Mivec Turbo

streetracer

I Have 1.8 Mivec, If I Wanna Chege To Mivec Turbo, What Tye Of Block Do I Used, How About The Injector? Must To Change?.. Mivwc & Mivec Turbo Wich One Is Best? ----

U should use the 4G93T block.. injectors sure need 2 change.. fuel pump also most likely need 2 change.. ECU also better change.. alot of money would be involve.. check the force induction tread.. there is a nice tread on mivec turbo... happy modding...

happy modding.....happy fuel burning........happy to your Bonus Link card (if shell customer)

Go talk to the guys at KSP in SUnway.

They have a customer who drives a 300 ON-WHEEL horsepowered Mivec Turbo.

I have saw a 1.8 mivec turbo in Penang, below is so far what he suffer .
1. need to change ur map sensor to air flow sensor.
2. ECU could not read on TPS reading.
3. fuel mapping cycle all out, run very rich.
and yes, it totally burn money.

Mivec 1.8 with turbo is fast than 4g93.
But need change a lot of part.

The guy was asking how to convert to Mivec Turbo and who gives a damn about the cost , and not worth to spend is only a sentence that said by someone that has no budget , if money aint the issue why u guys bother about it ??? He didnt even ask the cost of doing it.Stupid comment just keep it to yourself.As for STREETRACER good luck in your modding !!

TermiziYeoh said:
The guy was asking how to convert to Mivec Turbo and who gives a damn about the cost , and not worth to spend is only a sentence that said by someone that has no budget , if money aint the issue why u guys bother about it ??? He didnt even ask the cost of doing it.Stupid comment just keep it to yourself.As for STREETRACER good luck in your modding !!

u seem like veli angry wo....

we al here juz to discuss...

coz modiying in such engine sure involves lot of money....

and if u think Money is not an issue...y thread starter dun get himself a EVO9? ori mivec turbo.....

rite?

huakenny said:

and if u think Money is not an issue...y thread starter dun get himself a EVO9? ori mivec turbo.....

rite?
yup,agree with u..cool bro,no need suddenly shoot people like that..good point there huakenny..:_:

streetracer,

i wud suggest u use the original gsr turbo(4g93T) block....n then imagine mivec kick in followed by ya turbo(with proper configuration)......would be like having an orgasm.....!

huakenny said:

rite?

maybe he has only enough for the modification, not until can buy evo9

is it mivec come first then turbo meh? not turbo come in then only mivec kick in?? mivec turbo, hmmmm that will be heavenly.

mivec turn on at 4000 rpm ....
Turbo(04) will turn on at 3500rpm.
So u need change a big turbo (05) and turn on at 4000rpm
one more thing to add is V-AFC type 2 .
or change ECU.