clanzkiller,
The govt should also enforce sales of vehicles only to those who has their own valid driving/motorbike/etc. license. Those without license are not allowed to buy any vehicles that requires a license to drive/ride/etc. I personally believe this is one good enforcement to both control over selling of vehicles in malaysia that may cause traffic jams.
well...i heard long time ago,duno if true or not...
Malaysia govt said tat they wanted to follow the rules like Singapore...
every car must not exceed 5 years ownership...after 5 years,must buy a new car..
wit tis idea...
advantages :
-less car on the road which cause traffic jam...
-those low income citizen had no choice but to use public transportation instead of changing vehicle every 5 years
-good income for public transportation like LRT,KTM,Bus,Taxi,etc..
-those mat rempit won't not be able to buy another motorbike as most of them are not working..
-etc etc etc...
disadvantages :
-no more car modification since it's only for 5 years,no point modi 99 for street use...
-Car accesories,workshop,modification wil suffer from income decreasing..
-etc etc etc
OR maybe govt can do it tis way,which i feel is more efficient n effective..
for road transportation :
RM20k below - 6 months pay slip of at least rm800 each month
20k-50k - 6 months pay slip of at least rm1500 each month
mean tat u must have at least 6 months pay slip in order to own a road transportation...and the following IC can only own 2/3 road transportations the max..