mods on Accord CF4

Exactly....no bodykits.....

Dun vote for me la.....show some support....hehehhe......example : $$$$ ?

aiyoh, ipoh got bijih timah,... ipoh ppl rich lehhh,...
i support to pay entrance free rm2 when i buy ticket to view ur car when u install mugens,... wooooohoooooo!!!

Hahaha.....RM2 for a view.....how to wait for enough money and get Mugen ar ?

Mugen kits are too rare la.....i might juz get euro-r kits......but now....broke jor....no $$$

Dear sifu here, is there any procedure to get the brake caliper changed ar ? I heard ppl said got some steps by steps on doing upgrade......like brake hose...so on ???

Brake hose.... wonder how expensive it would be....last time i saw APP brand that suits CF4.....selling price was RM550.....few years back.....shop juz adjacent to N1.....

Bad News

bad news,...

opened up my a/cond compartment,... no slot for filter,... not like maroon cf4 SiR (me confused,... coz black SiR also like mine, and eddial said SiRs are like that),...
mine is one whole piece, of course the shape of the filter area is there, but one whole piece,... if wanna see the filter, got to detach the whole blower part on left hand side,... then take whole black box out.

anyway, i replaced my blown glovebox bulb.

here pics,... the shape of the filter area is so visible,... but haiyahhhhh,...
any1 got take out the whole black box before??? for SiR model???

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/2245/p6090008uo5.jpg

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/2253/p6090009fr2.jpg

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/2083/p6090010bz0.jpg

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/5932/p6090011wq0.jpg

bad news,...

opened up my a/cond compartment,... no slot for filter,... not like maroon cf4 SiR (me confused,... coz black SiR also like mine, and eddial said SiRs are like that),...
mine is one whole piece, of course the shape of the filter area is there, but one whole piece,... if wanna see the filter, got to detach the whole blower part on left hand side,... then take whole black box out.

anyway, i replaced my blown glovebox bulb.

here pics,... the shape of the filter area is so visible,... but haiyahhhhh,...
any1 got take out the whole black box before??? for SiR model???

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/2245/p6090008uo5.jpg

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/2253/p6090009fr2.jpg

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/2083/p6090010bz0.jpg

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/5932/p6090011wq0.jpg

Ain't that slot able to be removed ? Seems like it can be open ! Did u try ?

Hmm...if it's a 1 piece plastic cover, then it's impossible to install filter la....

maybe u can ask the mech to cut a slot for that filter. removing the whole thing to get the filter installed is a lot of hard work bro...

anyway that is bad news for u orait... but for me... more bad news
this morning had to send wife to work... push the remote button to open the door. but only heard one beep... weird. went outside. tried to open the door. still locked... aittt... then try again... demn... battery out. had to jumps start. arrived in KL bought one NS60 13-plate MF battery... there went my RM185

then in the afternoon after sending wife back home i was on my way to a fren's house in subang... then in sec13 nearby giant/shoplots hit a big piece of wood... suddenly car felt heavy on the left side... quide hard too steer. parked the car... demn... the two left tyres were flat... demn... went to a nearby tyre shop (got no choice).

they checked... both tyres had punctures on the sidewall... demn... double demn... there went 2 of my yoko A drive. they had no stock for 205/45/17 so got to take falken 215/45/17 for RM295 each... demn... my yoko costed me only 268 each. so had both new tyres fitted to the rear. front using old tyres... total cost RM598... what a day... fenin la

Hmm...if it's a 1 piece plastic cover, then it's impossible to install filter la....

I think you can cut it (at your own risk). It'll then be 2 pieces (top & bottom). Probably glue them together become one piece. Then insert/install the air filter... but how to close the cover (with the previously cut pieces)? I've seen the inner side of the box, there is a place to fit the air-cond filter. Without the 'door', the only way to install is to take out the black box. But man, it's hassle!

http://a692.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/60/l_dcc3f26c5f62fbe40135424002d8638b.jpg
http://a17.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/18/l_adc7a63abee3a7b0918edfa770882f58.jpg
http://a229.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/20/l_56f5d8be836abfea4dccec3f9bbd67b4.jpg
http://a356.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/27/l_8d7545db05e3194728507ea844cbfcab.jpg

I think you can cut it (at your own risk). It'll then be 2 pieces (top & bottom). Probably glue them together become one piece. Then insert/install the air filter... but how to close the cover (with the previously cut pieces)? I've seen the inner side of the box, there is a place to fit the air-cond filter. Without the 'door', the only way to install is to take out the black box. But man, it's hassle!

http://a692.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/60/l_dcc3f26c5f62fbe40135424002d8638b.jpg

eddial, that is ur car??? SiR??? how come the black box look different from mine,...?
urs sitting more to the left side.

mine looks the same as faisal and the maroon SiR,... only thing is they have the door,... i can only see my door.

cutting the box at centre??? why not cut the door out,...

anyway, when i have the time and courage, i'll get the whole box out 1st, then see whatz inside,... can u tell me if inside got filter present??? if the filter position is at the door, just remove the permanent door,.... when we buy the bosch filter, got one door come included,... juz slot in, and dup dup, up and down the new door got clip.

aiyahhhhhh,... headache!

juz hv to make sure from eddial,... or better still wait til i open up my black box,... coz eddial's pic look a bit different from mine.

anyway, sato,... try ask ur mechanic take off ur glovebox,... maybe u lucky like maroon cf4,... got slot. Ohhhhh,... his car is '99 spec,... GH-CF4,... not E-CF4,... maybe that'z why,...

maybe u can ask the mech to cut a slot for that filter. removing the whole thing to get the filter installed is a lot of hard work bro...

anyway that is bad news for u orait... but for me... more bad news
this morning had to send wife to work... push the remote button to open the door. but only heard one beep... weird. went outside. tried to open the door. still locked... aittt... then try again... demn... battery out. had to jumps start. arrived in KL bought one NS60 13-plate MF battery... there went my RM185

then in the afternoon after sending wife back home i was on my way to a fren's house in subang... then in sec13 nearby giant/shoplots hit a big piece of wood... suddenly car felt heavy on the left side... quide hard too steer. parked the car... demn... the two left tyres were flat... demn... went to a nearby tyre shop (got no choice).

they checked... both tyres had punctures on the sidewall... demn... double demn... there went 2 of my yoko A drive. they had no stock for 205/45/17 so got to take falken 215/45/17 for RM295 each... demn... my yoko costed me only 268 each. so had both new tyres fitted to the rear. front using old tyres... total cost RM598... what a day... fenin la

faisal,... yeah,... but 'cut' when the whole box taken out,.... if cut when it is still intact,... might end up cutting something the other side, right???

anyway,... kesian ur car and pocket,... dun worry,... falken is good,.... ur falken is falken ziek??? made in where??? japan??? or thailand???

eh,... all my 4 tyres are 215,... came with the car when i bought it,... wait later habis only change.

yesterday went to routine 7000km service at cheras speed mag workshop, the cost as follows:
1. 2 x 4L vtec lev oil semi sintc - rm165.97 (bought at SC)
2. 1 x honda oil filter - rm18
3. workmanship engine oil change - rm5
4. 2 x brake pad rear (Bendix) incl installation - 120
5. 4 x spark plug NGK-R platinum - 138
6. 1 x radiator cap - rm20
7. 2 x Honda coolant - rm56
8. 2 x anti lower bar link (front) - 290 (if it is loose, it will produce tak tuk sound when drive in uneven surface)
9. 2 x anti lower bar bush (front) - 56
10. workmanship install anti lower bar - 30
11. New plate incl front holder - rm120
total = RM918.97 - i think it was cheaper than SC...

yesterday went to routine 7000km service at cheras speed mag workshop, the cost as follows:
2. 1 x honda oil filter - rm18
3. workmanship engine oil change - rm5
4. 2 x brake pad rear (Bendix) incl installation - 120
5. 4 x spark plug NGK-R platinum - 138
6. 1 x radiator cap - rm20
7. 2 x Honda coolant - rm56
8. 2 x anti lower bar link (front) - 290 (if it is loose, it will produce tak tuk sound when drive in uneven surface)
total = RM918.97 - i think it was cheaper than SC...

hehehe. Still looks expensive to me! Maybe for engine oil, later u can try Motul engine. Quite a good lubricant. I've been using for almost 6 years to now and currently this Motul runs on my 2 cars.

Honda Oil filter would cost around RM14 only. But ok lah, mahal a bit.

Brake pad also expensive i think..

amdfaisal, both the flat tyres can't be repaired ??? From what i remember, most cases where there are objects on the road, usually it's a trap by someone..... like tow car society....(i'm juz giving example....no offence) So....LOOK carefully....on the road...

Battery still considered cheap.....i got mine RM190 ! Hehehe...although slightly bigger.

awitgg, what is anti lower bar link ? Can snap pic ar ? It's aftermarket parts or original from the car itself ? Err.....our cf4 need 4.8 litres of engine oil.....roughly...., u get 2 x 4 litres ??? Wasted la....

How many cf4 owners here are E-CF4 ? Mine is E-CF4.....kind of 1st gen..... usually a white rat under experiment... I think i would have to find time to open the glovebox also.... seems can't rely on dear cf4's info....most not the same ! WHAT R U DOING, HONDA JAPAN????

i get castrol magnatec, abt rm78 for 4 litres,...
the link,... i think some people call it the link rod,... if ur knuckles are taken down u can see,... it is the batang like banana at the end.
sato, i think u also change this before.
wahhhhhhhhhh, awie,... how fast u always go, until number plate condemn??? my plate cost rm20 only,... if u wanna DIY, abt rm10 only, but and stick urself.

sato,... 9798 cf4 is e-cf4,... 99 above u get gh-cf4,...

this came from jdm 5th gen,... sv4 cd6,... heck same size, but it doesnt fit onto the fenders, gotta modd my fender lobang when i got time,...

http://img523.imageshack.us/img523/997/p6100001cu3.jpg

those for EK fits well onto the standard lobang,... but this cd6 ones are flat and flush with the fender,... nipis nipis.

what front strut do u guys recommend? maintain the stock diagonal bars and add the horizontal brace???? or get the whole set and discard the stock ones??? or put in the euro-R strut,...

All,

Wanna ask 2 things:

The backlight for LCD panel on the aircond control unit just gone kaput laa.. Is it easy to get (from any workshop or Honda SC) or have to really, really look for it?

Secondly, i think the wheel bearing is about to konk as well.. i got this woo.woo sound (very, very subtle, almost cant heard it but it is not there before) esp. when slowing down - it's the bearing problem right? or is it something else. Again - easy to get or have to give extra effort to look for it? How much eh?

honda SC is always more expensive than other places since they provide some sort of waranty i think and their customer-oriented service (service with a smile, etc) is surely better than other workshops (some pomens are downright sohai thinking that we owe them for a living)

anyway my car is GH-CF4

fobs, the falkens are Ziex but not sure from which country. they offered me azenis for RM400++ a piece... :(

sloth, those items can be sourced from LHS. they have the manual for honda CF, CL with complete part listing from screws to stickers to bumpers, etc.

If u r the DIY type, u can dis-assemble the dash and then find the bulb and find the replacement... u can ask edddial for instruction... he rectified some car audio probs himself and that involved cabut dash etc

honda SC is always more expensive than other places since they provide some sort of waranty i think and their customer-oriented service (service with a smile, etc) is surely better than other workshops (some pomens are downright sohai thinking that we owe them for a living)

anyway my car is GH-CF4

fobs, the falkens are Ziex but not sure from which country. they offered me azenis for RM400++ a piece... :(

sloth, those items can be sourced from LHS. they have the manual for honda CF, CL with complete part listing from screws to stickers to bumpers, etc.

If u r the DIY type, u can dis-assemble the dash and then find the bulb and find the replacement... u can ask edddial for instruction... he rectified some car audio probs himself and that involved cabut dash etc

woo woo sounds like the bearings,... find foreman.

aja also got CF manual,... i think.
yeah,... u can go to foreman shop,... they more well versed to open up the dash,... but for a/cond control, not very susah,... oh,... urs sitting on top, maybe a little more work. Mine sits below, up there is the navigator.

All,

Wanna ask 2 things:

The backlight for LCD panel on the aircond control unit just gone kaput laa.. Is it easy to get (from any workshop or Honda SC) or have to really, really look for it?

Secondly, i think the wheel bearing is about to konk as well.. i got this woo.woo sound (very, very subtle, almost cant heard it but it is not there before) esp. when slowing down - it's the bearing problem right? or is it something else. Again - easy to get or have to give extra effort to look for it? How much eh?

bro, check the tyres first before replacing the bearings. it could be uneven tyre wear. can save you $$$ that way.

jester!!! u r the cf4 otai, eventho' u upgraded already? so,... imprezza got a lot of kaki or not??? if not, get back a euro-R lahhhhhh,...

me no cf4 otai la. only used it for 3 years. imprezas got lots of kaki la but gc8 model a handful only lah. wanna find version6 front lip also close to impossible. if you know or see this lip in penang lemme know la ok brader?