Aja,
Sorry tak dapat join U. I pulled back after finding out Banding Lake Resort was closed. Stayed the whole trip in Penang. Tested some cars whe I was there ie Golf GTi, new Lancer, Scooby ST204 and Pug 307ST.
Golf GTi
- packs the most power punch. DSG shifting is just out of the world. Let down is tail happy, cannot absorb road bumps well and price tag.
- 16 Airbag. VW outlet (2007 model) no sunroof (Wald model 2005 with sunroof)
New Lancer
- Stock handling is good and great gear shift (Invecs III) on the run but stop start take off like CVT (high rpm and car start to move up gradualy).
- A lot of wind noise at the rear, wing start flapping speed exceeding 120km/h
- Xzos sound empty. Sound like prrrrrr......rrrt at high rpm
- Cabin space good. 2 airbag
Hmm .. considering the unconfirmed lead time for FD2R, might consider GTi. 2 new color blue and dark grey.
Scooby and Pug
- Class of its own
T-R
It's ok.
Thought u told me earlier that u didn't came cause for other reason. hehehe
Talking about GTi, in fact it's really a fast car and expensive car to own too!.
BTW, now my Honda car pencen already. Simpan kat rumah jer la for 1 month. Kasi rest sikit!