mods on Accord CF4

hmmm.. grandpire, fibre, ombak...

personally I do not recommend use of fibre. besides the ombak, the finishing touch always not good. for me, exclusive car, exclusive parts, ori parts..just my personal opinion...

not so easy to find separate ori parts la khairiaz... as I wanted the lip only and those hafcut shops don't sell separately have to settle for fibre parts le hehe...

people always want to go jdm... since the cf4 is oredy jdm so for me a little bit of non-jdmness is ok ler :)... the only non jdm parts in my car is the front and rear lips, wipers and the paint. so 95% still jdm... even radio pun cap 'gathers' lagi tp nak kena ganti la...

Wah.. granpire got ombak ka. Like this no need to go Terengganu la looking for ombak. Sunway Granpire ada. kekekeke

amdfaisal.....

Ur head unit also gathers ? Nice la....got cd changer also ? Too bad my car dun have the BOSE rear middle speaker.....

Regarding the bodykits....u mean u can find other places where they got 2nd hand bodykits for cf4 ? How much would that be ?

I have to give up the mugen bodykits la...

aja said:
So, anynone joining havoc TT this saturday, if i'm not mistaken?. Can meet other Accord also. Orang2 tua belaka. kekeke

www.myhavoc.net

Interesting.... Where?
Any cf4/cl1 person coming?
I wonder orang2 tua --> how they do TT?
Any power test?

dzulx said:
Interesting.... Where?
Any cf4/cl1 person coming?
I wonder orang2 tua --> how they do TT?
Any power test?

Power test tak der la, diaorg TT biasa jer. log-in myhavoc.net ....ambik forum.

amdfaisal said:
not so easy to find separate ori parts la khairiaz... as I wanted the lip only and those hafcut shops don't sell separately have to settle for fibre parts le hehe...

people always want to go jdm... since the cf4 is oredy jdm so for me a little bit of non-jdmness is ok ler :)... the only non jdm parts in my car is the front and rear lips, wipers and the paint. so 95% still jdm... even radio pun cap 'gathers' lagi tp nak kena ganti la...

hehehe...just nak share my experience la bro, I dont want you to regret la coz, I know there was one CF4 owner (worked in Citibank) who did the same thing and regret for doing it, not sure which shop though, but he went for fibre parts la.

bro, why dont you try the shop that I mentioned in puchong perdana, which I mentioned in this thread some time ago. probably, they have what you look for.

sato,

maybe you can try the place khairiaz mentionned in his earlier postings.

anyway, i really wanted to get ori front lip since it is placed in front of the car and subject to abuses from stones etc.

unfortunately i've already got my fiber front lip whenkahiriaz appeared with new info... hai.... so now have to wait until this fibre lips pecah le heheh... anyway have been thinking of going to that place in puchong since a long time but got no time le... will try later

my gathers head unit is one stupid HU la... there are two HUs actually. One HU for radio and one for CD.... radio normal la jap fm range but CD kantoi la... CDR kenot play CD ori pun sangkut... mmg kena ganti...

khairiaz,

td i looked at my rear lip... got abit ombak2 la... ceh dulu tak perasan... since you mentionned now everything perasan... nak ganti tanak ganti????? hmmm...

So guys,

Anyone go for TT kah tonight?. Faizal u arrange something la. kekeke

amdfaisal said:
khairiaz,

td i looked at my rear lip... got abit ombak2 la... ceh dulu tak perasan... since you mentionned now everything perasan... nak ganti tanak ganti????? hmmm...

hehehe...if it's not so apparent, IMO, no need to change la. if you still wanna change, probably you can change your whole rear to Euro-R rear, hehehe...

aja,
havoc TT kenot join la tonite... penat.

khairiaz,
whole rear to euro R... must do front also like that la heheh... actually i hada a good deal last time... euro r bodyparts minus the HID for RM3700 kot but as i was about to see him to get the parts and pay he canceled lak... sold his car to his fren. cesss...

so i went 'fiber' le and convert rear end to torneo... now if i can find euro r front lip i will change kot... if not i'll keep the current config and then glue the fiber lip to my bumper... bye bye rivets

Opinions plzz...

Hi guyz..

I just changed my sus to tein flex. It's good for sport riding. But my problem is it's to hard (not for me.. My wife complaint a lot). On highway melantun-lantun. Anybody care to share how you set your sus? My ideal is to get as comfortable as stock sus but reasonably good at cornering. How about changing the spring to standard? Can make any difference? Can fit or not? or change to a softer spring?
I don't want to change the sus back to standard. If at least I can make it more comfortable..

BTW, anybody knows where to order custom made carbon fibre? Wanna make air filter box like mugen.. Hehehe..

Thanks guys..

dzulx,

i'm using tein flex too. adjust to softest la... ok wat... melantun a bit only... with tein flex i think impossible to get comfort level same as stock.

your tein flex is a coilover set rite... i don't think you can change the spring on the fly like that since the damping rate and spring rate have been matched to work together. if u change, might disrupt the whole balance.

get an edfc... if wanna cruise with family set to softest... if wanna race with 4WD cars change to hardest, etc

if you dowan tein flex maybe can try aja's setup... stock euro R... comfy and performance orait...

amdfaisal said:
dzulx,

i'm using tein flex too. adjust to softest la... ok wat... melantun a bit only... with tein flex i think impossible to get comfort level same as stock.

your tein flex is a coilover set rite... i don't think you can change the spring on the fly like that since the damping rate and spring rate have been matched to work together. if u change, might disrupt the whole balance.

get an edfc... if wanna cruise with family set to softest... if wanna race with 4WD cars change to hardest, etc

if you dowan tein flex maybe can try aja's setup... stock euro R... comfy and performance orait...

Hmm so have to sacrifice comfy ride? Just can't be satisfied with stock sus. I already set it to the softest but still have very bumpy ride. Any setting I should check to correct it?

susah la sket bro to get comfy ride like that if using coilovers. any other ideas guys?? anyway if BOSE market their suspension system... sure a big hit.. comfort and performance without compromise

http://www.bose.com/controller?event=VIEW_STATIC_PAGE_EVENT&url=/learning/project_sound/suspension_challenge.jsp&ck=0

amdfaisal said:
susah la sket bro to get comfy ride like that if using coilovers. any other ideas guys?? anyway if BOSE market their suspension system... sure a big hit.. comfort and performance without compromise

http://www.bose.com/controller?event=VIEW_STATIC_PAGE_EVENT&url=/learning/project_sound/suspension_challenge.jsp&ck=0

Thanks guys.. Any idea for custom made fibre carbon? Any specific location/shop?