MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

NoTiGuY,

Huh?!! Tht's an Lancer Cedia with E9 bodykit?!! Waliao... How do u know it fren? If tht's de case, it might b versace's fren???

Slivia,

Pls do check with versace n see whether de turtle Lancer cum E9 is his fren not??? Thx! Hopefully de driver is ok without injury!!! :_:

Soundstream,

No worry!!! :_: Jus keep us update on ur plan to KL la... If u r able to follow what DD told u, i think u should b alright!!!

Cheers!!!

Storm 9,

Yeah. DD mailed regarding a member bought a evo with lots of prob.
As he advice me also if the 3 ACD lights is ON then i should 4get about it. I did remember there is a thread talking about this 3 ACD lights ON problematic. Well, i have to counter check again when claiming the car. Em asking DD to help me on this if he's available next week. haha

Thanks 2 all man...

:X-:

S9,

one of the member posted in MEOC forum, his friend took the turtle lancer pic with near focus and interior, look it really a converted lancer to evo9 body kit, the steering, meter, seat, exhaust is lancer parts.

Soundstream,

about the AP and kastam, when i purchase my car, i bring that car's AP and kastam form to Kelaja Jaya Kastam check, they should got record at there if that is KL's AP, many ppl warm me careful with those sabah or sarawak's AP, coz they could use for one car in semenanjung area, the same AP use for another car in sabah sarawak. congrat to u finally getting ur own evo...:P..

help...

yeah i'm happy at 1st. But after hearing all the problematic from the new owner. i'm kind of scare the same problem happens to me. Guess what, his car n my are from the same SHOP ! That's the problem !
Guys, need help here. Anyone could come along with me next week over to shop for verifying and inspection on the car ? Or any mech. to intro for car inspection and so on....no worries, i will pay for the inspection fees. !
I'm sure no boddy is buying a 170k car with lots of problems ! Guess buy new car better still.

Please help...

:cry_smile:

Soundstream - Inspection is a definate - can be for 2 purposes - 1) to check the car's condition; 2) to negotiate on the price. Next, to have a knowledgeable friend (preferably an Evo owner) drive the thing to see if it drives the way it should. Don't be impatient, if this deal doesn't work out, there is a reason for it. Rather pay a little more for something with a better condition. from previous postings, you are getting some very good advice from the members here, so, I guess you pretty much know what you need to do.. good luck!!

dun panic la....all is not lost yet.....at least u havent sign dat piece of agreement !!!

NoTiGuY said:
jacob,

its a lancer cedia converted to evo9 exterior... for someone to pull such a stunt there like that and with an evo would really be a stunt man or tommi makinen himself.

Thanks Desmond for the info :) hehehe morale of the story.....DO NOT DRIVE like an EVO if it is not converted properly.....kekekkekee

jacob,

first thing i noticed was there was no long shaft and the tiny exhaust diametre welded to an ori ct9a muffler.. :)

NoTiGuY said:
jacob,

first thing i noticed was there was no long shaft and the tiny exhaust diametre welded to an ori ct9a muffler.. :)

yo bozz....u din sleep up...how come got up so early 1 :P

oh no!!! versace got 1 friend dat converted an lancer into the e9 exterior!!!!!..hhmmm
but i heard he converted everything except the engine... hmmm

i think Versace's friend car with EVO 7 seat, if that white lancer cedia is with standard lancer seat, should not be him.

cyilaw,

Any chance of u copy n paste de pic rgd de Lancer overtuned from MEOC side to here?? Thx in advance!!! :_:

Soundstream,

So next wk when u wanna come down to KL???

Slivia,

I think its versace's fren le...

soundstream,

u play ICE 1 ah ? very nice nick wor......now I wan to become TARANTULA liao kekekeke.....

just kidding.....

yep got your msg........no probs....dun worry too much la....small things only...can be 9 tim 1 :) we got so many members in here ma.....hehehehe

DD,
Tarantula ? Why not go for the Da Vin Ci series ? hehe....

Soundstream,
Feel free to PM DD or Stormvo or Leslie or myself for our contact so we can accomodate you during your visit here. Like some of our fellow forummer said, dun rush your self and end-up regret.

Lanevo6,

Thanks for the great pics !

Cyilaw,

Yeah man..**Salute Salute Salute** to you ah for coming down just for the track day ! It was a good experience and now I realise is not easy to go ard in my tyres...even though is a Advan Neova. Thinking of Semi-Slicks la....hehe.

Last time I tried Neova as well..but it was on Civic EK and it was quite ok then. Maybe now our car too heavy somemore with the kind of speed we take corner, sure kaput. Those track satrias were fast..kena bully man.

Also send our regards to the Meoc kaki that day. Some of them were fast ! Seasoned track addict la...we're still learning so dun bully yeh.

S9,
At first I also thought of you but when I spoke to you yest morning, sounds Ok so I didn't even ask about it..hehe. ***Toooooouch WoooooooD***

Wei, where were the track day pics ? I know lar our Mr.Treasurer (aka S9) drove his STI and not his e9 dun dare to post out the pics here eh ? . LoL

yeah ICE kaki..hahah..infact i using a Tarantula TR700 at the moment.
Cool amp. hehehee
u ?

DDgreystar said:
soundstream,

u play ICE 1 ah ? very nice nick wor......now I wan to become TARANTULA liao kekekeke.....

just kidding.....

yep got your msg........no probs....dun worry too much la....small things only...can be 9 tim 1 :) we got so many members in here ma.....hehehehe

everybody no need to guess la.....tat one confirm my fren oledi.......i called him at 11am just now......he said behind tyre no good...then pik corner on the bridge near midvalley there........then buang......go up to divider....after tat whole car terbalik ......tat is wat i know ........now insurans only can claim back ori lancer body.....dunno how he settle......coz he fix the ori e9 bodykit exterior almost RM50k++

Write your reply...