mods on Accord CF4

Greetings to all the abang abang, sifu sifu and otai otai:adore: .. my previous car was a accord sv4 h22a manual.. i loved the car but had to sell to my friend for some reasons:bawling:..put a lot of time and effort into it.. now have to start afresh.. i always liked the cf4 so i decided to get 1.. not very used to the tiptronic though.. the car has some problems, i think the valve seals are gone and the piston rings are a bit used (white smoke when idling for too long)..tomorrow i'm sending the car for top set overhaul,change the timing belt, water pump, air cond service, brake sevice etc.. any advice on what else i should do? also any good fully synthetic oil to recommend? i'm thinking mobil 1 10w50, castrol edge 5w40 and chemlube 10w40.. any comments or advice? thnk you to bien335 for the welcome.

it should be thank you to otai bien:adore: hehe thanks

thanks for the welcome bro fobs.. the cf4 i got has got the broader front lights instead of the sharper one..would love to insert pic but dont have any yet..i tried to get the exact type but cant find any info..all i know is that its got a f20b doch vtec with tiptronic..if i'm not mistaken there are cf4s with sohc vtec and the h22a rite.. thanks again for the welcome..
Torneo or Accord bro?? Torneo has the slimmer tailights. Eh fobs, wheres the pic of the two red CF4's parked side by side??

CF4's came with the F20B SOHC and DOHC

CF3 had the F18

CF5 is the CF4 AWD variant

the one with the H22a is the CL1.

CH9 is Accord wagon, H23

CL2 is CH9 AWD

ngeeeheee

it should be thank you to otai bien:adore: hehe thanks
whats the mileage on the F20B?

i wudnt recommend using thin fully syn oil in 'old' engines due to the amount of wear in the engine itself.

anytime, just helping out.

enjoy the CF4.

Greetings to all the abang abang, sifu sifu and otai otai:adore: .. my previous car was a accord sv4 h22a manual.. i loved the car but had to sell to my friend for some reasons:bawling:..put a lot of time and effort into it.. now have to start afresh.. i always liked the cf4 so i decided to get 1.. not very used to the tiptronic though.. the car has some problems, i think the valve seals are gone and the piston rings are a bit used (white smoke when idling for too long)..tomorrow i'm sending the car for top set overhaul,change the timing belt, water pump, air cond service, brake sevice etc.. any advice on what else i should do? also any good fully synthetic oil to recommend? i'm thinking mobil 1 10w50, castrol edge 5w40 and chemlube 10w40.. any comments or advice? thnk you to bien335 for the welcome.

thanks for the welcome bro fobs.. the cf4 i got has got the broader front lights instead of the sharper one..would love to insert pic but dont have any yet..i tried to get the exact type but cant find any info..all i know is that its got a f20b doch vtec with tiptronic..if i'm not mistaken there are cf4s with sohc vtec and the h22a rite.. thanks again for the welcome..

bro,... cf4 old car,... juz pakai semi syn oil can already,... motul, idemitsu, castrol, etc. most are using idemitsu LEV, castrol magnatec, motul 4100,...

as what u describe,... ur cf4 is accord,...
the smaller but taller headlites will be the torneo,...

ori cf4 comes with sohc vtec (non triptronic) and dohc vtec (triptronic and manual also got),... but u can always kahwin with the prelude's h22a, or the cl1's h22a euro-R.

there's also the cf3 which is 1.8 liter engine, and the cf5 4WD sohc vtec,... in japan got cf6 wagon and ch9 wagon with h23a,...

for more knowledge on the 6th gen jdm accord,... read thru these 600+ pages,...

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/1805/t0010011010000dh7.jpg

haha,... left 'accord',... right 'torneo',...
CL1 got no reflector in the low beam,... and the corner lamp cover is amber in color.

the lampu belakang also different,... here

http://img74.imageshack.us/img74/4246/accordcl101re1.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/6144/accordcl104cx6.jpg

haha,... left 'accord',... right 'torneo',... the lampu belakang also different

thats the pic!

look closely, and u can see that the Accord is frowning, the Torneo is happy, wide smile, big eyes like anime. Cute.

BWahahaha

bro,... cf4 old car,... juz pakai semi syn oil can already,... motul, idemitsu, castrol, etc. most are using idemitsu LEV, castrol magnatec, motul 4100,...

ori cf4 comes with sohc vtec (non triptronic) and dohc vtec (triptronic and manual also got),... but u can always kahwin with the prelude's h22a, or the cl1's h22a euro-R.

there's also the cf3 which is 1.8 liter engine, and the cf5 4WD sohc vtec,... in japan got cf6 wagon and ch9 wagon with h23a,...

CL1 got no reflector in the low beam,... and the corner lamp cover is amber in color.

Fob, nice photos you have there... I think Torneo rear looks almost similar to CL7 rear lite la.

i even have pics of a nippon cf/cl-ian using oxy cutter to cut his fenders, then making the car wide body,... haha!

since here so many otais and sifus,... then i become cf/cl archiver, any pic u want, cakap saja,...

hahaha! me almost get my euro-R bontot already!!!
cl7 rear lite look like dc5 lahhh,... cl7 front look like proton savvy,...

Fob,

Thats FujiSpeedway Saturday gathering photo some time back.

Btw thanks for the dinner arrangement at Nibong Tebal.
Rain start pouring in buckets the very moment I left and continued all the way to Tg.Malim. Reached Seremban around 1.45am.
Tg.Malim to Rawang Plus h-way was preety messed up with cars continously switching lanes and emergency brake liao:mad: . Speed not more than 20~40km/h. Kaki bengkok tekan semi comp.clutch:nurse: .

CU again mid oct'07.

T-R

wahhhh,... bro jin, ur location now "pg to be",... good! then u can lead the colony here

so far here belum ada cl1 kahwin,... got 1 euro package, nampak mcm cl1, tapi buka masuk is f20b triptronic,...

the only cl1 ori is dzul,... torneo europe-arrrrr

anyway, bro jin,... bro sendai is also in nipponland,... u guys can GT there,... GT=green tea,... kekekkekeeee!!!

BT=black tea also can la hehe .. but bro sendai far from me la .. i just in 'kampung' la while he's in yokohama ,

by the way my cf4 is sir-t only ... almost keter burok maa ..last week i tried a euroR CL1 at honda SC and ....WOWWWW .. become itchy la my leg to have that one but .. no money la ...

bro fob you atill the leader la ... we follow jer.. :proud:

Aja,

Sorry tak dapat join U. I pulled back after finding out Banding Lake Resort was closed. Stayed the whole trip in Penang. Tested some cars whe I was there ie Golf GTi, new Lancer, Scooby ST204 and Pug 307ST.
Golf GTi
- packs the most power punch. DSG shifting is just out of the world. Let down is tail happy, cannot absorb road bumps well and price tag.
- 16 Airbag. VW outlet (2007 model) no sunroof (Wald model 2005 with sunroof)

New Lancer
- Stock handling is good and great gear shift (Invecs III) on the run but stop start take off like CVT (high rpm and car start to move up gradualy).
- A lot of wind noise at the rear, wing start flapping speed exceeding 120km/h
- Xzos sound empty. Sound like prrrrrr......rrrt at high rpm
- Cabin space good. 2 airbag

Hmm .. considering the unconfirmed lead time for FD2R, might consider GTi. 2 new color blue and dark grey.

Scooby and Pug
- Class of its own

T-R

hello to all the abang abang in this forum.. i just bought a cf4 with f20b/tiptronic..would you all mind if you guys can share your knowledge on this car with me.. i'm quite new with this car.. thanks
i'm new also anyway welcome aboard :proud:

BT=black tea also can la hehe .. but bro sendai far from me la .. i just in 'kampung' la while he's in yokohama ,

by the way my cf4 is sir-t only ... almost keter burok maa ..last week i tried a euroR CL1 at honda SC and ....WOWWWW .. become itchy la my leg to have that one but .. no money la ...

Jinspeat,

Which part of Japan yr located ?
Early this year I suppose to meet up with Sendai but did not take place.
I stay not far from Miyamaedaira Eki and Yamanashi in the weekend.

T-R

Jinspeat,

Which part of Japan yr located ?
Early this year I suppose to meet up with Sendai but did not take place.
I stay not far from Miyamaedaira Eki and Yamanashi in the weekend.

T-R

i'm in ehime,shikoku lonely with my cf hehe . you in jap also ? :driver:

Haha looks like I have to take the Seto bridge to meet U.
I used to live in Okayama some time back.

I travel up and down M'sia - Japa.
Have a trading hse there. When U completing yr studies?

T-R
:vroam:

fuyooo... now so many new members and posts are moving extremely fast...

TT in september ka... during puasa period i think most ppl are going to lie low a bit kot.

Anyway my CF4 just clocked 100k km this weekend...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/odometer99999.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/odometer100k.jpg

Fob,

Thats FujiSpeedway Saturday gathering photo some time back.

Btw thanks for the dinner arrangement at Nibong Tebal.
Rain start pouring in buckets the very moment I left and continued all the way to Tg.Malim. Reached Seremban around 1.45am.
Tg.Malim to Rawang Plus h-way was preety messed up with cars continously switching lanes and emergency brake liao:mad: . Speed not more than 20~40km/h. Kaki bengkok tekan semi comp.clutch:nurse: .

CU again mid oct'07.

T-R

the background is mt fuji,... huhuhuuuuuu! me and wife wanna plan go holiday to nippon,... but expensive ooooohhh,...

jam terukkkk,... for the secondtime,... haha! we have autos and triptronics! no need tekan clutch,... but smell cl1 kahwin smoke lahhhh if no jam,...

sir-t already kaw kaw powerful 190ps!!!

eh, eh,... faisal is the leader,... VTS, so far so good no complain,... no need press clutch, no scared triptronic go haywire,... eh,... appearance superb! look more ganaz than a euro-R,...

faisal, often kah kena cucuk???

fuyooo... now so many new members and posts are moving extremely fast...

TT in september ka... during puasa period i think most ppl are going to lie low a bit kot

tt also after 10pm,... no ping pong,...

no lah... not so often kena cucuk because ppl know that my car is not ganas... if kena cucuk then i'll slow down hehe

well.. i guess mine is a torneo then.. got some pics last nite of my car.. any comments bros??.. dont worry, can be honest 1.. got ppl criticise baru can maju.. hehe