mods on Accord CF4

Aja,

Sorry tak dapat join U. I pulled back after finding out Banding Lake Resort was closed. Stayed the whole trip in Penang. Tested some cars whe I was there ie Golf GTi, new Lancer, Scooby ST204 and Pug 307ST.
Golf GTi
- packs the most power punch. DSG shifting is just out of the world. Let down is tail happy, cannot absorb road bumps well and price tag.
- 16 Airbag. VW outlet (2007 model) no sunroof (Wald model 2005 with sunroof)

New Lancer
- Stock handling is good and great gear shift (Invecs III) on the run but stop start take off like CVT (high rpm and car start to move up gradualy).
- A lot of wind noise at the rear, wing start flapping speed exceeding 120km/h
- Xzos sound empty. Sound like prrrrrr......rrrt at high rpm
- Cabin space good. 2 airbag

Hmm .. considering the unconfirmed lead time for FD2R, might consider GTi. 2 new color blue and dark grey.

Scooby and Pug
- Class of its own

T-R

It's ok.
Thought u told me earlier that u didn't came cause for other reason. hehehe

Talking about GTi, in fact it's really a fast car and expensive car to own too!.

BTW, now my Honda car pencen already. Simpan kat rumah jer la for 1 month. Kasi rest sikit!

well.. i guess mine is a torneo then.. got some pics last nite of my car.. any comments bros??.. dont worry, can be honest 1.. got ppl criticise baru can maju.. hehe

uuuikkkkkks,... look like the car advertised in motortrader recently,...
bro,... congrats,... u have the full torneo cl1 headlites and rear lites,... and also the bumpers front and back,...

show ler interior and engine bay,...

ahahahhaaaaa! faisal,... one more white join our snow,... snow white!!!

It's ok.
Thought u told me earlier that u didn't came cause for other reason. hehehe

Talking about GTi, in fact it's really a fast car and expensive car to own too!.

BTW, now my Honda car pencen already. Simpan kat rumah jer la for 1 month. Kasi rest sikit!

T-R already rasa the cl1 toyols and nsx toyols and eg9 toyols,... i think no other honda can satisfy him,... need something of higher level,...

apasal ur cf4 kahwin pencen??? need to rest one kah???

well.. i guess mine is a torneo then.. got some pics last nite of my car.. any comments bros??.. dont worry, can be honest 1.. got ppl criticise baru can maju.. hehe

White car, can join Faizal then:driver:

T-R already rasa the cl1 toyols and nsx toyols and eg9 toyols,... i think no other honda can satisfy him,... need something of higher level,...

apasal ur cf4 kahwin pencen??? need to rest one kah???

Rehat lah... moreover, this month is fasting month. So, have to drive company car lah...automatik. Senang sikit. :driver: :driver:

the myvi is company car??? huhuhuhuuuuu! clever company,...

hehehe. No lah. Myvi i bought last time cause tired of of driving long vehicle. Now my wife drove it cause sold off my Deto already that day. During Office hours, i drove the lousy company's V6 lor. Tried already the top-speed. 185kmh onli. Apa rah.

Deto is what car bro???
perdana v6 185km/h speed cut kottttt,... :confused: :banghead: :confused: :banghead:

nice car, where you get that honda rim? with the honda cap as well :)

Thanks Bro's for the nice comments.. actually is there really such a thing as euro-r torneo?.. bro fobs, i'll try to get some pics of the interior ( its in standard form).. the car is in the workshop now, kesian.. the car so lonely.. nvm, i go visit tomolo.. I just got news from the workshop, piston damn longgar:bawling: :banghead: ..that means overhaul.. but my mechanic cant find the pistons yet..anyone can give me directions or advice?? today there's sadness for me: pistons gone and shit like that... then theres happiness : i get to join this forum where you guys are nice and friendly ppl.. thanks.. maybe one of these days we can meet up and have drinks or something..

Pistons longgar...upgrade to CL1 block la. Can ask or pm Ketua Pengarah - Jabatan Kedai Potong CF4 - Datuk 5efte for the CL1 engine kosong:proud::proud:

bro Fairy, both Accord and Torneo had Euro-R variants. If only Honda made the wagon a Euro-R also.

fuuhhh

Last edited by a moderator:
Deto is what car bro???
perdana v6 185km/h speed cut kottttt,... :confused: :banghead: :confused: :banghead:

Not speed cut. IT's Y2002 V6. BGS ****. Most of the time, the car park at the office and for outstation or official tasks, that the car i've been driving around for almost 2 years for now.

Topspeed tested few times. Memang that car cannot blah. Fuel drunker somemore.

Not speed cut. IT's Y2002 V6. BGS ****. Most of the time, the car park at the office and for outstation or official tasks, that the car i've been driving around for almost 2 years for now.

Topspeed tested few times. Memang that car cannot blah. Fuel drunker somemore.
stock V6 engine xada torque, only 180Nm, have to lug a big body summore.

hence the lower top speed, coz no power to punch hole thru air. pick up fantastic, coz V6, short stroke.

piston longgar,... but pistons for cf4 available in the market,... from what i know, those in drag racing use the cf4 pistons in their b20 block,... cost abt 200-250 for each piston.

Fairy,

CF4 pistons for the DOHC can be easily found as hotly used for the B20B conversion using CRV block. The piston size is 85mm. Kalau tak dapat, ask yr mechanic to bore to 86mm and use K20A piston hence increase yr displacement. Yr fuel injectors should be able to cover it as its same flow cc as CL1 injectors.

For yr knowledge, CF4 and CL1 piston ring start to go lost compresion after 60~90k km. U can confirm this by doing leak down test. Usualy chamber 1 and 3.

T-R