mods on Accord CF4

sato,

that url for CF torneo bootlid... got it from u la hehe..

eh... tomorrow i post the cover thingy

i will measure mine as well if i have the time this weekend... darn it... should've measured it last weekend... demn

Thanks...amdfaisal...

Ohh.....can i have your account number again ? And ur postal address ? Wanna send u something as an appreciation.....hehehhee.....

cabin filter

cf4 SiRs have hope,... maroon cf4 has the cabin filter

faisal, no point opening up the a/cond again if u do not hv a replacement for ur filter. Anyway, my sifu managed to open the maroon cf4's a/cond area in 10minutes,... i get it now, only need to unscrew the hexagonal nuts,...

take this measurement,... length x height x thickness, 270x200x30,... see if anyone can find a substitute for the bosch filter,... or if the crv local filter is larger, we can mod it. Thickness have to be acurate though.

here are some pics from the whole process,...

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/2745/p6070014td1.jpg

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/1429/p6070015xj2.jpg

look at the clean cooling coil area,... air flows from left to right
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/9277/p6070016ho5.jpg

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/4787/p6070018nu1.jpg

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/5899/p6070024jh1.jpg

my fren had the air filter replaced as well,... i already had my k&n filter in for the past few weeks,... i think helped on my fuel consumption
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/6212/p6070022xk4.jpg

one more thing, if ur glove compartment light has blown,... can replace also
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5055/p6070011si7.jpg

cf4 SiRs have hope,... maroon cf4 has the cabin filter

faisal, no point opening up the a/cond again if u do not hv a replacement for ur filter. Anyway, my sifu managed to open the maroon cf4's a/cond area in 10minutes,... i get it now, only need to unscrew the hexagonal nuts,...

take this measurement,... length x height x thickness, 270x200x30,... see if anyone can find a substitute for the bosch filter,... or if the crv local filter is larger, we can mod it. Thickness have to be acurate though.

here are some pics from the whole process,...

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/2745/p6070014td1.jpg

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/1429/p6070015xj2.jpg

look at the clean cooling coil area,... air flows from left to right
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/9277/p6070016ho5.jpg

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/4787/p6070018nu1.jpg

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/5899/p6070024jh1.jpg

my fren had the air filter replaced as well,... i already had my k&n filter in for the past few weeks,... i think helped on my fuel consumption
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/6212/p6070022xk4.jpg

one more thing, if ur glove compartment light has blown,... can replace also
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5055/p6070011si7.jpg

Nice step by step...... so you saying our CF4 can get air-cond filter la ? Amdfaisal.....get me the filter ! Hehehee.....

fobs, regarding the glove compartment light, would it be the same as the fog light switch light ? Mine blown la....then dunno where to source ~

cf4 advert

Nice step by step...... so you saying our CF4 can get air-cond filter la ? Amdfaisal.....get me the filter ! Hehehee.....

fobs, regarding the glove compartment light, would it be the same as the fog light switch light ? Mine blown la....then dunno where to source ~

the bulb is available from electrical/electronic shop,... whole thing glass,... with the two kaki coming out as wires, bend up.

not very clear,... the best i can do,...
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/1229/p6070012hb5.jpg

GUYZ,... the advert shoot is TMROW,... i'm doing fooken a favor,... TWO cars from KL,... anyone??? MUST CFM BY TODAY,... or Sato,... u wanna go??? if i can only manage to get 1 car,... then perhaps i'll go also. Please let me know ASAP 0164726543, 0123306543. We can TT tmrow, since the two cf4s are only going to be parked there for photographs

waaa.... nice nice... seems like the aircond parts for SiR and VTS are identical (or almost)

weh... called torco in kepong... no stock... in PJ they want me to come with sample. maybe i'll go there next week but demn... have to open the compartment la... lece... if i can find the right aircond filter i'll get one extra for u sato

u r going for the photoshoot fobs?... tmrw got kenduri la so kenot join u all...

waaa.... nice nice... seems like the aircond parts for SiR and VTS are identical (or almost)

weh... called torco in kepong... no stock... in PJ they want me to come with sample. maybe i'll go there next week but demn... have to open the compartment la... lece... if i can find the right aircond filter i'll get one extra for u sato

u r going for the photoshoot fobs?... tmrw got kenduri la so kenot join u all...

stock cabin filter got frame,... bosch one no frame,...
exact dimension 200x270x30,... so no need bring sample lahhhh

if can get another cf4 in KL i come,... if got two in KL i no need to come.
sato,... go lahhhh, my white and urs dark silver,.... chun for filming lehhhhh,... i also want to go KL cari some parts,... spend one nite, sunday balik.

yesterday my fren buy the boot from HC shop,... he's using the center lamps,... i sorta see the license lite cover,.... if can i let sato know tnite.

bosch filter is normal paper-like or charcoal filter any other more exotic material?

aeristo ac-h3 is charcoal,...
all the odour will be absorped,... smell like new car

more exotic??? hmmmm,... install ionizer,... my boon siew version sm4 got. hahahhaha,...

I wish to go too....but i can't la... my works do not allow me to go KL....at the moment....

Besides...my car look really stock....juz plain bodykits....not nice at all...

The cover, amdfaisal will post it to me...thanks fobs ~!

Amdfaisal, the bosch filter got those charcoal element in it....so it's a better product....kills bacteria and odour....

Of course doesn't come cheap i guess....but worth it la....u get healthy air in the car what !!!

I wish to go too....but i can't la... my works do not allow me to go KL....at the moment....

Besides...my car look really stock....juz plain bodykits....not nice at all...

The cover, amdfaisal will post it to me...thanks fobs ~!

Amdfaisal, the bosch filter got those charcoal element in it....so it's a better product....kills bacteria and odour....

Of course doesn't come cheap i guess....but worth it la....u get healthy air in the car what !!!

okok,... so that is the 'cover' u guys talking,...

sato, u r hving modulo bodikits, rite???

the bosch filter,... aeristo,... i think very hard to get here,... hv to specially buy from japan. coz the whole box also mainly in japanese language.

if u guys want, it'z rm300 but dunno when the nxt shipment can come,... i juz sold one unit to my maroon cf4 fren, last unit.

or,... faisal experiment modd the local ones,...

will try to go there next week if got free time or maybe tomorrow.

Sato,

posted oredy the cover... i will sms u the details. weh... send some pictures of ur spoon calipers la brader... mana tau u sell u car nanti i can buy from u cheap heheh

Fobs,

My car doesn't have modulo kits la... as far as i know, modulo kits does come with the badge or stickers. Mine dun have......very square edges....

Amdfaisal,

Thanks for the cover.... sms me ur address also la....won't send u bomb...hahaha...

I juz come back from Post office, wua.....it's a very very heartpumping moments. The processing for the collection was so complicated, yet have to be very fast, very secretive and very hot !@

At last, i got it ! Spoon calipers look very new....still got spoon box ! Hahaha....the 2 project mu disc also and pads.....hmm.....tonite have to open the box and admire it ~ Hehehehee....

Now ar, i got 2 choices, one.....i get it fitted onto my car....use it and feel it.....or
second, get rid of it....untung abit !

Juz browse thru the forum, someone is selling spoon calipers also....RM5000....wua.....i think i can earn there....err....few thousands...hehehe.. even plus the custom tax !

Need to find out how much the Spoon caliper cost new!~

Pic ar ? Hmm....i try to snap it 1st....

will try to go there next week if got free time or maybe tomorrow.

good,... minimize cost of buying from japan,...

Fobs,

My car doesn't have modulo kits la... as far as i know, modulo kits does come with the badge or stickers. Mine dun have......very square edges....

Now ar, i got 2 choices, one.....i get it fitted onto my car....use it and feel it.....or
second, get rid of it....untung abit !

Juz browse thru the forum, someone is selling spoon calipers also....RM5000....wua.....i think i can earn there....err....few thousands...hehehe.. even plus the custom tax !

Need to find out how much the Spoon caliper cost new!~

Pic ar ? Hmm....i try to snap it 1st....

eh,... ur bodikit look like what? square??? mugen is square.
look like mine or not?
now i'm not sure if mine is modulo or not,...??? funny nipponese!!!

sato... u pakai first la that caliper so that we here know that they are used so the price will be cheaper when u sell to us har har har... weh... pictures...

anyway, mind listing the steps you took/had to take to get those calipers from kastam/pos office... now i'm really semangat to get that CF torneo bootlid hehe but gotta check account first :(

My car bodykits...i dun think it's the same as yours fobs. I dun have the front under lip, side skirts also square type la....yours i think thru the rear door there are abit of edges coming out....rite ?

amdfaisal, I will bank in the money tomolo ok ?

Regarding the steps of procedures for the custom, (my way la) should be....

- you go to post office or custom, simply ask those custom officers regarding importing stuff la....the rate and so on.....(Purposes.....juz to know their name..hehee...get to know each other la) Once got successful connection, then later if u wanna import stuff...juz call out their name....they willing to help u .

- so, next when u really got ur stuff withheld in custom, simply go and ask for the custom officer u know, they will arrange for you la....very simple.

They might say this stuff need IL la....kind of Import license (dunno true or not)said things like you will need to go some place to get the approval, documents b4 you can get the stuff... what you can do....ask him to settle it for you...hehehee..
give you the total sum that he need !

Simple... and u juz go from then on.... he will organise for you la..hahaa...

The above is simply my story....hehee....

har har har... so technically he asked some kopi money la heheh... demn

weih sato... forgot to tell u... my address is stated on the poslaju receipt... kind of lazy to type in sms... quite long la... using kampung address.

u can bank in anytime la brader... no prob

Well....actually can't say it in forum la...hehehee.....

Many ppl :shocked: :shocked: ...... but kind of understood la !

My car front bumper.....
mod2.jpg

Rear bumper
mod3.jpg

Side skirt
DSC02760edit-1.jpg

My rim which is the same as chevolet...... :(
rim.jpg

Ohh....will no longer see that brake calipers...hahahaha

Ouch....lost control.... PITY ~
http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j303/Sato1/13la3p3.jpg

sato, ur cf4 got no bodikit,... that is the front and back bumper itself, and that is the body skirt. Same as the maroon cf4,... SiR also, but no bodikit.

anyway, front and rear lip will make ur car look more lowered.

side skirt no very much visible.
euro-R side skirt got large curl,... mine, i assume modulo, got smaller curl.

we vote for u to get the mugen bodikit!!! hehehe!!!

sato, ur cf4 got no bodikit,... that is the front and back bumper itself, and that is the body skirt. Same as the maroon cf4,... SiR also, but no bodikit.

anyway, front and rear lip will make ur car look more lowered.

side skirt no very much visible.
euro-R side skirt got large curl,... mine, i assume modulo, got smaller curl.

we vote for u to get the mugen bodikit!!! hehehe!!!

Exactly....no bodykits.....

Dun vote for me la.....show some support....hehehhe......example : $$$$ ?