mods on Accord CF4

me no cf4 otai la. only used it for 3 years. imprezas got lots of kaki la but gc8 model a handful only lah. wanna find version6 front lip also close to impossible. if you know or see this lip in penang lemme know la ok brader?

hahaha! me see honda civic and accord can lahhhh,... u ask me see imprezza if i see also dunno it is imprezza,... gc8 somemore is wat also i dunno,... aiyokkkkk,...
eeeerrr,... u tanabes sitting in my fren'z car,... mine u saw already??? scared of humps now.

fobs,
very fast lah.. the plate broke into 2 pieces.. im thinking of getting 'TURBO' car like aja...

sato,
i will post the link and bush this evening.. plus how to check the link

faisal,
some tyre guidelines for R17 - Dec 2006 for info.. i got this from source: autoworld.com.my's forum

205/40R17
Goodyear F1 GSD3 - Rm320 Quick-Save
Goodyear F1 GSD3 (Germany) - Rm330 QuickSave USJ7
Kumho 711 - Rm198 Tek Ming Sunway -Feb06
Yokohama A-Drive - Rm257 Tek Ming Sunway
Toyo JAPAN T1-R - Rm365 Tek Ming Sunway
Goodyear Eagle F1 - Rm338 Tek Ming Sunway
Bridgestone Potenza G3 - Rm280 Tek Ming Sunway
Bridgerstone Potenza G3 - Rm295 QuickSave USJ7
Continental Sport Contact - Rm245 Tek Ming Sunway
Silverstone Kruiser - Rm236 Tek Ming Sunway
Nankang NS1 - Rm235 QuickSave USJ7

205/45/R17
Toyo Proxes 4 - Rm420 Shah Alam
Goodyear F1 - Rm360 Quick-save
Kumho Escta 711 - Rm228 Tek Ming Sunway
Hankook v8 RS Rm255 Tek Ming Sunway Nov06

215/45/R17
Falken ST115 - Rm380 Sunway
Falken FK452 - Rm410 Klang
Falken FK452 - Eneos at 1-Utama More than RM600
Michelin PP2 - Rm390 Sunway
GoodYear F1 GSD3 - Rm388 Sunway
Goodyear F1 Gsd3 - Rm375 Quick-Save
Goodyear Eagle F1 (Thailand) - Rm362 Tek Ming Sunway
Goodyear Eagle F1 (Germany) - Rm486 Tek Ming Sunway
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (THAI) - Rm375 QuickSave USJ7
Dunlop SportMaxx - Rm388 Sunway
Bridgestone Potenza G3 - Rm400 ipoh
Bridgestone Potenza G3 - Rm368 Tek Ming Sunway
Bridgestone My-01 - Rm285 Tek Ming Sunway
Brigestone MY-01 Rm350 nett(including bal, align and etc)
Astar A300 - Rm200 H20 Klang
Accelera Alpha - Rm200 H20 Klang
Conti CC1 - Rm285 H20 Klang
Continental SC - Rm295 Tek Ming Sunway
Silverstone FTZ Sport - Rm200
Silverstone FTZ - Rm204 Tek Ming Sunway
Yokohama ES100 - Rm280 Tek Ming Sunway
Kumho Escta 711 - Rm228 Tek Ming Sunway
Hankook v8 RS Rm252 Tek Ming Sunway
Toyo T1-R - Rm380 Shah Alam
Pirelli Dragon - Rm400 Selayang
Sileverstone FTZ Sport Evol VIII - RM255 Leong Seng Tyre, Klang
BFGoodrich g-Sport Sport - Rm375 EW (Michelin) Seremban 2
Yokohama A.Drive (Philippinne made) -RM320/pc - Ros Merah, JB (ALeUNe

fobs,
very fast lah.. the plate broke into 2 pieces.. im thinking of getting 'TURBO' car like aja...

offshore engrs, very rich,... mau evo pulak
u want skyline or not??? i think i hv one contact wanna sell,... r32,...

thx awitgg. can not find falken ziex in there but i'm pretty sure that i was robbed... rm295 per tyre... demn. have to go outstation a bit longer to cover that :)

My air-cond back light gone when i got the car......until now can't get it changed.....hehehee.....

Now my radio is giving me problem ~ The sound volumn, when i wanna tune it down, it goes up.....when i wanna make louder, it gets softer....aiy....took me quite a few minutes to tune it to the right level of sound !

Nice price lists there.....now can check the brand available also! Hahaha....

Still missing the Advan tyres..... :_:

Amdfaisal, i've banked in the money...although the part not arrived yet ~!

talking abt the aircond module,...
all the buttons got lite or not? coz mine the two buttons on left side of the OFF button got no light. If u ppl punya got lite, then mine has blown,... if u guys also no lite, means ori no lite. Pls reply.

also, my radio buttons once in a blue moon only got light,... all the buttons. This one no need reply,... i know, some connection problem inside.

in addition, Fm modulator once i plug in the pendrive and play,... i accelerate, the sound in the radio also, eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee,.... eeeeeeeeeeeee,... aiyah,... chehhhhhh,... frequency kacau only. Anybody got modd this???

sato,

pic 1435 - show where the anti lower bar link is located. to test it is still OK, grab the items and shake it. if the link moves then it is loose. it is time to change a new one. the new link is original honda parts made in japan and it is same as Malaysian model accord year 99-02.

pic 1434 - is all the accessories i.e. anti lower bar link (front) and bush.

happy testing...

This part seems to fail quite oftenly la... when i was driving my civic, replaced this 'animal' twice.

my accord does not seem to have this problem in front but in the rear... something is making 'klunk klunk' sound.

Anybody has encountered problem with their solenoid before?
What is the symptom?? Somebody please enlight me on this solenoid thingy

Thanx

sato,

pic 1435 - show where the anti lower bar link is located. to test it is still OK, grab the items and shake it. if the link moves then it is loose. it is time to change a new one. the new link is original honda parts made in japan and it is same as Malaysian model accord year 99-02.

pic 1434 - is all the accessories i.e. anti lower bar link (front) and bush.

happy testing...

Ohh...that one...i had changed it....but the mechanic told me in different name...absorber ring....i think..

Amdfaisal....i've got the cover....this afternoon...hahaha...

solenoid ka dzulx? vtec solenoid ke?

sato,
glad it arrived in one piece... did u get the insects oso hehe? he bro... u put almost DOUBLE the amount i paid to post that thing... thank you... heheh

Well.....i'm too lazy to get into the bank...waiting for the counter turn as u know la....many ppl queue to get services....

So i juz go to cash deposit machine...where as it's so stupid it doesn't accept RM1 notes and RM5 notes...so how ? Hahhaha.... nothing is free also....that cover cost a thing....so....juz a small amount...hope it's ok for u ! Hhahaha...or u expect something more ????

Check PM....

Guys,

As promised, the following are the Spoon pics....hehehee

That's how much stamp for the postage.....
IMGP2220.jpg

Once opened the box.....
IMGP2210.jpg

Calipers......
IMGP2213.jpg

Top view ? Hehehee
IMGP2211.jpg

Another box ?
IMGP2214.jpg

Project Mu slotted discs.....with pads
IMGP2215.jpg

Behind view...some rusts.....and dust....
IMGP2217.jpg

Ok....full set
IMGP2224.jpg

IMGP2225.jpg

Ok....that's all.....any offer ?? Hehehhe.....bidding price starts from RM4800 !

Kekekkeee

jester,

thanx for the advice but the tyres are only 2-3 weeks old. So most probably not the problem.
Again, Advan tyres pressure sensitive ke? Inflate to 245 kpa from 220 kpa recently.

bro sato,

ur LCD backlight kaput also eh? What do means by "can't get it change"? Got no time to do it or cannot find it? Mine only half of the LCD panel gone (so at nite can see the aircond mode but not the temp. setting).

faisal,

I think the tuk-tuk sound is standard preinstalled from factory ler. After 6 to 8 years in service, the sound will be automatically activated. Almost everyone here got the sound right?

Nice cars here often belong to the offshore dudes. Me cannot go offshore la - seasick and dunno how to swim (float pun dunno..) but the biggest obstacle is 2 weeks, 2 weeks out.. water level high already then.

Guys,

One more thing, the area around the gear stalk (i.e. the indicator panel and the plastic around it) get hot at night? Is it normal? What's the problem? Almost burn my delicate (but firm) hand woo..

tyres inflate to 200 can liao loooorrrr,...

anyway, my question in the afternoon,...

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/9595/p6110001awv6.jpg

those two buttons lite up or not???

fobs,
mine the 2 x buttonx is OK i.e. got lbut the blue rectangular NO lights...

sloth,
offshoreman is average ppl only la... if i hav a choice i would like to be a doctor... :)

anybody wants to sell cheap nice looking 17in rims w/ offset min +50?

fobs,
mine the 2 x buttonx is OK i.e. got lbut the blue rectangular NO lights...

sloth,
offshoreman is average ppl only la... if i hav a choice i would like to be a doctor... :)

anybody wants to sell cheap nice looking 17in rims w/ offset min +50?

oh,... ur lcd backlight gone,...
my two bulbs gone,...
dunno how to open those buttons,... anyone??? awie, ur a/cond panel also sitting down since u also got navi.

doctor? haha!
i want to be politician,...

rims, i thot u bought??? that day u were asking me and faisal,...
'cheap',... ahhhhh,... japan rims no cheap oooooooh,...

sato,

check ur PM... i was expecting RM1000 la har har har... no la... i was not expecting anything more than the postage charges really. hey... if u don't mind send some of those stamps to me...

anyway man... those spoon calipers are really cool... u got the whole set... demn... nice nice... u use first la then after a few year u can start the auction at a lower price hehehe... the rotors and pads are still tebal.

wanted to enlarge the picture of the fullset to make wallpaper but the suratkhabar u used as cover got samy bulu's face... terus hilang stim hehehe

fobs,
same as awi for me... all the LEDs/lights for the aircond controller is OK.

sloth,
which area around the gear? so hot until can burn hand ke? that sound siries geng... put one fire extinguisher in the car :)

weh... got vacancy ke for offshore telecommunications/electronic engineer or sr engineer? i don't mind working 2 weeks out and 2 weeks in.

sato,

hey... if u don't mind send some of those stamps to me...

fobs,
same as awi for me... all the LEDs/lights for the aircond controller is OK.

sloth,
which area around the gear? so hot until can burn hand ke? that sound siries geng... put one fire extinguisher in the car :)

weh... got vacancy ke for offshore telecommunications/electronic engineer or sr engineer? i don't mind working 2 weeks out and 2 weeks in.

how to pluck out the buttons ah??? pluck from outside or need to take out the unit???

the area at the p r n d4 d3 2 1,... i think,... SiR got different panel,... i think got extra layer,...

i also want offshore job oooohhhh,... civil engineer,... work schedule no problem,... but dunno off penang island got oil or not,...