxi sound) more than my Mugen exhaust.....
See....it doesn't give a firm sound....back in few months where i was so happened in KL....asked Amoil.....and they said my car engine is far better la.....other's ppl car even worst......what it means then ?????
Anyway.....It's 2008.....that's hope all the bad luck in 2007 ended.....start a brand new fresh page......fingers crossed.......who knows....taiko taiko here might lead me to pijak pijak money ! Hehehehee.....
come here lahhh,... we tt with bro sireuro,... look like the red car got a fresh coat of paint ooooo,...
i help u to listen to ur engine,...