mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
waaa HCOC meetup... interesting. i went to dataran prima once... many car clubs are doing their TT over there.

anyway dzulx, cannot join u tomorrow. will be in PD la...

Aja can not join ke?? Alamak.. no fren to go with

dzulx said:
Aja can not join ke?? Alamak.. no fren to go with

Still donno yet, cause supposely my wife asked me for dinner outside (donno where yet), after tahlil tonight. See first la. Later i'll sms u

guys,

Off the topic a little bit.

I'm going back to Malaysia for 6 days for a very important matter in KL. Will be in KL on 14/9.

During this time, I plan to rent any CL1, Evo8/9 or Impreza STI7/8.

Money is not a problem. I'll pay CASH.

Please PM me if you have any info.

Thanks.

khairiaz said:
guys,

Off the topic a little bit.

I'm going back to Malaysia for 6 days for a very important matter in KL. Will be in KL on 14/9.

During this time, I plan to rent any CL1, Evo8/9 or Impreza STI7/8.

Money is not a problem. I'll pay CASH.

Please PM me if you have any info.

Thanks.

kekekeke. Later once u got Evo/Sti can try with our CL1 la..drag2!!. 5efte sure would like to join this time!!.

BTW, maybe can ask Faizal kot for his car, since he will be outstation during that time. kekeeke sori la faizal, joke only.

bro dzulx .. would u sell ur whole piping? im interested to fix to my H22A prelude. it would be a GREAT project. might be i dont need it or might be i need it. for projects.. trial n error is a must for everyone..

* bro aja.. ur stock extractor looks 100% like H22A black top. same like mine.
im looking for the same extractor on the pics shown on top. you can see the different left n right extractor n design. the pic u provided is the same like left pic n also what i had on my stock oem.

hmmm.. im still looking..

* u can see the different left n right pic. stock h22a got the heatshield screw cover bolted on the extractor,where another does not have,n also u can see the pipe is bigger,not sure where do that stock came off from.. Type-S? would not be coz its the same for H22A black top. might be from H22A Type R? is there any Type-R H22a? urmmmm.. wait till i c the real ones..

* bro aja can u take pics of ur intake manifold? coz i found also h22a type-s? or h22a type-r intake manifold which is stock oem. but the intake head looks smaller n not boxy type like h22a, it looks like squarish longish type,with flat round surface like B16/B18 intake.

* i found this pic. might be Type-R? u see the stock extractor which is bigger like the pic i posted b4. and also u can see the intake manifold stock which is smaller roundish longish type like B16/B18.

* seems like its from;
H22A7
Accord Type-R (CH1) (Europe)
Notes: Same as Euro-R above, 212hp, dfferent header, tranny code is U2Q7 and has a shorter 5th gear.

car
http://www.honda-racing.nl/pics/ATR/DCP_0991.jpg
engine
photo_469.jpg

mrbear said:
bro dzulx .. would u sell ur whole piping? im interested to fix to my H22A prelude. it would be a GREAT project. might be i dont need it or might be i need it. for projects.. trial n error is a must for everyone..

why not... Ill chec with my bengkel.. hopefully the did not throw it away.. BTW what do u mean by whole piping?? from extractor

Since i dunno how to setup the exhaust system.....i asked JFa for opinion....

Now....from cat converter (stock) then stainless steel pipe to end la....

Now between the cat converter and the Mugen muffler..there's another box...what is it for ? JFA told me to keep the original...so i did...

Now.....conpared to the original exhaust system.....this new thing doesn't make me feel shiok at all...y ?

Can't say the exhaust problem....but b4 changing also the car loses power.....when i drove it to N1.....and asked a mechanic to drive it...he also said should be powerful...but it didn't..... :(

Rpm goes quite slow.....man.....what HAPPENED !?

Yes....muffler is twin loop original mugen...cost....err....:embaressed_smile: plz dun ask !!!!!

dzulx said:
why not... Ill chec with my bengkel.. hopefully the did not throw it away.. BTW what do u mean by whole piping?? from extractor

* bro. u can see my posted pic. which one of the extractor is urs? (left side or right side?) thanx.

* do u change ur whole piping? front to back? or u just change ur extractor?

khairiaz,

dono if u can rent high perf cars like that... if you can then that'll be great.

anyway everybody seems to be talking about exhaust systems lately huh... as for me i think i will be talking about that too next year... project to convert to euro r heheh...

so how was the hcoc meetup? lots of cars i think

aja... ur rite le... i will be in kk n kch la that time so car available heheh... but my old man will be using it

So happened everyone modding the exhaust ? Hahaha...

AMDfaisal....where can i get the bodykit ar ?? Do they open on sunday ?

amdfaisal said:
khairiaz,

dono if u can rent high perf cars like that... if you can then that'll be great./QUOTE]

aja/faisal & others,

really hope to rent some performance cars. miss out driving driving high performance cars some time already. planning to buy one but it is still not launched yet, hehehe...

If I can find one, I'll contact you guys. what are your contact numbers? If not, segan la to meet you guys. I only have my SLK in Malaysia now, hehehe...

sun fuji is not open on sundays le unfortunately.

if u wanna go there you use the federal hiway then head for shah alam (assuming u r from KL). take the exit that will take you to persiaran tengku ampuan or sthg like that.

it is in fact a big roundabout... turn left and then go straight until you arrived to a crossroad... the road ur on and KESAS hiway. turn right and then immediately turn left to xx kemuning. then turn left and then immediately right... go stret and then you will see sun fuji in front of you... they have one busted spoiler with one good third brake lite, torneo boot, one torneo left tail lite, one accord euro r tail lite, CL1 wheel arches (rear kot), rear lip, and then doors

khairiaz... no need to segan2 la. once a CF4 owner... forever brothers la heheh... anyway SLK... small little kancil or mercs SLK?

my contact number 013 3470708... on 14/9 i will still be here... will fly to KK on the 18th. aja is also available i think for TT on the 14/9 if u want rite aja...

other ppl? interested to TT with khairiaz... he wants to pay hehehe...

amdfaisal said:
khairiaz... no need to segan2 la. once a CF4 owner... forever brothers la heheh... anyway SLK... small little kancil or mercs SLK?

my contact number 013 3470708... on 14/9 i will still be here... will fly to KK on the 18th. aja is also available i think for TT on the 14/9 if u want rite aja...

other ppl? interested to TT with khairiaz... he wants to pay hehehe...

Small little kancil la, hehehe...

Ok, I'll call you once I am free. You are in KL or somewhere else?

TT on me?hehehe...no problem...hopefully, I'll be able to rent some car, hehehe...

mrbear said:
* bro. u can see my posted pic. which one of the extractor is urs? (left side or right side?) thanx.

* do u change ur whole piping? front to back? or u just change ur extractor?

I think right la.. not so sure.. Aja help me with this :regular_smile:

I changed the whole piping from extractor to muffler except cat converter.

Arr....timing not rite.....

Back to Ipoh already....yesterday drove along jln ipoh.......nothing there open.....

Anyway....car still sucks.....wonder if the twin loop is doing it's job or what......seems the rev is staying longer b4 changing gears.....

Tested on highway.....full throttle.....sounds become louder....but not very loud bass sound....

Let's hope so...

But after modded the exhaust ar...when vtec kick in....no black smoke wooo.....weird ~

The mechanic ask me to get the AFC....air fuel controller ? Dude....is that necessary ? Very expensive ar....

khairiaz,

i'm working in KL area living in s alam this week training in amcorp mall PJ. revision la... unix/linux heheh... relax a bit la compared to working in the office

sato,

don't be quick on spending on things that some mechanics told u. sometimes these ppl want to make quick money only. try asking for 2nd 3rd opinion