MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

hehehhee KOOL man SOUNDSTREAM.....then we can compare notes liao :) me erm.....quite a mixture of products.....slightly more towards SQ

versace said:
everybody no need to guess la.....tat one confirm my fren oledi.......i called him at 11am just now......he said behind tyre no good...then pik corner on the bridge near midvalley there........then buang......go up to divider....after tat whole car terbalik ......tat is wat i know ........now insurans only can claim back ori lancer body.....dunno how he settle......coz he fix the ori e9 bodykit exterior almost RM50k++

wah abit too much liao ......50K ++ gone up in smoke.....sigh......dun worry abt conversion la....if need let us know...hehehe i think i can get some evo 7,8, 8MR, even 9 half cuts .... :)

versace,

Ask him put in aftermarkets kits la after this. And remember to drop in an evo engine..haha.

Personally, I would love e8Mr (magnesium/grey or whatever is called color) with e9 rear bumper (the diffuser la) for stock form..hehe.

one thing to add, good thing the driver is ok. Send our MLOC regards to him ok. Members, remember to check your car time to time especialy brakes n tyres !

we got 1 super member who got his car converted from e7 to become e9 gialla ......DAMN nice !!!!

all that to waste just like dat...sigh...sad.....
well for your information guys.. that particular corner has taken many cars oledy... from fiat coupe, protons, 4x4's, bmw's and etc..............
at the corner suddently there is a 'Y' split (left to midvalley and right to PJ)... once taking the turn the 2 exits are very sudden... so be very careful everytime you take that corner... coming bk heading towards Hartamas is not so bad.. but the corner is also quite sharp.... dont speed there especially raining or wet roads...

Sq

DDgreystar said:
hehehhee KOOL man SOUNDSTREAM.....then we can compare notes liao :) me erm.....quite a mixture of products.....slightly more towards SQ

well same as me into SQ also. haha :regular_smile: i also have many friends are into SQ as well. sure sharing info is awiz the best.

:regular_smile:

gud gud...even better now i got SQ kaki liao man !!! hahahaha must listen listen to your setup bro....hehehehe

& this is wat had already happened to his car yesterday near midvalley area......when he turning the corner about 100++kmh, + his tyre behind tyre not in good condition then bang on the divider then become turtle. Air bag all come out & he told me tat he climb out from the car. God Bless....he is fine now & thanx everybody for caring...........

http://s68.photobucket.com/albums/i31/versacecww/?action=view&current=Picture4.jpg

sq

DDgreystar said:
gud gud...even better now i got SQ kaki liao man !!! hahahaha must listen listen to your setup bro....hehehehe

no problem bro, awaiting car then installation and debug need to be done.
Guess still long way to go man.hahaha..just plug out my car so i can put into the evo..haha:_:

easy job bro....if u need help on ICE installation or things like tinting n alarm let me know....i can also give u some recommendation....dun worry not everything also high end high end 1.....we more towards...cost effective :) hehehe

versace,
thank god he alive...
but i think the bumper is not evo9 stock bumper liow.. looks seems different.. more like giala or something....

there is stock evo 7 intercooler for sale!! and radiator if your friend is interested...
just let us know if he needs anything!!!

ya....the bumper is gialla ................he might goin to convert his lancer 1.6 engine to evo7 or evo8 engine.....

versace,

Ur fren really Champion man!!! De car really look 99% like an E9 la!!! Very nice n beautiful!!! Jus too bad tht he cant make it on our AGM day n become a member then... But do tell him tht de door is always open to him!!! Oso our MLOC regards to him n hopefully he manage to get all his problems solve soonest!!! If he do need any kind of help from us... Do drop us a note here... V MLOC will try our best to help him out!!! :_:

Really nice car he hv... RESPECT de effort n $$$ he had put into de car n oso his passion towards Mitsu Lancer Evo!!! ***RESPECT***

S9,

here is the link from meoc forum. very nice car done up to evo9, hard to see this kind of convertion.
http://meoc.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=508

B18C-R

hehehe....recently i really intersted to play on track, only the place can play safety and push our car to limit. may be i get poison already....:P...

i saw many ppl also use AD07, i thought it should be a good tyre?...btw, instill using my ori tyre A046, even got abit slide here and there on track, but still good for me...i saw few of them using falken, good on track also...if u using semi slick, i think sure damn fast on track one..heheh...always stick on road....

those track car really disturb lah, almost kena hit by them. so when we will having our own track day? sure i will join, no need worry those track car disturb....hehehe....

versace,

Thx very much for sharing the pics..it was good.

And also my salute to your friend ! Pls let him know is really a good job done. If I'm not mistaken, you told me before the reason he stayed 1.6 despite spending 50K+ for e9 conversion is because of family objection for a 280hp engine ! lol.

If that's the case, he might have to downgrade from 1.6 to 1.3 la..looking at what has happened...hehe.

Ask him to drop in evo engine la...dun think so much. ;)

cy,

Hehe...maybe I pushed too hard la my car. if u noticed, my brake really smoke like crazy la when I stopped back to pit after lap 3. Maybe went too fast that's why push my tyres and brake until like that lor ? LoL.

But 1st lap was good ..I was going very fine then after 2nd lap ,start to lose grip pretty much and I had to really slow down coz cannot grip la. So end up 3rd lap I go back to pit la....**frustated**.

But then come to think of it, is also my lousy skills la..bad racing line might be the reason ! hehe...still learning !

Closed track day is an good idea but I check SIC calendar, looks like almost everyweeend has been booked until after august. But coming this 21st May got open track day again leh..want to go again ?

Maybe next time we see those track cars come back (pit) then we go lor...avoid them ler..haha. Kena bully by track cars... :(

B18C-R,

my previous round to track day, my bad racing line and bad skill really punishe my tyre, that time i quickly get another set of tyre to stand by. but this round my tyres running good, may be correct tyre pressure safe my tyres...hehehe..

u really push ur car to limit untill brake also burned ah ...hehehehe, may be next time need get higher temperature brake pad...

the closed track day may be can ask the sic, or can make it in the morning session? next round is 21st may ah?...hehehehe....sounds good for me, if nothing special happend definately i will join, come lah...we go again, together learn the track improve our skills..hehehe....

omg thank god he is safe! what a shame! that happened to his car! very nicely done!!!