Mivec Turbo

Originally posted by norika_sakai@Apr 13 2005, 18:20
ermm...if use a mivec engine in iswara, need to modd mounting rite ??? or plug and play ??? if need to modd mounting ...jpj will approve or not ??? new in car modding... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]894022[/snapback]​

yes need to mod mounting..nowadays jpj quite strict...not vr advisable unless the mounting modification is done vr vr nicely & u have a 'powerful' runner..

If I not mistaken, only during iddling, 2 pistons are not running.

When engine speed is above iddling, all 4 pistons are running.

yeaps , only idling it runs on 2 pistons
but i heard tht mivec md cams and mivec normal nor same cams .. anyone can clarify sikit :D

got ppl sell just the mivec head like that meh ? so just say if i wanna put in a mivec into my existing gsr engine, i gotta but another h/cut then ciplak then mivec head and put it on the gsr?

so many mivec heads sold in zth itself :)
get a engine kosong if u want.. not halfcut
sell off the high compression pistons and block
u can earn ur buck back a lil

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 13 2005, 19:28
yeaps , only idling it runs on 2 pistons
but i heard tht mivec md cams and mivec normal nor same cams .. anyone can clarify sikit https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]894254[/snapback]​

issit?? :blink: aik....alwiz hear & read dat md engages below a certain rpm point...or when load generated is more than enuf for cruising..

if put mivec head on a gsr then the gsr kenot put high boost already rite? just say if i wanna boost 1.5bar after i put the mivec head can arr or must mofify the head?