mods on Accord CF4

If my car put minyak tanah, later can put 'sumbu' there la. So, later also can use during 'malam 7 likur'...raya times!. kekekeke

jester said:
woi bros!

lots of cf4 for sale

http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA096840&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.PSG&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

and here

http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA094322&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.SPT&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

That Pakcik in S. Alam also selling his CF4 ka? kekekeke

Anyway, now since after the new NAP implementation, all those 2nd hand cars price damn low already. Major adjustmnet on 2nd hand car price.
Crazy.

wah, the red one very nice. only need to change CL1 engine, interior, sport rim with 5 lugs, suspension & piping system.

amdfaisal said:
mr bear,

where did u get the lude caricature in ur signature? wonder if there are accord CF4 caricatures like that

* heheh.. ada la.. i find for u for accord CF4 signature!

iranian embassy... source of CF4 heheh...

guys a white CL9 with number plate WPC 4 is for sale in a used car dealer outlet in jln sultan ismail... do not dare ask the price le... i wonder if it is the one with plate - QKY 4 but reregistered

chaittt...where got me tok ketua... aja la boss... not like u team CRD president hehe...

Friday at nite got team CRD/ulu klang TT or not? if got maybe i can join u

Aiittt...since when pulak i got this 'bos' title ?!. kekekeke

Anyway, any CF4-ian here tends to go for the daily group cruising?. Cherathing ker?. Penang ker?.

guys,just wanna check w u CF4-ians arr...how much cud a relatively stock 1997/03 CF4 fetch in d market now ar?got a fren wanna sell but duno wat price 2 put...RM75K ok kar?dun ban me..i'm just surveying d market here..will post properly later on.

balik ari... cherating or penang... wow... must hit 180km/h all the time la like that heheh... if after raya then can lor... i'm planning to go to work la during the last 2 weeks of september in KK and Kuching then in October 2 weeks in europe heheh...

akuma,

97/03 ka... 9 yrs old oredy and banks don't give much for HP. a friend tried to sell his 1997 CF4 SiR with complete modulo bodykit for RM78k in motortrader... nobody wanted to buy. then RM75k in 'The star' still nobody wanted and he's keeping his car now.

I think a relatively stock 1997 SiR can only do RM70k ++ abit only le. interest for used car quite high le plus trade in value like sh!t la

just my 2 sen

knock knock.. assalamualaikum.. hehe

all bros n cfoo especially my bro aja cfoo.. hehe

ok bros,actually im using prelude bb1 h22a. (now still searching for extractors)

got 1 of my fren he selling Accord Euro-R extractor which is bigger than stock h22a extractor on black top.

im really interested to fitting up Euro-R extractor to my h22a black top prelude.

any suggestions? anyone of u guys selling ur stock Euro-R?

below link is example i found on net. might be we could discuss off topic bit bout our H22A?

Prelude VTEC / Accord Type-R Header comparison

Honda Accord Type-R exhaust manifold. It was the 4-2 section, or the top part. Here is a comparison of it against a standard 1995 Prelude VTEC manifold

http://images.fotopic.net/yedzag.jpg

You will notice immediately that the pipe diameters are larger for better flow. Notice also that it is longer to the flange where the 2-1 section mates up. This will mean that I probably won't be able to use the Prelude 2-1 section because although it will bolt up (flange identical), it would hang too low under the car. The good news is that it isn't any wider or stands further away from the cylinder head.

http://images.fotopic.net/yedzak.jpg
This picture above shows (if you look closely) how smooth the merges are on the Type-R header when compared to the VTEC header below it. The picture is a bit dark but you can just see how the pipes in the VTEC header are crushed together to form hexagon shapes where the primaries merge.

Here is a close up inside one of the Type-R header exhaust chambers. It is very nicely made for a stock part.

http://images.fotopic.net/yedzai.jpg

* comments/ideas/opinios? thanx a lot .. especially bro Aja

Guys...juz had the mugen muffler installed.....err.....dun feel a thing la..

Accelerator pedal is still the same....no lighter feel woo....rpm rises fast or not......didn't try.....heavy rain today....

I thought the original pipe diameter is like 2'0"....but JFA said it's only 1'8"....i asked if can put 2'3" on it.....it said stainless steel dun have 2'3" woo...so....now installed 2'0" !!!

Next project....erm....bodykits....coz they left some space between the bumper and the exhaust.....for the rear under lip....now looks weird...the muffler looks abit low....big gap between the car...

ori mugen muffler ka sato? wow... how much? dasat le. so you did all this at JFA la.

anyway sato if u want ori CF4 modulo/CL1 rear lip... there's one in sun fuji. price dono la

amdfaisal, so tomorrow how? Confirm morning ka? I got my tiger replaced. Haven't fully tested yet. Very tired la today.

mrbear said:
knock knock.. assalamualaikum.. hehe

all bros n cfoo especially my bro aja cfoo.. hehe

ok bros,actually im using prelude bb1 h22a. (now still searching for extractors)

got 1 of my fren he selling Accord Euro-R extractor which is bigger than stock h22a extractor on black top.

im really interested to fitting up Euro-R extractor to my h22a black top prelude.

any suggestions? anyone of u guys selling ur stock Euro-R?

below link is example i found on net. might be we could discuss off topic bit bout our H22A?

Prelude VTEC / Accord Type-R Header comparison

Honda Accord Type-R exhaust manifold. It was the 4-2 section, or the top part. Here is a comparison of it against a standard 1995 Prelude VTEC manifold

http://images.fotopic.net/yedzag.jpg

You will notice immediately that the pipe diameters are larger for better flow. Notice also that it is longer to the flange where the 2-1 section mates up. This will mean that I probably won't be able to use the Prelude 2-1 section because although it will bolt up (flange identical), it would hang too low under the car. The good news is that it isn't any wider or stands further away from the cylinder head.

http://images.fotopic.net/yedzak.jpg
This picture above shows (if you look closely) how smooth the merges are on the Type-R header when compared to the VTEC header below it. The picture is a bit dark but you can just see how the pipes in the VTEC header are crushed together to form hexagon shapes where the primaries merge.

Here is a close up inside one of the Type-R header exhaust chambers. It is very nicely made for a stock part.

http://images.fotopic.net/yedzai.jpg

* comments/ideas/opinios? thanx a lot .. especially bro Aja

kekekeke. Me where gor cfoo. Faizal la cfoo. hehehe

Anyway, euro R OEM extractor do provide better flow, compared to the aftermarkets one.....AGREE!!. ....in that sense that sometimes the vtec open sound also not that noticable! & helps a lot on topspeed. The OEM header inner design also looks different.

some of my Euro R friends in s'pore did said that FGK headers is much2 better than Mugen..donno in what aspects, but in my opinion is that is really helps a lot on low-end, mid & top, whereas Mugen headers most of the time ony good for low-end & mid only.

Currently i'm accidently using orginal FGK headers (borrow from a friend since last year!) and Dzul is using original Mugen one. Maybe dzul can explain more on Mugen header perfromance.

Belows are some pics for original OEM Euro R CL1 headers...notices the inner design..proved to be better flow (sometimes u don't even noticed that u are already doing 180kmh!!).

BTW, i might not sellin mine OEM headers. Maybe Dzul will. hehehehe

Can pm Dzul for more details.

aja said:
Currently i'm accidently using orginal FGK headers (borrow from a friend since last year!) and Dzul is using original Mugen one. Maybe dzul can explain more on Mugen header perfromance.

Belows are some pics for original OEM Euro R CL1 headers...notices the inner design..proved to be better flow (sometimes u don't even noticed that u are already doing 180kmh!!).

BTW, i might not sellin mine OEM headers. Maybe Dzul will. hehehehe

Can pm Dzul for more details.

He he he.. Im sorry I cant explain bout mugen header performance. Installed the part when I was not using my car for several month. And installed it with fujitsubo twin mufler. So really can not tell lar specific performance of mugen. But what i do feel, low end improved at the beginning. Then after a while as a human, get used to the improvement and really need more power now.. hahaha. maybe turbo will help.. kih kih kih:regular_smile:

Anyway I still have my OEM header. Not intending to sell at the moment but if the price is rite why not...:shades_smile: By the way I still have my original piping and mufler. nobody want to buy ke...:emoticon_U:

Guys... HCOC meetup on saturday.

OTT on Saturday 9/9/06

Venue: Restoran Nasi Kandar Sedap - Dataran Prima
Time: 9:30 pm

Anybody interested?? come on cf4/cl1 fellasss... make a clique there

waaa HCOC meetup... interesting. i went to dataran prima once... many car clubs are doing their TT over there.

anyway dzulx, cannot join u tomorrow. will be in PD la...