Megasquirt

Dear All,
For those who got thier air temp sensor from DIY Autotune... can u pls advise how coarse are the thread, is it 16 or 24?

Thank you very much

guys... need some help here.. is megasquirt compatible with campro?? *sorry if i ask noob quest... and how much is it for a 2nd hand unit?? thanks!!

handsomeboy, where got second hand megasquirt yet? my old unit also, kept for future usage for my on-coming project car. plus its very cheap (slightly more expensive than e-manage).

and, as mentioned many times, it can work on any and every car. its how u programme it to match the engine ur using. be it 2 stroke motorbike engine, big block pushrod chevy V8, or 12000rpm honda vtec screamer, no problem.

oh......thanks khoyos. hmmm one more thing. how much is it for brand new n where can i buy it n tune?? sorry for the noob quest again....

yo guys!! i'm back, pleased to tell that my knee surgery is successful, but still can't drive my vehicle not till near end of this month, darn how i miss my car now!!

handsomeboy,

suggest you could read more info on megasquirt, understanding what it is, what does it do, there are many infos out there with googles....

yo guys!! i'm back, pleased to tell that my knee surgery is successful, but still can't drive my vehicle not till near end of this month, darn how i miss my car now!!

handsomeboy,

suggest you could read more info on megasquirt, understanding what it is, what does it do, there are many infos out there with googles....

Kenneth glad all is fine. Me too am missing my car, need to get everything installed.:Not_Impressed:

handsomeboy,

great....rest more so u can enjopy ur car more later

now saving my money again to buy this stuff...haih...

but b4 tat need to fix my car rust.....

interested in MS new unit Spectre eMS-Pro?

PM me for details.

sp-ems-7100_lg.jpg

thanks.

hi ..

didnt log in for a while .. and wow .. so many pages already ?

great to hear that kenneth .. hope you will get well soon .. car can wait lorr ..

successfully installed MS for RB25DET..had been running for few months..giving out 1 of the pic

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/sumjor/rb25det-pull.jpg

wow, after reading all this, makes me want to speed up on my project....I want to use dual throttle body on my Beetle and crank trigger.

bro cipan, you got pm.

OK guys, i just read through all the pages again, this time more carefuly....now i know diff between MS1 & MS2

I would like to do the following to my engine

Engine Type
Engine Type - Boxer 4 cylinder (Flat4)
No coolant, air cooled

Objective
Replace twin carburators withDual Throttle body, fuel rails, injector, missing TPS, using 2 K&N Air Filters need to buy this
Eliminate distributor, sent my crank pulley for machining 36-1 and made bracket for sensor.

So would my order list OK. Bro Cipan, can pls check? List copied from one of the bros oder list here, is the list complete or do i need any extra sensors?

1 x MapDaddy 4 Bar MAP Sensor with Barometric Correction (MapDaddy4)
1 x MegaSquirt-I Programmable EFI System PCB3.0 - Unassemblled Kit

1 xMegaSquirt Wiring Harness - 12 feet long
1 x GM Closed Element CLT / IAT Sensor with Connector (CLTIATwConn)
1 x GM Open Element IAT Sensor with Connector (IATwConn)
1 x VB921 Ignition Coil Driver (VB921ZVFI)
1 x MegaSquirt PCB3.0 - HeatSink only (MSx30-HS)

You may not be needing that 4 bar MAP sensor unless you are using a turbo engine and intend to boost a beefy 3 bar max.
However, consider to buy the sensor bungs for your coolant and intake sensor to match your material type, either steel or alluminium.
If you intend to run 'Coils on plugs', buy extra VB921 (3pcs more), unless you just want to run wasted spark which needs only 2.

Most of other hardwares can be found locally and need not to worry.

Why do you want to use dual throttle bodies? why not fabricate to accomodate a single but big throttle butterflies?

ok bro. thanks for your reply.

nope, engine is just NA.

to answer your queires,

1. my car is air-cooled, no radiator, so i still need a coolant sensor?

2. Intake sensor? not sure where do i mount it yet, my throttle bodies are equipped with K&N open filter with top aluminium plate holding them down.

3. I think what you meant by coil on plugs is the coil directly on top of the plugs right? like Kenari and Waja. If that is the case, no, i intend to run the setup similar to your Saga, using coil pack.

4. Why dual throttle bodies? Long story. I purchased them few years back for this intention. A lot of people are using this similar setup in the States and UK, same throttle bodies but most of the time with Haltech and DTA Fast.

Also dual throat bodies look more cantik.

Bro, is there more probs with dual bodies?

I know guys who run turbo in my engine convert from the dual bodies i use to a big single, most of them use Chevy or Ford 4 litre V8s. Since i dont intend to do like them or drive without engine cover, i prefer dual bodies.

also what is CLT and IAT?

bro, regarding the custom tax, since this item is light, small, it is not so expensive to pay also, so i dont mind. but imagine if you are ordering something heavy, like rims , crankshaft or even engine block....then it is diff story lor...

other than the declaration of the price of the goods, another thing u can do is the labelling of the goods,

if u label it as ECU kit for car, then of course they tax you as per automotive part, but if you label it something funny, there are chances for you to lepas.

of course this needs cooperation from the other end, most companies WONT do it, some do...

last time when i order engine parts, i just asked them to label it something funny like air hose, etc etc etc depending on your imagination....

for example, in this case, ECU kit mayb can label as computer part, DIY electronik projeck..good luck