Mivec ECU

Yup.. got addicted. :lol: No regrets though. It is definitely worth the dough.

Originally posted by gspot@Feb 24 2005, 19:03
Yup.. got addicted. :lol: No regrets though. It is definitely worth the dough.
;) .. ermm bro gspot.. how much is the quoted price ?

Spottie.....u using rechip for permanent liao ? wahliao.......must be some monster chip otherwise u wouldnt have invested le ..... must test must test :P

Gibod,
Market rate is around RM7-800. A premium, I should say, like opting for a Pentium IV instead of a Celeron. :)

Gstar,
No monster stuff laaa.. more of like upgrading from AMD to Intel. :D Bet u have a customised chip inside yours too! ;) Fuyoo.. rev until 9K!!! :o

Originally posted by gspot@Feb 25 2005, 12:52
Gibod,
Market rate is around RM7-800. A premium, I should say, like opting for a Pentium IV instead of a Celeron. :)

Gstar,
No monster stuff laaa.. more of like upgrading from AMD to Intel. :D Bet u have a customised chip inside yours too! ;) Fuyoo.. rev until 9K!!! :o
bro gspot.. i know .. its a premium.. :D heee.. RM800 oso makes me put some tought .. :(

bro gstar.. rev 9k sure have chip inside loh.. :D

Gstar,
9K rev.. one of the most powderfull!!! No wonder I kena bungkus kopi-o kau! :D
Smoke also cannot smell....

gibob bro..got something but dun want to share2..aaa..now toyol got extra ecu...wanna rechip..gbob..pm me aa wey...me in penang ma..will not kacau u..don't worry..just want the chip..muahahhahha

sure not..?wanna swap..sure not..looking 4 emanage la bro..got lubang?gbod,gspot,greystar sifu delphinium..wanna ask u all aa microtech n emanage..which 1?money coming money coming

got money, go for microtech la bro. if got summore extra money, buy two then give me one :P

:bump:

I've just joined your forum as I stumbled across it after searching for MIVEC ECU data, of which I can't find much, and my Japanese is rubbish.

I am building a tuning/mapping system for a car I'm building based on the 6A12 non-MIVEC engine. The car is very track focused and so doesn't have a lot of the inputs the standard ECU needs, and I need to get the engine running on a bench.

My main stumbling block is not knowing about the sensor signals on the engine.

Can anybody tell me about the trigger pattern for the speed sensor - is it off the crank, or off the distributor?

If you are interested, the car will take the 2l V6 with a bespoke supercharger, mounted in a tubular space frame chassis, RWD provided through a Quaife sequential dog-tooth gearbox. The body will look similar to the FTO, but the roof and rear wing sections will be split to make it easier for me to fabricate the panels, and proived a roof-off option.

Cheers,

Dave

but

Mivec silvertop ecu - 4828
Mivec blacktop ecu - 7035
mivec silvertop MD ecu - 4829
mivec blacktop MD ecu -7036
Mivec Japan ralliart ecu - 2910
mivec hongkong ralliart - 2264

is there any ecu for MIVEC auto ??
scare kena CON people sleling auto ecu to a manual car.

nothing different ? sorry bro but i already test my ECU 7035 ,open exactly 5000rpm ... and the 4828 is 5500rpm.... the sound also slightly different....

Sorry if im wrong